Find companies:
CARLS JR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
121 reviews

CARLS JR Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work , just needed more advancement opportunities
Cashier/Server/Hostess (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 21, 2014
Pros: cashier experience, discount on food
Cons: less than 30 hours a week, minimal advancement opportunites
a normal day here would began during breakfast time which is from 6am-1030am. usually the customer flow is medium. i usually try to get as many things done in one order as i can. As long as the guest does not wait a long time for their food/beverage they usually leave the restaurant satified. the hardest part of the job is not being able to perform – more... more duties to satisfy my guest. my co workers i have learned alot from including different levels of team work. the best part of the job is when the guest they say thank you , the food was great , and they leave happy – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really busy
Cashier, Team Member (Former Employee), Colton Ca.November 7, 2014
Pros: discounts on food
Cons: no houurs or not enough money for family
Always staying busy, learned how to handle customers complaints, management cared more about numbers than anything, co workers were really nice and good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carsl's Jr
Cook/Prep (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXOctober 28, 2014
A typical day at Carl's Jr. would be a smooth and mellowed day. No drama no managers screaming at you or saying your a slow worker What I learned from working at Carl's Jr. is make sure someone you know is not the hiring manager or assistant manager or you will not get a lot of hours because of what other people tell the manager. Management(No Comment). – more... My co-workers were fun to work with. The hardest part about my job would be having to listen to fake managers get mad because you are doing your job to the best of your ability! The most enjoyable part about my job would be getting paid. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Experience
Cashier and Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Portland, OROctober 18, 2014
This was a good job where i was able to learn great customer service and was able to train new employees and meet all kinds of people. I was able able to learn how to handle some tough customer situations and learn how to handle situations with a better attitude and outlook.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace at times and fun people
Carl's Jr-Cashier (Current Employee), Rialto, CAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: free meals every week
Cons: it takes a while to work up to getting alot of hours
you have you typical breaks for typical work hours but breaks are given sometimes a little late or a little early but still given. Was taught drive thru quick had lots of help, nice people. Management was a little wonky sometimes not always fair but most of the time good(: hardest part was getting more hours but i like working with my co-workers they – more... made time fly by – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good pay`
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Redmond, ORSeptember 15, 2014
not a good place to work for, only 5 cent raise or sometimes u get nothing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviornment
Cashier (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 8, 2014
On average there was a few work rushes and one bad customer but overall the work area was a fun and easy going place. the customers were friendly just as i was friendly to them. my co-workers made jokes but made sure to get everything out quickly. hardiest part of my job was trying to understand some people and calming them down when they yell. the – more... best thing about it was the regulars who always came in smiling and made things a lot easier as they always got the same thing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier, Cook, Fry Cook (Former Employee), Yucca Valley, CASeptember 1, 2014
Pros: people i worked with
Cons: management, times, food, etc
Management is sucky. Co-workers were amazing to work with though. Food was sloppy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day in life at Carls jr
Backline Cook (Former Employee), Rio Linda, CAAugust 12, 2014
I liked how i knew what i needed to do every day ..prepare Biscuits and cook some . then trash and the start with my preparing on my veggies and my meat . the management was not prolifical at all .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad experience
Cashier (Former Employee), Gilbert, AZAugust 4, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything
The manger never gave me breaks even when I would stay to help. Also told me to give up on school and work full time there. Constantly hearing him always putting me down and making me cry at work. I will never work with fast food for the fear of having a manger like that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
carls jr
Team Member (Former Employee), Boise, IDJuly 19, 2014
was a good place to work at. loved helping the customers and seeing them smile when they were there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastfood
Cook (Former Employee), Atwater, CAJune 9, 2014
Pros: pays bill
Cons: not easy to go up the ladder
Like all other fast food, it's not the best job but it gets you through things and it pays the bills. I learned how to make the hamburgers their way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing crew
Team Member (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJune 5, 2014
Hardest part was pleasing the manager
easiest part was serving customers and working register
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet stressfull
Cook, Cashier, Maintenance (Former Employee), Blythe, CAJune 1, 2014
Fast food is always busy and can make the time go by fast. you may constantly be finding yourself picking up other peoples slack. Management can get lazy as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs work
Cook (Former Employee), Fresno, CAMay 29, 2014
Most employees were great to work with. Management needs work though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Cook (Former Employee), Fairbanks, AKMay 19, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: i did most of the work with not much raise opportunity
I enjoyed learning about the food industry and learned how to organize my job schedule. Being a cook, I found that I need to prioritize what is needed to be one now or later. Worked well with managers and co-workers. Enjoyed night time closing shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place was a good place to work nice people
Cook (Former Employee), Durant, OKApril 29, 2014
Pros: you got a 50% discount on one meal per shift
Cons: needs more labor allowance, no raises not even to the 5 years + employees. no breaks.
This place was a good place to work at. the other employees was good people and made work feel less like work. My work day consisted of extremely fast past short order cooking and very detailed cleaning. I found that the hardest part of this job was the lack of manpower do to labor allowance. Being short handed in a restaurant can get a a little hairy – more... at times. The enjoyable part of the was my co workers they are wonderful people who work very hard and shows dedication to this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Workplace. General Manager yelled at me constantly
Cashier (Former Employee), Folsom, CAApril 21, 2014
Cons: short breaks, hostile work place, bad management
The work place and work environment is horrible. The manager yelled not only at me but most of the employees. Not only that, but she yelled at us in front of customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucks
crew member (Former Employee), Denton, TXApril 12, 2014
bad mangers. low pay. crazy hrs. very stressful.every thing is good at first because your new but as soon as a week is up you are treated like a slave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow Pace
Carls Jr (Former Employee), Dixon, CAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: slow/no service
Rarely got a lot of customer service. In contrast, had the opportunity to interview my diverse group of coworkers.

1 2 3 4 5