Find companies:
Carlton Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Carlton Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Quality Control/Inspector (Former Employee), stafford, txJuly 2, 2014
Pros: lots of jobs
Cons: not enough hours
I learned that they are a lot of great places to work. Learned how to have a great interview and keep my options open
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintenance mechanic
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 6, 2014
maintenance mechanic at coca cola in fort worth through the staffing agency. I maintained the production equipment. completed work orders. disassembled, rebuilt and installed equipment and parts/spares.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, calm workplace
Forklift operator (Former Employee), houston txMay 29, 2014
typical temp agency ; friendly people , good hours , nice environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Search for Hospitality Industry
Branch Manager/Sales Account Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 14, 2014
Directed and controlled all phases of the branch.
Developed staff members of the staff to be fully trained and utilized to the optimum level.
Performed sales and customer service activities with assigned clients to increase gross margins dollars.
Managed the process of recruiting, hiring and branch sales of department.
Coached staff in sales and customer – more... service techniques.
Scheduled and conducted regular staff meeting with branch.
Monitored the activities of staff to ensure department was providing optimum service levels.
Monitored the branches’ workers compensation and unemployment claims to minimize branch’s exposure and resulting expenses, ensured all federal, state, and local notices were current and posted.
Conducted three and twelve months Evaluations for permanent employee’s working directly for the hospitality department.
Supervised and managed Three Hundred temporary employees on a monthly basis.
Developed and implemented branch revenue and expense forecast.
Established a budget and assist with the development of short and long-range growth plans of the branch.
Implemented time management for staff on perm and temporary basis.
Created SOP (Standard Operating Procedures).
Developed and maintain high-level name awareness through the use of advertising and public relations.
Set and monitor pay and bill rates based on skill categories.
Communicated weekly with the corporate credit department and assisted with outstanding accounts receivable invoices.
Communicated and interacted effectively with all levels of staff and management.
Managed multiple tasks and meet deadlines.
Handled multiple problems simultaneously.

Strong management availability, very strong support, and extensive training in the hospitality industry.

Enjoyable co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new job experiences
Customer Service / Warehouse (Former Employee), Las Calinas TxApril 6, 2014
Pros: plenty work hours
Cons: so far away
I really liked working for Carlton Staffing. It was great for my career while learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Mailroom In coder (Contractor) (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXFebruary 7, 2014
I got the chance to learn all areas of the job including management skills. Great learning experience I can take on to my next opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answering multi phone lines and greeting guest
Baker Nissan/Oil States (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: assignments didn't last long
Answering multi phone lines, greeting guest and directing guest to the right person. I've learned how to create employee badges and access gate cards. The hardest part was when I transferred a call and the guest didn't get a live body on the other end of the phone. I worked downstairs and the party the guest wanted to talk to worked upstairs. The guest – more... want to know if that person is here or not and I couldn't answer that question, the guest would get very upset. The most enjoyable part of the job that I wasn't working with difficulty people and they were team players. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, helpful staff.
Clerical Contract Staffer (Current Employee), Houston, TXDecember 27, 2013
Pros: good benefits.
Cons: work on as-needed basis.
Great people to work with. I only work on an as-needed basis. It is a temporary staffing agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people who help you
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 21, 2013
Contracted to work at Ocusoft as a sales representative and enjoyed my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Staffing Assistant (Former Employee), Staffing AssistantSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: compensation
I really liked the branch that I worked at. The group got along for the most part. I think everyone is intitled to a bad day here or there, especially with an office filled with females. This is the first company that took a chance on me. They taught me about recruiting and got me interested in HR. They gave me confidence. They were my first office – more... family. Corporate management was involved and tried to make sure their employees were happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad employers with attitude
laborer (Former Employee), Houston, TxJuly 13, 2013
Cons: bad employees, find bad jobs, no good pay
They find you a job fast but find the worst place to work at. The recruiters are snotty and get attitudes if your not careful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated this place
Mail Sorter (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXJune 29, 2013
The co workers were all cool.
Management is horrible.
Racist people all around the work area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite work schedule.
Material Handler (Current Employee), Stafford, TXApril 16, 2013
I start work at 6:30 AM and get off at 2:30 PM. The hardest part of the job is that there is a lot of down time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They give a strong effort in finding you suiteable employment
Technician (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 25, 2013
Pros: electronic deposit of pay
I liked working for them. They found me work as soon as it became available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liars and Theives
Done (Former Employee), Houston TexasFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: i can say i had a job
Cons: everything from pay grade to staffers in the office
You can't trust a word this company says. They are going to lie about everything pay included. This is the scum bucket of houston
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST STAFFING AGENCY IN HOUSTON TEXAS
Saw Operator (Former Employee), Houston TexasFebruary 25, 2013
Cons: everything
I dont know if these reviews were done in Carlton's Office by its own employees or what. This staffing agency lied about more that one or two things. They lied about payscale and job availabities. I received two different lies from 2 different branches and would not recommend anyone to this agency. Take your talents to someone that will appreciate and – more... a company that will not tamper with you taxes information – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff were friendly and helpful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXFebruary 14, 2013
I enjoyed working with all the girls in the office. They would help me out in getting a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Mechanical Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Sugar Land, TXJanuary 20, 2013
The job did not last very long and I haven't been able to find work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoyed working for Carlton Staffing, however I will need to find something a little closer to home.
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: heavy work load
Cons: lack of healthcare and no one to back me up, should i have to be out.
the job I am currently performing has enhanced my knowledge of Quick Books. the hardest part of the job is having no one to back me up, should i have to be out of the office. the most enjoyable part of the job are the people and the small office environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable enviroment and overall a great work place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: bonuses, lunches and extra benefits for the employees
My experience with Carlton Staffing was a great one. The employees were very respectable and the enviroment was very comfortable.