Carrier Enterprise Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work great people and management team
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 12, 2017
Cool, far out and funky. I thing it is very wrong of this survey to force me to fill out this message block when I don't want to. I'm looking for a job, I'm not here to dwell on the past.
Pros
Hard working manager
Cons
In the summer it can get very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
VRF Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 8, 2017
management and direction are lacking. I was able to work well for several years, but when they cut commissions to all sales people I knew we were in trouble.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-pace, very busy
HVAC Counter Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MDMay 31, 2017
Fast-pace, very busy, team was reliable, quota goals were sometimes a little too high for a particular season. The work environment was easy to work in.
Pros
occassional bonus
Cons
not enough workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Coril lascer (Former Employee) –  Collierville, TNJanuary 9, 2017
Great place to earn a liveing the job that I was given was just for me and the people on 2nd shift wasn't hard to work with my trainer was we'll trained the perduction was set a little high but that's why it a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, great pay, and easy staff to work with.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLNovember 11, 2016
To work in the warehouse, great forklift skills are needed. The air handerlers are very top heavy and can tip over very easily if not careful. Very expensive equipment to load and unload so a steady hand is greatly needed.
Pros
Positive staff, meet new people on daily base, awesome managers, easy to move to higher posision.
Cons
Warehouse is very humid at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pased
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 13, 2016
For such a big market Carrier InterAmerica has a relatively small marketing team. Carrier InterAmerica covers 32 countries and manages 6 HVACs brands. The team is composed by two positions, which means that both need to cover all bases constantly, being able to perform fast, effective and constantly multitasking. Great experience to learn about all areas in marketing department.
Pros
Get to work in multiple areas, and with a broad market.
Cons
Poor Company Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to pull a paycheck and not to make a Career
Credit Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 15, 2016
Very employee unfriendly job atmosphere. No possibility for advancement. No pay increases. Marginal Benefits and those that are there continue to be taken away.
Management has no clue as to how to either treat their employees or what is takes to get the job done. Their only concern is the bottom line and absolutely all else is a dim, distant non factor.
Overall this is a very poor place to work. Avoid it at all costs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carrier enterprise
Lead Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  KnovilleJune 6, 2016
Carrier has been very helpful for me, I have been sent to multiple training classes to help me be more knowledgeable about Carrier OEM parts. I started in the warehouse, and have been promoted to Lead Sales Associate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carrier
Counter Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York StateMay 31, 2016
Good Company to work for, only thing is training is weak. Good environment, and good co-workers. good Hours, and good Starting pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 19, 2016
Decent Pay. Work Life balance is good. Work Culture is not great.
Amenities are really bad. Good people, but not very professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about Carrier Enterprise?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Organized
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLFebruary 2, 2016
I run the entire warehouse from shipping to receiving to helping customers. I try to keep the warehouse as clean and as safe as possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJanuary 23, 2016
Extremely busy place to work at..
The atmosphere is corporate less talk and more work.
The manager was a nice manager.
Did no meet many of the upper management people
Co-workers were some how friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restructuring Too Lean on Systems and Processes
Purchasing (Former Employee) –  CarrolltonJanuary 21, 2016
Currently Restructuring, management has interest in training or investing in training for employees. Long hours, work expectations during vacations... Too lean on employees, systems, processes
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We sell HVAC equipment and materials to license contractors.
Counter Sales (Current Employee) –  Muskogee, OKJanuary 16, 2016
I would maintain and review inventory levels, process warranties,
review and certify processes per company policies.
Take orders or create a sales order per customer's needs,
using existing stock or ordering stock.
Pros
Benefits and wage package, great product, and our customers.
Cons
Staffing shortage, damaged equipment, competive markets.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organization
Warehouse/Hub Distribution Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 1, 2015
Good People and fun environment. Very fast paced and always work to be done.Leadership is evolving but always willing to listen to a new idea.Employees care about the company and their job performance with regards to how it will effect others.
Pros
company meals
Cons
pay is less than other company's but job satisfaction was high.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and proactive environment
REGIONAL SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 30, 2015
A great overall experience. Greatest co-workers ever and being able to make a contribution by assisting and developing accounts was a great experience.
Pros
everything
Cons
lack of personal development opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best brand and quality equipment to sell.
Residential Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXOctober 20, 2015
Great products to sell and the most well known brand in the industry. The ownership requires a balancing act but a good place to work overall.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun place to work; great co-workers
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 28, 2015
Wonderful co-workers, supportive management. Often very busy, but also left you feeling accomplished at the end of the day. Loved how much the place felt like extended family, everyone there really cares about each other, personally and professionally. Lots of pot-lucks and other events to keep spirits up in such a busy place.
Pros
always had something to do, lots of support and help from co-workers and management when needed
Cons
sometimes the calls seem never-ending, but it made the day pass by quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people.
Warehouse Hand (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXSeptember 9, 2015
Looked forward to going to work every morning. The people I worked with were very supportive to the new guy on the job (me) asking so many questions about the wide variety of products we dealt with every day. It got very busy and even almost overwhelmingly hectic at times, but working as a team, we always figured out a solution to our situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Days And Hrs
Counter Sales (Former Employee) –  HoustonJuly 24, 2015
Not the best company to work for management was awful. New Hire training didnt exist. High turn over rate. Employees Morale was low.Work Schedule was hectic.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Low Morale Teriible Training
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carrier Enterprise. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
2.9