Carol Harris Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are at their beck and call.
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Butler, PAMarch 22, 2016
If you want to work they can keep you busy. I had one assignment and enjoyed it. I was promised a position and after 90 days, it never happened.
Pros
Okay salary for an agency.
Cons
Promise you placement that you never get.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not satisfied.
Temp (Former Employee) –  New Kensington, PAApril 16, 2014
My employment at Carol Harris was short due to me sustaining an injury while on the job through their employ. They made me feel like it was my fault therefore my problem. After my worker compensation was done so was my employment through the agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very diverse and fun
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Butler, PAJuly 30, 2013
I like that you get to choose what you get to do. You also get too choose when you work.
Pros
make your own hours
Cons
long hours, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Youngwood, PADecember 16, 2014
warehouse work with good management and many good co-workers.
the shift set up was good working 5am-1:30pm
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  New Kensington, PAFebruary 15, 2012
Various job availability. You deal with all kinds of people. A great way to get HR and management experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  New Kensington, PAApril 15, 2015
I never had problems with the staff at carol harris.excellent expectations.they go above and beyond to place u where u need to be.
Pros
job sercurity
Cons
stablization
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Keystone Collections Group (Current Employee) –  Monroeville, PASeptember 20, 2014
They worked with me and found my job very quickly. They answered any questions I had and are very understanding to anything I had to do regarding my child. The job I temped for hired me full time.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
they job they got me move to their corporate office 45 mins from where i live
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for this family-owned company. Voted one the best companies to work for during my years of employment.
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Youngwood, PAJuly 17, 2013
Carol Harris Staffing is a well-managed company. They value their employees. Enjoyed assisted candidates with employment opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work place
Data Entry and Verification (Former Employee) –  Irwin, PADecember 29, 2014
I feel that there are better staffing agency's out there and would give some others a chance as well.
Pros
you can take part in the job search
Cons
bad schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAApril 8, 2013
Maintained the cleanliness of UPMC Presbyterian Hospital. Trash Duties, Cleaned and restocked restrooms daily. Assures that assigned work areas (patient rooms and restrooms.) are maintained in a clean, safe, and sanitary manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job stability
Temporary Staff (Former Employee) –  New Kensington, PAJanuary 8, 2013
Constant change in job assignments offered no job stability or security.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Butler, PAJanuary 23, 2013
Answering phones, filing, typing , cleaning scheduliing appointments sorting through the mail and distributing ,
Pros
nice work schedule
Cons
not enough full time employment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short but enjoyable worki environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 17, 2013
I was only there for a short time but enjoyed the experience very much.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
PNC Park / Heinz Field Clean-Up crew (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PADecember 13, 2012
alirght would never work here again, i dont was tto work all men and felens
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for
ASSEMBLY (Current Employee) –  Butler, PASeptember 18, 2012
I would pack and assemble products that had to meet a deadline to the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.2