CARQUEST Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Found 309 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Networking
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Crete, NESeptember 5, 2016
Assistant manager
Anything that needed to be done.
Worked for my father to help out when he had no one else working there. The hardest part of the job was lifting and the customers were always fun to work with.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for them
Customer Service/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILSeptember 2, 2016
learned a lot at this company regarding parts.mostly auto parts.I didn't stay but 6 yrs there. But when I was there I traveled to to Carquests warehouses to train new employees.
Pros
traveled to new warehouses that opened up and trained new employess.
Cons
the 8 points system they used for days off or tardies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had great products, taken over by coproate mentality
General Manager (GM) (Current Employee) –  Erie, PAAugust 25, 2016
As CQ it was a great place for parts availability for customers. Advance Auto has bought it out and taken away all of the positives CQ had. Customers that loved CQ now despise Advance due to policies and lack of parts availability.
Pros
Could cause progress back then
Cons
Advance now owns it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Carquest team member pending order for car parts. (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 17, 2016
I feel it a productive workplace a little unorganized. I like my job and learned very quickly and got very good quick .if I had a choice I would choose to be in more upbeat environment because employees are rude at CARQUEST but other than that I like the fast pace helping customers.
Pros
full time alot of overtime
Cons
hostility, childish behavior from certain employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  North Platte, NEAugust 14, 2016
Being the only woman working there was a lot fun. Just because I was a woman, the men thought I knew nothing about cars. But I was sure to prove them wrong. If I didn't know, I would take the time to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Auto Parts Sales (Former Employee) –  Adams, WIJuly 25, 2016
good place to work, management was pleasant to work with, always felt secure with my job position, g
co workers were good to work with.
Pros
accomodating
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Parts Specialist/delivery (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHJuly 14, 2016
I enjoyed working at Carquest and with the people there. Sadly I had to quit due to a family issue. My mother was diagnosed with breast cancer and needed my help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Store General Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MAJuly 8, 2016
Learned a lot about clustomer service and teamwork. A fast pace wholesale environment. I loved solving peoples problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Customer Service Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 16, 2016
The typical work day was very productive but busy. Everyone has there own task to attend to and every does it smoothly.Everyone at least tolerated each other and there was little to no serious confrontations during business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
parts counter person (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WIApril 29, 2016
I really loved working with the public and helping people with there automotive needs. Learning things about cars I didn't know.
Pros
working in automotive field
Cons
was only part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with.
Counter Sales (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEApril 11, 2016
While the people are great to work with. The corporate side doesn't seem to listen to those good people who actually do the work that makes the company as successful as it is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLApril 3, 2016
This place is good to work for, the area manager may need a little more training as far as being the area manager. Manager was awesome, very caring man.
Pros
Nice work place
Cons
Area Manaager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Driver (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMarch 28, 2016
Good place to work. Friendly people. Easy to learn. Would recommend this job to anyone. Only downside is there are no benefits.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
Impossible to move up within company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job is very busy and fast always haved to be on your toes
Parts counter person (Former Employee) –  Page, AZMarch 21, 2016
parts store is very clean and friendly with costumers and always get what costumers need. older parts and marine parts are best sellers
Pros
when frieght brings everything ordered
Cons
when it doesn't show up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for growth
Assistant Manager/Counter Person (Former Employee) –  Campbellsville, KYMarch 18, 2016
As the business was family oriented, there was no room for growth. I obtained my bachelor's degree while employed there, and I wanted to pursue other avenues.
Pros
Good working relationships
Cons
No room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Norwood, MNFebruary 1, 2016
I enjoyed working there. I gained much hard work experience while working with other people. Co-workers weren't the best to deal with, as well as the owner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Outside sales, Counter Pro (Former Employee) –  Coleman, WIJanuary 23, 2016
typical day answer phone calls from dealers and fill orders. Handle walk in customers needs. Got along fine with management and co workers. At times to few co workers and to many phones. C
Customers and techs the best.
Pros
enjoy talking with coustomers
Cons
in store alone for short times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, but rewarding
Stocking Clerk (Current Employee) –  Irwindale, CANovember 17, 2015
A day of work consisted of placing various car parts in their correct locations in a stock room. The car parts varied in size, so there was a challenging aspect to this positon. I learned that with any company, swift and consistent work would ensure success anywhere.
The most enjoyable part was interacting with fellow employees as that made the job more fun. Management was very lenient and was stern when they needed to be.
Pros
Work environment was welcoming
Cons
Can get tedious
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good wrok environment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Hendersonville, NCNovember 4, 2015
Fun workplace with some advancement abiities. The employees are the best assest to this company. They are knowledgeable and service oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviroment, fun coworkers
Receptionist/Customer Service/order picker (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILOctober 6, 2015
I enjoyed the fast paced environment and my coworkers were very helpful. I also enjoyed talking with customers and I loved doing billing and credits for all the customers.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CARQUEST Auto Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 335 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

66%
51 ratings
Add your rating