Carolinas Healthcare Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security and job work life balance
Billing and (Current Employee) –  CharlotteDecember 30, 2015
My typical day at work would be working from home getting started at 6:00 am. It is a priveledge to be able to work from home. I get my work done and in a productive and accurate manner. The hardest part of my job is working a rejection that i am not familiar with but overal my job is great and i enjoy it each and everyday
Pros
Flexible Schedules
Cons
Short lunch breaks consist of 30 minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits could be better
Instrument Technician (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 10, 2015
The job is very rewarding, knowing that you have a part in saving a persons life. Its very busy most days and very fast pace. My co-workers work hard and try to be a help to all customers (nurses, doctors, patients.)
Pros
Saving Lives
Cons
Short Staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay good benefits
o Chairman Shared Governance (Former Employee) –  Charlotte NCJanuary 5, 2015
Good place to work and advance in your career if you desired to work for it. A learning hospital that placed you in an atmosphere to be near doctors that could teach new skills.
Cons
long hours and alot of patients
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for....
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Water Ridge ParkwaySeptember 7, 2013
A typical day for me is working and laughing during my breaks. I love my co-workers and the work I currently do is rewarding. Room for growth is certain. The compensation package is fair and work/life balance excellent
Pros
flex time, great compensation package
Cons
hard to get on board
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Television and treadmill in the recreation room
Outreach Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 10, 2014
The only issue with the department that I worked at was that management did not always kept their promise and always had excuses for not keeping up to them. Other than that, the job and benefits were great.
Pros
discounts on items and services. health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Environmental Services Technician (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 5, 2012
Hard work cleaning, tending to guest and patients. Management could be better. Overall its okay!! Not paid nearly as much as I would like but it is stable!
Pros
benefits
Cons
short breaks, not enough workers under staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting,fast pace environment,multi-tasking,excellent learning experience
Liver Answer Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 16, 2015
It is a fast pace environment,very challenging because you have to be time efficient but very proficient, enjoyed every moment of this job.
You work with all the departments and learn how each one works and deliver that information to patients and educate them on how to resolve any concerns and meet they're expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My best memory is my friends that I made there.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCSeptember 24, 2014
Your co-workers, which they call "Teammates" now, are your best friends. If it is a good day, they are there to entertain you. If it is a bad day, they are there to help you, to work together as a team and get it done as fast and safe as possible. That was yesterday. Over the years, it changed. Workers are over loaded. They are tired. They are watching their own back and don't think about nobody else's back. It's not every body but 75% of the workers or more.
The most enjoyable part of working for healthcare system was yesterday. The hardest part is working at any Hospital today.
Pros
i loved my job
Cons
breaks hardly ever came; didn't have the time to spend with the patients they deserved
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Registrar (Current Employee) –  Pineville, NcFebruary 5, 2015
I work at a Cardiology office with 200+ patients a day. I work check- in review patient medical accounts, take payments, work with medical records and scanning in all paper work. Costumer service is priority, I have received multiple compliments.
Pros
learning and do things in each depart to be more helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital to work for and fun.
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 8, 2014
Great hospital to work for..Awesome management and team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Outreach Specialist (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 28, 2014
Great teamwork. Very cohesive team. Tools and Information available to do the job proficiently.
Pros
incentives
Cons
time off
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 8, 2013
There is always room for growth . Flexible schedules, bonuses and Education assistance.
Pros
great company that continues to grow
Cons
difficult to get on board with .
Was this review helpful?Yes14No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
CNA II (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 13, 2013
Good place to work. hard to advance to different role. have to go through New grad program, not enough positions for new grads
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
LPN (Former Employee) –  Huntersville OaksMarch 12, 2014
Was a very good place to work. Was the best for me. We were like family with the residents.
Pros
knowing my residents
Cons
hard work and not having enough staff to complete the job
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much needed clinic
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 29, 2013
My work place provides a valuable service to a segment of the population who may find it difficult to obtain the care we provide elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture