Carlton Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 46 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping and receiving
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXJune 16, 2017
I worked at Morrison Pluming Co. Receiving merchandise daily shipping locally and state side. Delivering items, keeping up with inventory daily, making sure the warehouse was neat and clean for the next morning.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Cargo Claims Examiner (Current Employee) –  N Richland Hills, TXJune 14, 2017
Good place to work for easy going love the hours and pay and the way they work with you to ensure you meet all goals they just dot care about the money but ensuring you are good at your job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
ACCOUNTANT CONTRACTOR (Current Employee) –  Sugarland, TXApril 3, 2017
Flexible schedule to allow for doctor appointments family time, Accessible management. This is a great place to work, management is transparent and available to help anyone. Co-workers are nice and willing to help each other out.
The location is convenient to get to, my commute is not horrible.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
no benefits for contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They found a job for me right away!
Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 17, 2017
The job they found for me was a good fit and I really enjoyed it. I learned a lot about computer systems, and EXCEL at the job where they placed me. The management was really caring. The hardest part about the job is the fact that it was only temporary. The most enjoyable part was the day to day routine, and the people.
Pros
They found me a job I really liked right away.
Cons
Temps only
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carlton Staffing Temp Agency
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 19, 2017
Good temp agency to find employment finds work placement fast only took thirty days or less to find work. Starting pay is average for temp agency work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff to work with and has good upward mobility
On-Site Staffing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 4, 2015
While I was employed with Carlton Staffing as an On-Site Recruiting Manager, I thoroughly enjoyed working with my team and the support that was given by management.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
I worked with a difficult client, but in the end it was okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always work to be done
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXAugust 21, 2015
Mandatory over time
Stand up to 10 hrs
fast paced
hardest part was knowing which sized box goes on which pallet, but after a week or so you adapt to it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 5, 2015
No constant work only a few jobs here and there and also no overtime offered to any employees at all the jobs that I was sent to was only day by day basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carlton
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 30, 2015
Carlton helps provide jobs in all areas and will work with you to get the job that best fits your skills
I had a great experience with Carlton they gavce me my first opportunity after moving to Houston
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXJune 4, 2015
this is very profession company- contract work - limited benefits - limited permanent placement or temp -to hire postions
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Carlton Staffing
Encoder (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 20, 2015
My experience at Carlton Staffing was a very different environment. the reason of it is there were things going on everywhere; where everyone was busy. Encoding was a very easy to learn and a very repetitive job. But it taught me many things on being orderly and shipshaped when it comes down to sorting the mail and entry data. I really liked it!
Pros
Fast Pace Bonuses
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they dont listen
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 25, 2015
quick to get you work just not necessary what you desire or are looking for. but will try to get you something to help get you started
Pros
quick start
Cons
they do not listen
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ats
Collection Rep (Former Employee) –  Dallas,txMarch 17, 2015
working for ats was very easy I had a great schedule and listened to every word you said about the work and really wanted to know if that work place was comfortable for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing company
Order Picker/ Lift driver (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXFebruary 20, 2015
worked all powered industrial trucks, and picked orders off of a pick list, great work environment with awesome co workers
Pros
great company
Cons
healtcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
us health
Insurance Verification (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 1, 2015
I loved the promptness of locating me a job, but disliked being let go with no explanation..
I really enjoyed working there, it was a real easy job. I met a lot of really nice people,
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and stable
Machinist/Assembly (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXJanuary 13, 2015
I enjoyed the experience and it was always productive. It did help me further my career experience.
Pros
Great staff and amazing hours
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uneventful
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Houston, Tx (Inside the Loop)January 8, 2015
I was lied to about the job I was placed at by the recruiter who placed me there. I would not recommend this agency (inside the loop) as I headed into the new year without a job. Everything I was told about this employer was a lie, and that employer was in on the scam. I would not recommend this agency to no one.
Pros
Was excited about working after not being employed after 4 months
Cons
Was lied to by agency and the seedy company I was placed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Data Entry/ Customer Service Represenitive (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 14, 2014
Great Company, Great People. The People made the job and they made the job worth having. Pay was very good and the benefits of working for a Family-Based business is far out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 61No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Quality Control/Inspector (Former Employee) –  stafford, txJuly 2, 2014
I learned that they are a lot of great places to work. Learned how to have a great interview and keep my options open
Pros
lots of jobs
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintenance mechanic
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 6, 2014
maintenance mechanic at coca cola in fort worth through the staffing agency. I maintained the production equipment. completed work orders. disassembled, rebuilt and installed equipment and parts/spares.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carlton Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5