Find companies:
Carolinas Hospital System
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Carolinas Hospital System Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard job/ CMC rehab will work you like a dog
Rehab /CNA (Former Employee), Charlotte NCMarch 7, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, bonus
Cons: management, prn staff 12 hrs shifts, no teamwork
This was by far the hardest job. I have ever had the change in management has made the company go down. You will work like a slave and the patient and family members will talk to you any kinda of way and they will get away with it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making sure customers are satisfied with their meals
Dietary aide (Former Employee), Florence S.CJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: achivements, gifts, rewards
Cons: customer complaints
taking trays to patients, also picking up trays taking orders over the computers, sometimes work in the office or on the patient tray line. My hardest learning experience no matter how much the customers complain they are right and you just have to please the customer and continue your day. The enjoyment is knowing you made a patient smile and feel – more... better and you're supervisor tell you great job! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Medical Clerk (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 10, 2013
Very, very diversified. You needed to be very people orientated and I loved it!! Growth with the VA was expected. Management and co-workers were exciting and great to work with, there was definitely no hardest part, it was the most enjoyable job I have had in my working years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Certified Nurse Aide (Current Employee), Florence, SCNovember 6, 2013
Enjoyed the people I worked with, always an fast paced environment, good schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Unit Clerk (Former Employee), Florence, SCOctober 22, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: long hours
I enjoyed working for this company. I enjoyed the fast paced atmosphere but only hated when I was transferred to the psych ward and was pregnant and they wouldn't transfer me back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Housekeeping Aide (Former Employee), Florence, SCAugust 26, 2013
A day at work is going to your assign area doing your job and completing all work. I learn the inner working of a hospital and what is to be expected of you as and employee. The management is respectfully of all the employee. my co-worker are friendly and hard working people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place
Unit Clerk (Current Employee), Florence, SCAugust 11, 2013
A great company.Great company that helps it's employees out who have surgery there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is awful. Worry about losing job daily
nurse (Former Employee), florence scJuly 23, 2013
Management does not have a clue how to run a hospital or medical practices. Push, push, push, like herding cattlle. Constantly lets peolple go, even doctors. On the way down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work ,with small workout space provided onsite for free,good
UNIT SECRETARY (Former Employee), Florence, SCJune 20, 2013
Pros: town hall meetings, free events for jobs well done, recognition for a job well done and a willingness to go above and beyond the normal expectations, good health benefits at a reasonable rate for employees
Cons: long hours, and short breaks
worked 12-14 hours per day. Co-workers were a delight to work with. I was able to learn to schedule tests and physician exams on discharge. Also, had to be able to enter orders,answer multiple lines and direct the calls as necessary, Had good relationship with physicians and ancillary departments, Was expected to keep charts in order and paper work – more... up to date and filled with all essential paperwork, The hardest part of the job is keeping up with all the duties in a timely fashion and being on time when doubling back from a closing shift for an opening shift. The most enjoyable was the different challenges and doing the best you could under sometimes difficult conditions. For the most part management was supportive and willing to listen to suggestions and utilize them whenever feasable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a hospital lobby job.
Lead Barista (Former Employee), Florence,scOctober 2, 2012
I loved the job, but it downsized, and was not able to keep me as a staff member.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Materials Specialist (Current Employee), Florence, SCAugust 9, 2012
Pros: off on weekends
Cons: work in hot wearhouse
hardworking place. I learn to have patience. The mangement is not good. my co workers are good.the hardest part of the job is recieving.
The most enjoyable part is when i get off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a large company it is a decent place of employment
Imaging/Scanning Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 16, 2012
Pros: constant upgrade training in microsoft programs
Cons: my work hours.
A typical day of work in the department I was in was pleasant and rewarding at times. I was introduced to a hospital Medical Record system along with filing systems paper and paperless. I was shown
how to operate small desk scanners to the large department size scanners. I learned different computer applications within the hospital system and Microsoft – more... Word 2003,2007 and Excel 2003.
Management was accessible for assistance at all times. Co-worker were pleasant and hard working people. The hardest part of the job I would have to say was the hours (10 :30pm to 7am). The most enjoyable part of the job was the unending learning. – less