Find companies:
Carousel Pediatrics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7 reviews

Carousel Pediatrics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent care for children of Central Texas
Physician Assistant (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 28, 2013
Pros: great learning atmosphere, wonderful physicians
Cons: long days
I worked with wonderful physicians and co-workers during my time at Carousel Pediatrics. I felt the work I did was very meaningful, yet challenging as many of the children we saw had complex or high acuity medical issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun Workplace, enjoyable to work and help children
Medical Assistant (Temporary) (Former Employee), Austin,txApril 19, 2013
-It was during flu season, a lot of patients needed mostly influenza injections at the time I worked.
-I really learned how to do a great influenza injection, how to handle with a crying child,flu and strep test
-co-workers were real friendly
-hardest part of job was mostly medicaid patients that would not know English, so I had to find a translator
- – more... working with children – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome but unstable
Medical Billing and Coding Specialist (Former Employee), Austin, TXApril 8, 2013
Carousel was a great place to work for. The typical day at work was a ease because of the team work and support from other team members. I learned a new software and also new techniques of billing. The management completely fell twards the end of my employment with carousel. My fellow employees were great we all got alone very well. There was never – more... a hard part with this job. I enjoyed coming to work every day! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making a difference in pediatrics lives.
CALL CENTER AGENT (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 12, 2012
Pros: reps bring free lunches once a week.
Cons: hardly any overtime
It is always a different day everday with the patients. I have learned to be patient . Managers are very understanding and fun. Coworkers are always there to help and to listen. There is no hard part of the job if you do not understand all you have to do is chat another coworker and they are always there to help. The most enjoyable part of the job is – more... to know that they are doing a good job for the community and always there to help . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and caring practioners
Medical Office Supervisor / Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Metairie, LAJuly 11, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no coverage
great learning experience
very professional physicians
loved working with the patients

August 22, 2012

This company has medical, dental/ortho., and specialty services. This comment is not for Specialty Services for which we have a position posted - Occupational Therapist.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience
Certified Pediatric Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee), Austin, TXMarch 19, 2012
Cons: see review above
Was convinced to take a position by the medical director who boasted great pay and job security. A few months down the road I find out they are having horrible financial difficulties resulting in lay offs and pay cuts. No personal communication, everything done by email. Schedule changes made without prior approval or notifications. Expected to see – more... more than 48 patients a day in a 12 hour shift, lunch time not always provided even though you are not paid for lunch. – less

August 22, 2012

This comment is not specifically related to the Specialty Services department of Carousel. Specialty Services has experienced no lay offs or therapist pay cuts. This department continues to do well and add therapists. Specialty Services has the current posting on Indeed for an Occupational Therapist.

About Carousel Pediatrics

Carousel Pediatrics is dedicated to providing quality care for infants, children, and adolescents in the greater New Orleans area. – Read more