Carnival Cruise Lines Employee Reviews

Found 963 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn new things
Chef De Partie (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 6, 2017
I have worked in different kitchens of the ship where i got more opportunity and exposure.Management is supportive at time. Long working hours but salary is less and promotions are slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture has changed
Coordinator - Marketing (Current Employee) –  Doral, FLJuly 5, 2017
Culture is not the same. Now you feel the tension in the environment. They have a micro management style. Not a fun place to work for. Most of my colleges are looking for another job.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Lively Work Environment
Personal Vacation Planner (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 5, 2017
Great conversations with people who are ready for a fun vacation. Management was always trying to come up with new ways to motivate the sales team.
The culture was focused on fun, but draining on your personal resources as they were constantly trying to get you to put work before family.
The hardest part of the job was when clients called and thought they could take your work time to tell you their personal problems.
The most enjoyable part of the day was getting excited with travelers when they finally decided on a trip and could visualize themselves on it.
Pros
Fun Loving Environment
Cons
Line between work time and family time was constantly crossed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun!! but no balance with personal life
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 4, 2017
Great enviroment and much fun! Not free time if you work on some servce areas. Guests can be abusive and rude for no reason, they are just on vacations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Audio Technician (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 1, 2017
Awesome atmosphere ,Setting up / striking full bands for concerts ,Daily speaker inspections carefully examine, testing HF and LF drivers around the ship
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Team Waiter (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 30, 2017
Back on board Carnival's "Fun Ships," you'll find plenty of activities to keep you busy. With waterslides and sports courts, casinos and piano bars, comedy acts and night clubs, Carnival's ships offer guests of all ages something to enjoy. Carnival's knack for variety carries over to onboard cuisine, which includes three-course meals served in the main dining room, a Lido deck buffet and specialty restaurants dishing out everything from Italian fare to sake and sushi.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Help Desk Support (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 30, 2017
Professionals employees and supervisors, caring individuals.
Family oriented and hard workers.
I gave me the opportunity to communicate more efficiently to the public.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be fun but everything has changed
manager - marketing (Current Employee) –  Doral, FLJune 29, 2017
New management has changed. A lot of people are qetting fired. CMO of the marketing department is not qualified for that position. A lot of unhappy employees.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment with really good support from senior management
Technical/Business Process Writer (Current Employee) –  Doral, FLJune 27, 2017
Global innovation and experience project has assembled the best possible line up and prove ample opportunities to grow and succeed in work environment. Carnival uses state of the art technologies to assist their workforce be efficient and productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work but no advancement
Hotel Technical Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 27, 2017
Good place to work but no thought to growing team members into leaders. Poor employee retention. Minimum leadership with poor structure and limited growth opportunities.
Pros
generous benefits
Cons
no thought for employee advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Youth Director (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 26, 2017
Having worked for Carnival Cruise Lines for 7 years, I was promoted from Youth Counselor to Asst. Youth Director and then to Youth Director. I have been to many exciting and beautiful places and became friends with some wonderful people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfort
Project Team Member (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 25, 2017
Carnival strives to provide a comfortable, "Fun" working environment for its employees and has created a number of forward-thinking programs that offer unique opportunities for professional and personal growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
Events Planning Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 23, 2017
Worked with groups, for set up of meetings was an Event Planning Coordinator and loved it. Set up private parties concerts any requires of the group at hand.
Worked with Travel Agents all over the world and customers, ships at Sea.
Did voyage charts, group memos and handed all group files and setup of charts and updating charts and memos.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
for down time we have ping pong televsion crew mess crew bar and alearning centre
Bar waiter (Former Employee) –  Port Canaveral, FLJune 22, 2017
Your day starts like and other work place with only exception that you leave on the ship . Iam always on time for work every monrnig just in time for the busy breakfast hours . Management is very helpful and nice to work with . the hardest is becames easy after you get use to it your hours . The most enjoyable part of my job is to see the satisfaction on a guest face after i take care of their needs weather big or samll
Pros
growth environment
Cons
missing family members
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Chief head of cruise Dining room (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 19, 2017
Self-development was a major discovery here, I was given plenty of room to advance and compete within my department. Being able to travel was a great job perk.
Pros
Travel, low living expenses
Cons
Long hours and very physically demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
AWS/ System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 16, 2017
very good for beginners.., loads of company's will contact you regarding the opportunities they got.. very nice team..they will teach you to the core without exhaust
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced sales enviroment. Fun & competitive
Personal Vacation Planner (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLJune 16, 2017
A typical day at the office was making sure you arrive positive and ready for what the day brings you. It is sales, you never know the day brings. I learned product knowledge and increased my sales experience. Met great people. The hardest parts of the job were the long hours needed to work (balancing life and work) and of course stressed to meet good sales numbers and achieve my goals.
Pros
Great benefits, great company, fun enviroment and great money
Cons
Balancing life and work. You need to work long hours & 7 days. If you are not there you lose money
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Possitive ambient
1st Electrician (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 13, 2017
A good place to work, always you can learn a lot on the cruise ships.
Different nationalities, different cultures. I love to work there for one week but is always better on the land near my wife.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work but i wanted more challenges and more financial benefits for my future
Assistant stateroom steward (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 13, 2017
They change the system in our department thats so many people retired or move to other company. They gives us more cabins and guest but the salary become less
Pros
Facility are clean and nice
Cons
Few benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrator - Engine Department (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 13, 2017
Working on board Carnival Cruise Line ships is great
had a pleasant working atmosphere on board the ships i have worked for under the supervision of the Chief Engineer and the Staff Chief Engineer.
Will always have good memories of the 7 Years working with Carnival Cruise Line
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carnival Cruise Lines. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,054 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0