Find companies:
CARRABBA'S ITALIAN GRILL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
128 reviews

CARRABBA'S ITALIAN GRILL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good food cooked from fresh ingredients
Cook (Former Employee), Port Charlotte, FloridaJuly 18, 2014
Pros: good company, good advancement
Cons: long hours
I would go in at 8 am to prepare the food required for the day. I made soups, sauces, salad dressings, and other food from scratch. I learned knife skills and how to manage my time. All the management and co-workers were excellent to work with. Carrabba's was a very busy restaurant,so the hardest part of the job was making sure there was enough food – more... done for the day. I enjoyed cooking the food. I think it was the best tasting food I have ever cooked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Environment
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 16, 2014
Pros: fantastic training
Cons: work hours
The only downfall to managing at Carrabba's were the hours. As a manager, there was no quality of life at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an enjoyable place to work, productive is high and not a burden because of good management
Maintenance (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 12, 2014
Carrabba's Italian Grill is a great place to work, People there are very professional, respectful, our management team are professional knowledgeable, and work with employees in a way people are motivated to do a good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High School Job
Hostess (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLJuly 11, 2014
This was a job I acquired in high school. I learned patience and the importance of a positive attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the food but management.....
Server (Former Employee), Maumee, OHJune 26, 2014
not so good. management was not understanding at all and was completely unwilling to work with your schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork
Carside/Togo server (Current Employee), FLJune 20, 2014
fun coworkers,
people skills.
adequate management
customer satisfaction/dissatisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Family
Server/Trainer (Current Employee), Lansing, MIJune 13, 2014
Pros: excellent management staff, flexible schedules
Cons: inconsistent wages (tips-as per volume of business)
After having worked as server for several years, I came into Carrabbas thinking that this was just another one of "those jobs"; I was mistaken. I have learned so much in the last couple years. Working in this fast paced and at times stressful environment, I have learned the value of time management, teamwork and a sense of comradery within the restaurant. – more... Our store has undergone many changes within the past year, from new plate ware, a new menu as well as a new proprietor, we have experienced qiute a transition. Through it all, I feel as though we have improved upon many things, I love working with such an eclectic group of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Server (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 12, 2014
Pros: discount, good money
Cons: sexism, lack of leadership
The money was good. I enjoyed the guests who came in and the food and culture that came with it. The management is what killed this job for me. Favoritism(especially towards the female co-workers) and the lack of communication between management made work very hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
HOSTESS (Current Employee), Columbia, SCMay 30, 2014
The environment at Carrabba's is quite stressful and the managers can be rude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpful work environment
Carside/Hostess (Current Employee), Pasadena, MDMay 27, 2014
Teamwork is the most important element to a successful restaurant. Working at Carrabba's gave me the opportunity to become much more interactive with other individuals and it showed me the importance of customer service.

Management is also interchanging, I have had 10 different managers while working there, which can be confusing.

The most enjoyable – more... part of my job is the customers, they bring a smile to my face every day, I've learned to make every situation a positive one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Evening Of Work .
Line Cook / Back of House Cook / Dish Washer (Current Employee), Canton, MIMay 14, 2014
Before dinner service begins, the chef may have a quick meeting with all line cooks and sous chefs to go over expected cover counts and the evening’s specials. The chef may need to host a secondary meeting with the front of the house staff to assure everyone has all the correct information about any specials.f
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Manager (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMay 5, 2014
Excellent restaurant to work for. Full benefits, competitive salary, and inclusive management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
standard chain restaurant
Server (Former Employee), Vero Beach, FLApril 29, 2014
Cons: seasonal in this area
A standard chain restaurant to work for. I've worked for OSI/Bloomin' Brands restaurants before this and have always been happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Restaurant Job
Hostess/Server (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNApril 22, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: unruly customers
The job was very repetitive; same responsibilities and tasks everyday, just like any other restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Maker
Cook (Former Employee), Pompano Beach, FLApril 20, 2014
Pros: the food was awesome
Cons: no breaks, late nights
Its very exciting to hand toss a pizza applying the sauce topping with cheese and finishing it with topping. Carrabbas was a good job it taught me so much about ingredients and opened my eyes to the restaurant life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
orginized
Hostess (Former Employee), Miami Lakes, FLApril 16, 2014
A typical day at work was fast paced.
I learned customer service skills.
Management was very organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money, bad culture
Server (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXMarch 24, 2014
Pros: half off the food, great coworkers to work with
The money was nice but the hours, the amount of days worked, the lack of managers managing, the stress, some of the customers all made the job much harder and unenjoyable than it should have been.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part-time job or for college student
Hostess (Former Employee), Collierville, TNMarch 23, 2014
Cons: pay, benefits
Not a good job for someone who has a lot of monthly bills or a family to provide for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice management and workers
Hostess (Current Employee), miami lakesMarch 7, 2014
Pros: half-off meals
Great place to acquire a first job. Good tip and nice employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interacting with customers and giving great customer service
Bartender / server (Current Employee), Roanoke, VAMarch 6, 2014
I have learned the essence of a good waiter and great customer service skills.

1 2 3 4 5

About CARRABBA'S ITALIAN GRILL

Peel back the layers of this restaurateur and you'll find more than a bloomin' steakhouse. OSI Restaurant Partners is the #2 casual-dining – Read more