Find companies:
Carlisle Transportation Products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Carlisle Transportation Products Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people with heavy workload
Assembly Supervisor and Inventory Management (Former Employee), Slinger, WIMarch 25, 2014
good people trying to get things done against tough odds with poor corporate backing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Work
Belt Inspector and Packager (Former Employee), Fort Scott, KSMarch 23, 2014
Pros: starting pay, benefits, overtime is easily available
Cons: short breaks, standing all day, temperature in factory
A typical day at work would include clocking in by 5am and going to your assigned station. Depending on where they need you most that day is where you will go. You are on your feet all day long, processing belts. The people working there are fairly easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job is when they decide to change the routine and protocols. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job is when you have a cell that works properly, smoothly, and is efficient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), McDonough, GAJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: good friends and overtime
Cons: bad management and no respect
my review of carlisle is that i loved what i done just not the people i done it for. management only wanted to take care of themselves cared nothing about the employee and u had no place to advance or get a raise , people would lie on u and they would believe there buddies instead of the ones doing the work, I think there should be a strong look at – more... the way upper mangement is running the company before all the good employees are gone or fired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely a different place to work
DIVISION PAYROLL MANAGER (Former Employee), Franklin, TNDecember 2, 2013
Pros: bonus plan
Cons: poor communication
Company has great benefits but the environment in the corporate is not your typical office environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a good knowledge of tires and how to improve them to customer's specifications
Engineering Co-op (Former Employee), Jackson, TNOctober 26, 2013
Typical day at work involved working on the Access databases I had created, discussing tire testing sample with the test engineers, discussing tire development projects with the R&D engineering, researching past tire designs, gathering competitor information via website to benchmark new/improved tires. I learned how to use Access and VBA code very well, – more... increased Excel skills, gained knowledge of rubber properties and performance, how to communicate my work to coworkers with similar, higher, and lower level of education/knowledge than me. The hardest part was waiting on tire testing samples to return. The most enjoyable part was presenting my Access databases to the people who requested them so as to make their jobs easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just OK
Manager (Former Employee), TNJune 6, 2013
Different levels of management were not on same page, which confused workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucky job
general labor/forklift operator (Current Employee), Ontario, CAApril 30, 2013
Pros: leads are great
Cons: are managers, supervisors
very bad mangagment overall bad company to work for never know when they are doing 8 hours or no when they do over time managment always in meetings never there to be helpful learned everything myself coworkers are great nothing hardjust never work as a team and jus dealing with bitter company employees enjoyable part is working with coworkers but not – more... mangment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs real leaders
material mgmt and scheduling (Current Employee), multiple locationssApril 17, 2013
Pros: conservative rightwing company
Cons: employees arent valued - just another number
pay is decent but leadership team is focused only on getting by day to day; doesnt' seem to be any plan on how to make us better longer term wise. And seems to always be conflict with the mgmt. teams - never on the sam page
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Organized, high performance
Scheduler/Planner (Current Employee), Aiken, SCJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: i learn something new everyday
Cons: pay scale, health insurance
Ordering and scheduling material for production and making sure what I need is producted to make shipment.(making sure all areas are covered).I've learned how to manage my time to ensure my job is done daily.Understand management, enjoyable place to work, hardest part of my job is taking a break, I enjoy the challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with alot of wonderful employees.
Maintenance Foreman (Former Employee), Carlisle, PAJuly 10, 2012
Pros: great team, good people
Cons: shut down our plant
responsibilities included guiding a maintenance team of 7 employees throughout the plant to perform all preventive maintenance practices and keep all equipment running with minimal downtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
HR COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Jackson, TNJune 5, 2012
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: expectations are too great for one person.
Most work days are incredibly long and I have learned that the company keeps an edge by running too lean. Great co-workers and management is ok. The hardest part of my job is there is more job than people, but the expectations are still there. Love the people, just too overworked there.