Carol Harris Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  New Kensington, PAAugust 9, 2017
So Carol Harris is a good one. But the company i worked for thru chs was THE worst place. First of all its only one shift, super high (explicit) demand. The leads are dumb. The head lead is an (explicit) head. Slave labor is what that place is. If you work for chs choose wisely. Any temp agency you pick choose the job wisely for real. It will make you feel like chs is bad when it was you that chose wrong. If you have wrist problems be real with yourself and dont pick an assembly or general labor position.
Pros
Good agency
Cons
PCA in blawnox
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job Placement
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Youngwood, PAJuly 11, 2017
I was employed briefly at Carol Harris and placed in a production job that was extremely critical of employees and did not treat temporary employees very well. When this was brought to the attention of Carol Harris, it was dismissed quickly.
Pros
none
Cons
Breaks, compensation, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Janitor and Cleaner (temporary position) (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAJuly 3, 2017
Carol Harris was only a temp job. Carol Harris is a great job for people who are in college because the hours are flexible. The place you at the stadiums for games, or help you get jobs in hotels. Anyone can work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am working, but it is a temp job and can end at any time.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Youngwood, PAMay 23, 2017
CHS is one of the temp agencies that always finds me work. They work with you and try and place you in an environment that is best for you. The staff in the Youngwood office are great.
Pros
I'm working.
Cons
Temp job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can almost always find something
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  New Kensington, PAApril 27, 2017
they placed me at a few jobs over the years and they always paid decent and they were always as fast as they could at cared about making sure I had a job
Pros
quick, caring
Cons
could have to find a new position with no notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp aggency
Temporary Associate (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAApril 2, 2017
all in all not a terrible start but at the end of the day its still a temp agency and its hard to move from a temp to a full time employee so I didn't stay long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities within
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Monroeville, PAFebruary 17, 2017
Of the many temp agencies I've dealt with over the years, I find CHS to be among the best. Their agents are thorough, honest, and very helpful in locating positions. The jobs I've gotten through them have all been top-notch, good paying. They offer benefits for those working full-time. Most of their jobs are temp-to-hire, which is great.

They do have more light industrial jobs than clerical, so if you're interesting in that kind of work, this is a great place to go. Note that they do all drug screening onsite, so there's no running to different locations to get things done.

Class act.
Pros
Helpful, honest, motivated
Cons
Has to rely on the job market
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are at their beck and call.
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Butler, PAMarch 22, 2016
If you want to work they can keep you busy. I had one assignment and enjoyed it. I was promised a position and after 90 days, it never happened.
Pros
Okay salary for an agency.
Cons
Promise you placement that you never get.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  New Kensington, PAApril 15, 2015
I never had problems with the staff at carol harris.excellent expectations.they go above and beyond to place u where u need to be.
Pros
job sercurity
Cons
stablization
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work place
Data Entry and Verification (Former Employee) –  Irwin, PADecember 29, 2014
I feel that there are better staffing agency's out there and would give some others a chance as well.
Pros
You can take part in the job search
Cons
Bad schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Youngwood, PADecember 16, 2014
warehouse work with good management and many good co-workers.
the shift set up was good working 5am-1:30pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Keystone Collections Group (Current Employee) –  Monroeville, PASeptember 20, 2014
They worked with me and found my job very quickly. They answered any questions I had and are very understanding to anything I had to do regarding my child. The job I temped for hired me full time.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
they job they got me move to their corporate office 45 mins from where i live
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not satisfied.
Temp (Former Employee) –  New Kensington, PAApril 16, 2014
My employment at Carol Harris was short due to me sustaining an injury while on the job through their employ. They made me feel like it was my fault therefore my problem. After my worker compensation was done so was my employment through the agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very diverse and fun
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Butler, PAJuly 30, 2013
I like that you get to choose what you get to do. You also get too choose when you work.
Pros
make your own hours
Cons
long hours, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for this family-owned company. Voted one the best companies to work for during my years of employment.
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Youngwood, PAJuly 17, 2013
Carol Harris Staffing is a well-managed company. They value their employees. Enjoyed assisted candidates with employment opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short but enjoyable worki environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 17, 2013
I was only there for a short time but enjoyed the experience very much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAApril 8, 2013
Maintained the cleanliness of UPMC Presbyterian Hospital. Trash Duties, Cleaned and restocked restrooms daily. Assures that assigned work areas (patient rooms and restrooms.) are maintained in a clean, safe, and sanitary manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Butler, PAJanuary 23, 2013
Answering phones, filing, typing , cleaning scheduliing appointments sorting through the mail and distributing ,
Pros
nice work schedule
Cons
not enough full time employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job stability
Temporary Staff (Former Employee) –  New Kensington, PAJanuary 8, 2013
Constant change in job assignments offered no job stability or security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
PNC Park / Heinz Field Clean-Up crew (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PADecember 13, 2012
alirght would never work here again, i dont was tto work all men and felens
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carol Harris Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.4