CAROLINA PANTHERS Employee Reviews

Showing all 31 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working experience.
Game Day Staff (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 29, 2016
The most enjoyable part of working with the Carolina Panthers is that you get to see all the joy and excitement of the fans right when they walk through the gates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent game day environment
Game Day Guest Relations Staff (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 12, 2016
The best part is starting and finishing the game along with the team.

Taking tickets, giving directions to fans, watching for fights, anything to make sure that your fellow Panther fans are safe and having a good time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estatic Work Enviornment
Guest Relations (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 1, 2016
Working with the Carolina Panthers teaches you how to have fun while interacting with fans. Not only that but this opportunity encourages you to develop a rapport with season ticket holders and your fellow co-workers. The hardest part of the job is when you have a unruly fan that doesn't want to cooperate with the rules. The most enjoyable part would have to be being able to interact with fans!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NFL -Awesome place to work and greatest of staff
South Club Front Desk, Guest Relations (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 18, 2016
I work at the Silver Club Concierge Desk. Game Day as Guest Relations, and throughout the year, I work Special Events usually in the Private areas of the Stadium Suite levels.many companies that host events, seminars, fund raisers, also Panther, events, plus training on field, and training Camp away, at times.

A very rewarding and honor to be a part of this wonderful staff, Everyone is great to work with, we do go through Guest Relations Training each year,
Pros
To be a part of a winning team.great atmosphere.
Cons
The traffic, parking, etc, but it is all good, .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great seasonal work
Guest Relations-Seasonal (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 13, 2016
Love to interact with the fans and experience of the atmosphere of the game. Helping fans and enforcing policies. Taking tickets and greeting fans as they enter into the stadium.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Game Day Guest Relations Employee (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 6, 2016
A typical day at work as a Game Day Guest Relations Employee involves assisting fans with any questions they may have throughout the games. I have learned how important it is remain professional, even when fans get nasty with you. The hardest part of the job is enforcing Bank of America's policies, particularly the smoking policy. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to celebrate with the fans when a player for the Carolina Panthers scores a touchdown or does anything else that will increase the team's chances of winning.
Pros
Good way to meet new people and develop relationships with fans.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, and fun
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 7, 2016
I arrive early on game day. I have learned how to cope with all the variables of traffic ,crowds, and patience. The management is professional, and expect 100 percent. My co-workers are many, and we make the best of the event of the day. The hardest part of the job is dealing with intoxicated people. The best part of the job, is being part of a great organization. Also when the team wins!
Pros
The Crowd, and the game.
Cons
Weather can be a factor...Cold and rain.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unconditional love
Guest Relations- Game Day Staff (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 30, 2015
Working for the Carolina Panthers is very great. Just walking in to the stadium many of the employees great everyone and fans. The great staff and fans make it seem like at home how friendly they are and talkative towards one another.
Pros
Family enviroment, loving folks all around this organization
Cons
Paid once a month
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever!
Guest Relations Representative (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 17, 2015
The management staff as well as the game day staff are very nice and professional. The atmosphere is very lively but it doesn't stress you out. Team leaders are very nice and always there to help their team.
Pros
Football
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun employment
Guest Relations (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 6, 2015
I enjoyed working here it was an entertaining job and never repetitive. Of course i got to enjoy the events as well.I got along great with co-workers and made some lifetime friends from this opportunity and my boss was amazing too.
Pros
free passes to events
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and Great team of Superviors and Co-Workers
Guest Relations Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 2, 2015
They care about Wowing the Fans. They go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure Fans and Employees are treated Super Great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free football.
Guest Relations (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 12, 2015
It was a seasonal job, so i only worked college games there and home games. watch your section well (after all it is a football game), you get to see free football!
Pros
free football
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun-loving and competitive environment
Guest Relations Member (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 10, 2015
A day of work consisted of multi-tasking, customer service, and enjoying the amazing festivities at BOA stadium. I enjoyed my superiors and enjoyed all my co-workers. Each venue consisted of different tasks, but none of which were impossible to accomplish. I love the Carolina Panthers organization.
Pros
People, Management
Cons
none!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my driver was very rude
Guest relations (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 27, 2015
I had a driver who was extremely rude . Took no time to help only yelled when something wasn't going to his normal day routine. Everyone else who was a part of the process was very kind and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Guest Relations (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 6, 2015
I enjoyed my encounters with the fans and the staff that I have the opportunity to work with, and for. I was able to move around different departments and learn different stadium operations. The hardest part is not being able to speak to everyone because there are so many people that come out to enjoy the football games on Sundays.
Pros
Experience, People
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Guest Relations (Current Employee) –  CHARLOTTE, NCAugust 28, 2014
Wondrful employer and amazing benefits. Hard work. Busy enviornment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work Seasonal
Guest Relations Associate (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 10, 2014
• Responsible for general customer service to patrons
• Greet and admit properly ticketed guests in the venue
• Direct and guide patrons to their seats
• Answer any general venue or event-related questions
• Maintain a smoke free stadium policy
• Consistently adhere and apply ADA rules
Pros
Free games
Cons
long hours of standing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to be an unpaid writer
Bleacher Report Featured Columnist (Current Employee) –  Maryland (work from home)June 26, 2014
The job of a featured columnist is a great privilege. However, most of those positions (like mine) are not paid. In fact, those who do get paid are usually asked to serve as draft corespondents in the offseason. However, it is a great way to present you work and show what you know about the team and the sport.
Pros
Creative writing, recognition
Cons
Lack of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fan control
guest relations (Current Employee) –  charlotte, ncJune 23, 2014
its a great job and experience to work for them. working for the panthers goes along way because of the great staff and team. the main things are the safety of the fans and make sure every one is having a great time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Unpractical Way of Life
Marketing and Hospitality Intern (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 15, 2014
Enjoyed working here, but the pay is not good at all. Also, there isn't much room for growth within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.4
Culture
4.5

CAROLINA PANTHERS Reviews by Location