Find companies:
Carrier Enterprise, LLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Carrier Enterprise, LLC Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brands, Quality Products
TERRITORY MANAGER (Current Employee), Little Rock, ARMarch 5, 2015
Pros: great brands & products
Cons: na
Territory Manager involves establishing new customers while growing your existing customer base. I am in front of customers 4 days a week. I really enjoy growing my existing relationships and cultivating new ones. Building a solid foundation and developing trust and rapport are very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Due to management changes, Company not a good place to work at.
Credit Manager (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 6, 2015
The job itself is a great job, however, due to management changes, it has become impossible to work here. The new manager ties your hands from doing a fair and good job for the customer to maintain business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watsco Joint Venture changed things forever
Commercial Sales Engineer (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXDecember 1, 2014
Pros: nice new building
Cons: increase in cost of benefits
Hired on when it was Carrier Sales & Distribution. I enjoyed it. But after the joint venture things went to heck. Selling t'stats and parts was more important than the commercial equipment I was hired to sell. Goals changed weekly if not daily. Lots of attrition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operational, advancement
Market Operations Manager - Project Manager (Current Employee), Stratford, CTNovember 5, 2014
Pros: room to grow
Cons: excessive travel
a well rounded daily function which lead me to be part of some major projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Snap shot of corprate America
Sales (Current Employee), NortheastMay 22, 2014
Pros: those you have worked close with over the years.
I started with a name and quickly became just another number. Company is too top heavy with positions that do not create revenue. The folks at the bottom who do create the revenue are not given the tools or support needed to make the "numbers". When sales numbers are not met, it is the people at the bottom of the totem pole who have to answer as to why. Most stores are operating on skeleton crews. Not enough bodies to answer phones,unload trucks,load trucks, and take care of walk-in customers with the proper customer service that is needed to be successful on a typical day. A pay increase rarely happens,but your insurance and deductibles will increase, creating a pay cut instead. While again, management at the very top of the chain receive hefty bonuses and boast of "record quarters" (Google Watsco). Insurance and retirement are as basic as it gets. Bottom line is the only thing that matters are the investors, they are not concerned at all with customer service/satisfaction or that of their employees. Run as fast as you can away from this company and don't look back!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work as a temp
Local Shipment Coordinator/ Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKApril 7, 2014
work as a temp one summer it was great but the one down fall was i was let go faster then i was told i would have work but i got called back to work with them full time and it still was a great job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place and terrible management on top of it!
Sales (Former Employee), Sterling, VaFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything!
Wow! Shocking! They jam the market with Carrier dealers and then think you can sell their other brands to other non Carrier dealers. Then they want to saturate the territory with 3 to 4 salesmen. Forget about it! Last two salesmen quit in less than a year and one made it a year all because there is no money. You will starve to death. Their sales plan will never work. Don't get suckered in. You are not selling Carrier products! You are selling their low brand items made by their sister company, which you can't give away......much less sell!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winning Operation - Great Opportunities to grow
Infrastructure & Systems Project Manager (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYOctober 21, 2013
Working with this organization was one of the best choices I have made professionally. Culture was business oriented but relaxed enough to enjoy going to work daily. Opportunities were yours to grab if you desired. Working in and with the IT team was also great for not only building a solid understanding of the job responsibilities but also gave great opportunity for learning growth. I really enjoyed working with not only these great group of people but enjoyed working with the other departments as well.