Carlisle Group Plc Employee Reviews in United States

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for and very professional business
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GAJuly 11, 2016
Enjoyed working for them. Sometimes you went to work never knowing what to expect, which is a good thing for most people. It is never boring. It was not always like that, sometimes we did specific projects. Sometimes we responded to a house flood/fire. But they did not over work you.
Pros
Real good money
Cons
Cant think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good in between job
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 24, 2016
This job is not for a career. This is a steady, easy 9-5 in hopes of finding the next best thing. Although we are just offered straight pay for overtime, the availability is frequent.
Pros
sometimes free lunch, paid overtime
Cons
illogical decision making, Clique-ish culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly, and fast paced work environment.
Cashier/Frontend Manager (Former Employee) –  Alexander City, ALJanuary 2, 2016
My typical day would be assuring the fast and friendly service moto that the company upholds. I learned that even though the customers have different personalities and lead different lives, they all have the same level of good customer service expectancy. Our managing staff, from the frontend to the pharmacy are all wonderful. We are adults and expected everyone to handle themselves accordingly. The hardest part was maintaining my composure with irate customers. The most enjoyable was knowing that my customers knew me by name; also watching them walk out, satisfied, with a smile on their faces.
Pros
paid holidays, and personal freedom
Cons
considering it's a small company, the cost of insurance is over the top.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The enviroment was okay
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Lantana, FLSeptember 26, 2015
I like serving to the elderly s because they was fun and loving but this job was to crampy filled with a lot of us waiters and the management was very blunt and didn't work with your schedule as much as other jobs would. But overall I really enjoyed there because of the seniors after all that's why I was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNJuly 22, 2015
Working 10hrs plus being manated to stay over without any kind of for warning made good money treated employers unfairly
Pros
good money
Cons
the job itself
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starting Job
City Planner (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIJuly 21, 2015
I learned a lot boss was great and so were my co-workers. They encouraged me and coached me a lot. Definitely recommend this job benefits score was low because I was part-time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I've ever worked for
Care Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 29, 2015
I absolutely have nothing negative to say about the Carlisle its the best place I've ever worked at. Our supervisor was wonderful, he was always there to help us anytime of the day. Any questions we ever had he was always there to help answer. The company was a great company I received a end of the year bonus which was super nice since christmas was right around the corner and also a christmas present and card which was a coffee cup some coffee and a tee shirt. I could go on and on about how great it was unfortunately I had to quit because my commute was giving me health problems and I could not do it anymore.
Pros
Best staff I've ever worked with no drama, all really intelligent people who knew their job to the T.
Cons
no cons at all
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a learning experience
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 25, 2015
The job was ok. i worked there for two years i work monday to friday 8-4. i learned accounts payable methods my co workers were ok and i only enjoyed the flexibility of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owners are great people.
CDL A Driver (Current Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PAJanuary 16, 2015
people are for the most part helpful. The hardest part is trying to find a safe place to park a 53' tractor trailer. I enjoy the driving
Cons
finding a safe place to park a 53' tractor trailer
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Robinsonville, MSNovember 12, 2014
hardest part of job is working in a small area...most enjoyable is the fast pace...you learn to communicate as a team to get the job done
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medium sized foreclosure, bankruptcy, debt collector law firm.
Attorney (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 1, 2014
Aggressive, fast pace environment, long hours, experienced colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Supervisor/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, KSOctober 27, 2014
load/unload trucks using sit down forklift. entered data in the computer systems and made sure we maintained a safe working enviroment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great experience. You learn from each team member and customer.
Crew Leader (Current Employee) –  Pearl, MSApril 18, 2014
My review of the company is that they are always experiencing new ideas that will be pleasing as well as appealing to the customers; which is perfect. I love when a customer is satisfied with something new on the menu. I look forward to that everyday. I have also learned that customer love a deal with the coupons they have received in the mail and the seniors love ever discount they can get to help save them some money. The workers are persistent and the managers love to go out of their way to satisfy each and every customer. My job is not hard but I enjoy what I do and that is to satisfy my customers.
Pros
great benefits and paid vacation
Cons
sometimes we are short of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Manager responsible for all aspects of business and guidelines in Quality, Service, and Cleanliness.
General Manager (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCMarch 31, 2014
Responsibilities included executing business guidelines and developing team. Responsible for training/coaching mangers and crew to adhere to corporate guidelines.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot about bankruptcy and foreclosure law.
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHMarch 17, 2014
I worked with lawyers that taught me the policy and procedures of debt collections.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Wendy's (Current Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCFebruary 28, 2014
I come in and cook burgers for customers at 5 p.m. to 7 p.m then take a break for 30 mins. Then come back and start pre-closing the building.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is unprepared
Fabric Buyer Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 28, 2013
Good learning experience, very fast paced environment with extra deliveries

Management is unprepared and unprofessional

Great coworkers and relaxed environment

Pay overtime
Pros
co-workers - overtime pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay but no way to advance your management skills
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Erwin, NCDecember 11, 2013
worked for this company for eight years. fast food chain, good benefits
Pros
free meals
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tires
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAFebruary 26, 2013
You have to work with tires pretty heavy sometimes. I had a good time while working but never got the opportunity to get hired and I need benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a great place to work
Mixer Operator (Former Employee) –  Elberton, GADecember 28, 2012
I enjoy my job a lot. I have problem solving skills. And I am a cerified forklift operator
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

See more Carlisle Group Plc reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carlisle Group Plc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7