Carolina International Trucks Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that continues to grow and produce
HR Assistant/Accounting (Former Employee) –  SCNovember 16, 2016
Good company to work for that offers internal opportunities to grow with them. Management and co-workers are like "family".
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is terrible the way they treat there employees is horrible they put customers before employees.. And other employees are rude!
Diesel Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJuly 24, 2016
Horrible place to work employees don't come first all about money and time. GM doesn't know anything bout trucks get fussed at for smallest things.. Employees in other employees personal business don't get tool allowance not a fun place to work shop isn't taken care of. The yard is to small they focus to much on testing as well they think work should come first before Family
Pros
Don't give nothing to employees
Cons
Do something wrong they flip
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, Laid back
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMay 4, 2016
Good company to work for. Everyone is laid back branch to branch however the other branches do not like to work with each other that much it seems.
Sales Reps are very touchy when you cross a territory line when they haven't called on that customer in three years. This shouldn't be a problem in any company however in sales it can be.
Healthcare was not ideal.
Pros
good company, laid back
Cons
poor, expensive healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced.
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  South CarolinaOctober 7, 2015
Fun place to work, always on the go! Always trying our best to please the customer. There are hard time but that's Expected in fast paced environment.
Pros
Employee appreciation, outings.
Cons
Drama, hard to meet bonuses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales and customer service
Customer service and Sales (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCApril 13, 2015
the reason i am leaving this job is because i want to be near my family back in southern california and to take care of some family matters.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Parts Salesman (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCOctober 8, 2014
Not a bad company, i just don't get the feeling of job security for a career. Benefits are average. The chance to work your way up in the company is almost non-existant.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Benefits, pay, advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Diesel Technician (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCOctober 6, 2014
Worked 2 years here, absolutely great place, great people, awesome place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Accounting Generalist/ Warranty Administrator (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCJanuary 9, 2014
Corporate atmosphere with a sense of humor in upper management
Pros
free lunches
Cons
No raises
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Diesel Technician (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCSeptember 30, 2013
don't like working on commission.Learned a lot.The dealer schools are great.Co workers are real good people.
Pros
free uniforms
Cons
commission pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead tech
lead tech (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCAugust 10, 2013
I performed daily repairs on trucks and engines, etc.

Its a great place to work since i worked there almost 10 yrs.

Management was fare to us.

I enjoyed my co-workers

Nothing was hard about my job.

I liked working with my guys in the shop and working with customers.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Older Facilty, Needs New Branch Manager
Diesel Technician (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCMarch 29, 2012
This company was an excellent corporation but this location is in need of some managerial changes at the branch level. I was well respected there and would never say anything negative about Carolina International as a company.
Pros
good company
Cons
bad general manager
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carolina International Trucks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.0
Culture
3.9

Carolina International Trucks Reviews by Location