Carrier Enterprise, LLC Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work for/lack of management, and no opportunity for growth.
Credit Analyst (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 28, 2015
Pros: Monday thru Friday 8:00am to 5:00pm schedule.
Cons: Everything!!!
A typical day at work would be approaching your superiors with questions related to work, and to provide you with the tools you need to get the job done, and not get the correct answer, or assist you need to succeed on the job. No training program. You get the job, and you have to figure out everything on your own, but make no mistake about it, cause if you do, you'll be penalized. No opportunity for growth, and lack of management skills. Management behavior: Do as I say, and not as I do. (not leading by example) non professional environment. No annual reviews, and no compensation for employees. If you get hired, make sure you get what you are worth, and even if you do, be ready to be stuck with the same salary for the next 10 years. Co-workers: Due to lack of management, poor training, and no structure in the department, they become the worst co-workers you can ever wish to work with. Can't blame them!

The hardest part of the job is not knowing what to expect, and not taking pride in what you do.

The most enjoyable part of the job is leaving at 5 o clock.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brands, Quality Products
TERRITORY MANAGER (Current Employee), Little Rock, ARMarch 5, 2015
Pros: great brands & products
Cons: na
Territory Manager involves establishing new customers while growing your existing customer base. I am in front of customers 4 days a week. I really enjoy growing my existing relationships and cultivating new ones. Building a solid foundation and developing trust and rapport are very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Due to management changes, Company not a good place to work at.
Credit Manager (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 6, 2015
The job itself is a great job, however, due to management changes, it has become impossible to work here. The new manager ties your hands from doing a fair and good job for the customer to maintain business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watsco Joint Venture changed things forever
Commercial Sales Engineer (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXDecember 1, 2014
Pros: nice new building
Cons: increase in cost of benefits
Hired on when it was Carrier Sales & Distribution. I enjoyed it. But after the joint venture things went to heck. Selling t'stats and parts was more important than the commercial equipment I was hired to sell. Goals changed weekly if not daily. Lots of attrition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operational, advancement
Market Operations Manager - Project Manager (Current Employee), Stratford, CTNovember 5, 2014
Pros: room to grow
Cons: excessive travel
a well rounded daily function which lead me to be part of some major projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Snap shot of corprate America
Sales (Current Employee), NortheastMay 22, 2014
Pros: those you have worked close with over the years.
I started with a name and quickly became just another number. Company is too top heavy with positions that do not create revenue. The folks at the bottom who do create the revenue are not given the tools or support needed to make the "numbers". When sales numbers are not met, it is the people at the bottom of the totem pole who have to answer as to why. Most stores are operating on skeleton crews. Not enough bodies to answer phones,unload trucks,load trucks, and take care of walk-in customers with the proper customer service that is needed to be successful on a typical day. A pay increase rarely happens,but your insurance and deductibles will increase, creating a pay cut instead. While again, management at the very top of the chain receive hefty bonuses and boast of "record quarters" (Google Watsco). Insurance and retirement are as basic as it gets. Bottom line is the only thing that matters are the investors, they are not concerned at all with customer service/satisfaction or that of their employees. Run as fast as you can away from this company and don't look back!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work as a temp
Local Shipment Coordinator/ Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKApril 7, 2014
work as a temp one summer it was great but the one down fall was i was let go faster then i was told i would have work but i got called back to work with them full time and it still was a great job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indoor/Warehouse environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 26, 2013
Pros: great industry
Cons: minimal chance of advancement
Typical workday included answering the phone taking orders by phone, working the counter and also taking personal orders by walk-ins. The job requires a lot of memorization pertaining to part numbers. You normally work along another counter associate and the store manager. Hardest part of the job was having huge orders in the summer time with a line of other customers waiting their turn. Most enjoyable was socializing with the regulars that normally bought everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winning Operation - Great Opportunities to grow
Infrastructure & Systems Project Manager (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYOctober 21, 2013
Working with this organization was one of the best choices I have made professionally. Culture was business oriented but relaxed enough to enjoy going to work daily. Opportunities were yours to grab if you desired. Working in and with the IT team was also great for not only building a solid understanding of the job responsibilities but also gave great opportunity for learning growth. I really enjoyed working with not only these great group of people but enjoyed working with the other departments as well.