Find companies:
Carmel Partners
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Carmel Partners Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Fun Excellent Company
LEASING ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Lakewood, COJanuary 23, 2014
Company is excellent at rewarding hard working employees - they have an excellent training program and are very consistent! It was a very rewarding career in which I completely miss being apart of the Carmel family!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic Environment
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Glendale, COJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: free potluck lunch once per month on carmel.
Cons: lunches breaks are silently discouraged.
Hectic environment. Poor planning by management results in employees having to redo work, because not enough emphasis is placed upon thinking before following through on work tasks. Management seemed to me to be overly stressed at times. Employees are also stressed. The company seemed to me to be a sweatshop at times. Bonuses are rewarded to different – more... salaried employees, yet this creates an environment of competition between employees instead of collaboration. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
MULTISITE LEASING DIRECTOR (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 7, 2013
Difficult to work with management because there was very little guidance or support. I learned how to make things happen on my own & from that I learned how to better manage my daily tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for sales and some real estate experience, not for career
Leasing Professional (Current Employee), Davis, CAAugust 7, 2013
Pros: access to an clubhouse: pool and bbq area, 24/7 gym, game area, movie theater; occassional catered lunch
Cons: great benefits. short lunch break, limited time off, slow during the fall and early winter
Unless one plans on going into a career in sales, real estate, and/or property management then this position is only great for the experience but not a career. A typical day consists of taking calls from interested customers and current residents; the job tasks for repetivite and some times tededious. Organization is key in order to efficiently work – more... on files, help your team and help others over the phone, via email, or in person. I've learned how to comfortably and confident ask work in sales and I've learned how to utilize an online software for the position. I have also learned how to review lease contracts with customers and review account ledgers for their rent payments. I think one of the hardest part of the job is maintaining consistent communication with all the customers we receive on a daily basis but I really enjoy interacting and helping them find the best place to lvie in Davis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, deadline driven environment
Manager of Systems Support (Current Employee), Denver, COJuly 17, 2013
The Carmel Brand is associated with a high quality product for Multifamily Real Estate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Excels in Business
IT Manager (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJune 3, 2013
Excellent Real Estate company investment company that leads in Residential and Commercial Real estate rentals.
Great benefits and Job Security. Great for investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Denver, CONovember 3, 2012
A Good company. Sadly, they closed down.
Nothing more to say. Other than I learned a lot from the employees, great benefits and pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training
Multi-site Manager (Former Employee), hollywood, caApril 23, 2012
Enjoyed my time with Carmel
Great co-workers
Great training
room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great compony to work for! The best/
maintenance supervisor (Former Employee), King st VAMay 30, 2011
Pros: great!
If thing wouldn't have went down the way they did I would still be working for them.