Carrier Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 269 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top notch plant
Fabrication Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 21, 2017
fast paced but organized.
learned how to manage people in a union environment.
knowledge based and helpful team.
constant improvement culture.
long hours, sometime seven days a week.
state of the art facility.
Pros
great team and a beautiful place to work.
Cons
long weeks, sometimes 80+ hours in the building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
ASSEMBLER (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJune 19, 2017
I loved it here laid back good paying warehouse worked with you on your hours let you get overtime if needed let you pick day shift or night shift I wish they didn't lay us off and move out the country
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional yet relaxed environment
Inside Sales Engineer (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJune 18, 2017
Flexible hours as long as your work is done. Great culture and encouragement to get involved in employee resource groups and out of work events. However, we've been very short staffed for some time.
Pros
ERG's, employee scholar program, mobility
Cons
healthcare, short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment
Production Supervisor, Sheet Metal Operations (Former Employee) –  Collierville, TNJune 17, 2017
We were starting a multi-million dollar sheet metal department. The startup was as difficult as one could imagine, with new equipment to be brought up to speed and new training for all employees. At the time, the plant's schedule was for 10,000 units/day. Each unit containing 10-20 sheet metal components.
Since other departments were having growing pains, our schedule was whipsawed constantly. Most of the new machines required a great deal of "tweaking" to meet demand.
We worked 60-80 hours each week.
Not a normal situation.
Pros
Exceptional pay, including overtime for salaried supervisors. Air conditioned plant.
Cons
long hours, constant schedule fluctuations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field work, abundant
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 15, 2017
Assembled surgical trays for client cases
Aggressively required to facilitate spontaneous logistics for carrier
people skills with in house hospital staff
Dispatch other carriers
Pros
field work
Cons
spontaneous adjustments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place
warehouse mngr (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 12, 2017
Management was on point.
learned how to run a warehouse properly.
learned ins and outs of logistics.
meeting every morning to push out daily detailed work duties and safety concerns.
felt like a family not a workplace.
there was no real hard part of the job. complete job training was given and always available.
the family atmosphere and the willingness of others to assist you at any given time made this one of the best places I've worked for.

a solid work place with good enviornment.

recommended
Pros
solid training. good communication. great place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying, unstable job.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJune 11, 2017
It is a good paying company to work for, nice, friendly coworkers and bosses. Unfortunately, it is an unstable job because of layoffs.Be ready to have good physical conditioning because you are going to be walking, running and lifting most of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Accounts Receiveable (Current Employee) –  Syracuse NYJune 9, 2017
Good company to work for, flexible work hours, better pay than most companies in the area. Every is courteous with each other around campus. Only down fall is our HR dept. is terrible at communicating with internal candidates for job openings after you have applied
Pros
Pay, time off
Cons
Hr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Production Associate D (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 7, 2017
this is not a job this is a career mostly young people but the elders you respect them its the same routine everyday but with the pay your getting you wouldn't mind
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cool Lacer (Current Employee) –  Collierville, TNJune 6, 2017
Cool place to work. Great environment... Good temperature..... Point system sucks.... No grace period when clocking in or out.... H.R. could use some customer service training
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Point policy sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Scottsboro, ALJune 2, 2017
At Carrier I helped assemble the large air conditioning units that are seen in plants ect.. It was fast paced work, and paid well. I would recommend it as a source of employment.
Pros
good pay. Good benefits.
Cons
fast paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work at
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 30, 2017
Overall it was a good environment and I enjoyed working there. The people was nice ad even the supervisor was. The pay was also good. I learned to be more organized and to take my work life serious
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Crater,Assembly,Inventory (Former Employee) –  Stone Mountain, GAMay 27, 2017
Carrier is a great place to work. the money is good so are the benefits. Lots of benefits, Lots of things to learn there. And the pay is weekly which is fantastic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Carrier (Former Employee) –  Greenville, OHMay 25, 2017
Flexible hours and good pay. Worked well with college schedule. Company down sized and laid off the weekend delivery. Not many jobs where you could work 10-12hrs and make $350+ a week.
Pros
good pay and hours
Cons
down sized and laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work if wasnt getting layed off
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 19, 2017
I love my job good pay..Co workers are cool just mad There leaving for mexico..I Have 3 Kids and a wife..Just wish i wasnt one of the unfortunate ones who coulda stayed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but too busy
Accounting Manager (Current Employee) –  Collierville, TNMay 18, 2017
To be successful at Carrier you must bleed blue. Meaning that the day to day is extremely busy. The relationship between the management staff and the union is rocky most days. But all is all this is a good place to work as long as you are willing to put the company first.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very safe place to work and is strong on using the proper PPE
Coil lacer (Former Employee) –  Collierville, TNMay 10, 2017
Carrier is a great place to work. They strongly stress using the correct and proper PPE (personal protection equipment) so that everyone can go home the way the came but they also want everyone to do the job that's at hand and help get as many A/C units out that are safely and correctly built.
Pros
It's an amazing job, company that allows u to try as many different jobs to help u move up the last as possible
Cons
The probationary period is terrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forklift driver
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Collierville, TNMay 2, 2017
Carriers has give me the opportunity to grow. I learn a lot at Carrier. I met a lot of different people. I learn how to operate forklift and learn in shipping n receive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome until they shut down.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNApril 28, 2017
Loved working here very relaxed very fast paced management was great very nice. Pay was great benefits were excellent nothing to complain about this job!!!!
Pros
10 min Breaks, 45 min lunch, awesome pay
Cons
No advancement in the company unless someone else leaves
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad but not recommended
Newspaper Carrier (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKApril 25, 2017
The job itself is not bad but the bad part is that you have to use your own car and that is no days off and the complaints of people can get tiresome and also the pay is not guaranteed some weeks you can make good money and other weeks you can make almost nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carrier Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 338 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

78%
84 ratings
Add your rating