Find companies:
Carlson Wagonlit Travel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
120 reviews

Carlson Wagonlit Travel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Courier (Former Employee), Spring Lake, MIJune 30, 2014
Very fun place to work when I was younger. Great management and great employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will take over 130 calls per day
Inbound Hotel Sales Representative (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 16, 2014
Pros: advancement potential
Cons: low pay
Convert inbound calls from the hotel's toll free numbers into reservations. Make guests aware of exciting hotel promotions and packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel Agency Manager
Manager/Travel Consultant (Former Employee), Fort Walton Beach FLMay 7, 2014
Vacation Travel Professional. Handled hotel, car, air and vacation package reservations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place and everyone felt appreciated..
Corporate Travel Consultant (Former Employee), Burlingame, CAApril 9, 2014
Pros: great management
Small office and manager was always very supportive. You felt appreciated and they also paid for your education if you needed..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth on certain accounts
Senior TravelConsultant - Red Cross Disaster Team (Former Employee), Arlington, VAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: great overtime on certian accounts
Cons: hours cut around holidays
Very little communication from direct manager.
Low moral on account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for Carlson Wagonlit Travel
Technical Support Agent (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 26, 2014
A typical day at work, consists of assisting travelers on the phone with their online booking tool, resetting passwords, and troubleshooting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Booked corporate travelers air/car and hotels on business trips.
INTERNATIONAL AND DOMESTIC CORPORATE CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Fremont, CAMarch 22, 2014
Pros: providing the best knowledge in air travel product to my clients, so they are able to travel in comfort.
Cons: when extreme weather permits changes in pre-organised travel.
My experience included networking with secretaries on behalf of the travelers when booking their international and domestic travel arrangements. This also included visa preparation and travel insurance. My most enjoyable part of the job was ensuring that the secretaries were kept up to date with the latest in travel changes and that their travelers – more... came back from their trip hassle free. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American Express Travel Related Services
Corporate Travel Counselor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AzMarch 9, 2014
Pros: good benefits, salary and location
Cons: economy effects the company
Amex is one of the best companies to work for in the world. It is my hope that I can return to this wonderful company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, great benefits, nice people
Sr Business Analyst (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNFebruary 4, 2014
Good global company with nice people. Good work and life balance. The training for employees is a little lacking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sr. Travel Counselor (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 28, 2013
Pros: busy and challenging work.
Challenging position which utilized my Sabre/ Customer Service Skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot during my employement
Program (Account) Manager (Former Employee), Virtual positionDecember 12, 2013
help clients negotiate vendor contracts for air, car, hotel, develop corporate travel policies and procedures, making corporate traveling smarter
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging work environment
Accounting/Finance Assistant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 11, 2013
Work with deadlines, which are very challenging and enjoyable.
Enjoy working with co-workers of diverse backgrounds,
Learned allot of different accounting software
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work day
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Omaha, NEDecember 8, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: nothing
I love the Managers they are awesome. I worked there 3 years and loved every second of it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local to Global through Acquisition
Technical Analyst/Writer (Former Employee), Seattle, WANovember 21, 2013
My experience has included technical writing online help tools for internal company employees.
I also conducted internal training classes on Microsoft Outlook and Time Management as well as PC Maintenance.
The hardest part of the job was responding to the progressive company culture.
The best part of the job was the ability to help others to their jobs – more... better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun business/tough schedule
Manager (Current Employee), Minnetonka, MNNovember 19, 2013
Pros: great people, awesome corporate campus, stable
Cons: lack of work life balance, too many chiefs and not enough indians
CWT offers a chance to work on global teams in a very complex and challenging industry. If you're looking for a global opportunity, CWT's great, but don't expect to work any less than 50-60 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly enjoyed my career with Carlson Wagonlit...I wore many hats and love the multitasking and acting as mentor when guidance was needed.
Senior Travel Consultant/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Princeton, NJOctober 28, 2013
There was never a day recreated and I love that! Loved my team, we were all team players...loved the culture, always striving for the best customer service and the rewards to me was saving the company money! Every day was a challenge with the variety of clients...never a problem..my signature asset is taking an irrate client and having them thank me – more... at the end of the call...I pride myself in that! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Operations Branch Supervisor (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 21, 2013
Pros: never know when you are going to be laid off
Cons: workng frmo homw was great
I loved my job and have been doing it for years. I was in charge of all staff and operations. Also was direct line of contact for contacted accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, allowing graduates from travel school a chance to work for the government and military
Travel Couselor (Former Employee), Fort Meade, MDOctober 20, 2013
Pros: great place and people to work with, great hours
Cons: losing the contract for dod travel and then my husband being transferred
Great place and people to work for and with. Very hectic office with large volume travel arrangements for government and military travelers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sold a million in travel 1 year
Travel Agent (Former Employee), indpls inOctober 14, 2013
Pros: faboulous trips
Cons: when there was no business and phones were not ringing
the phones would ring off the work ...had to be very organized with notes and to get back to these people ...i learned so much and how to book international travel...had a lot of the race car drivers ...exciting, hardest part when the hotel was not good when the coustomer came home and wanted there money back ...the most enjoyable when i wun 9000l.00 – more... free trip ...no 1 apple vacation sales person – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Travel Agent (VIP) (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 5, 2013
Pros: free lunches, discounts
Cons: there wasn't any cons at this job.
It was fast pace answering questions, reservation booking. I learned a lot of neat tricks. The co workers were great and team player always helped other co workers. When vendors come to visit us.

1 2 3 4 5

About Carlson Wagonlit Travel

Carlson Restaurants Worldwide (CRW) has a lot of Friday's for which to be thankful. A leader in full-service restaurants, the – Read more

Carlson Wagonlit Travel Photos