Carrington Real Estate Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAMarch 13, 2017
Great environment with professional yet fun attitude. Although we are all independent contractors we all support each other when necessary. Informative meetings as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy firm
Senior Sales Agent/Team Leader/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 20, 2017
Nice firm but lacked organized leadership. No opportunity for professional growth. Several tools in place to assist agents grow but no support from tech support.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 3, 2017
Very good employer. They helped a lot with learning. Environment was very nice as well as the fellow employees. Good experience builder and great location.
Pros
Direct deposit
Cons
Commission split
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 30, 2015
when you work for Carrington you keep learning as you work with the best brokers in the market. At Carrington you get to work with a lot of REO, and foreclosure properties.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice office
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Largo, MDNovember 12, 2015
I work from home. I go into the office when there are mandatory meetings. When I go into the office other coworkers are friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young company prepared for growth
Licensed Property Manager / Real Estate Consultant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 5, 2015
I am new to the company however, have observed the following. The people are very nice and they have low overheard locally with only 3 offices in the DMV area.

.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
Too many layers to get a decision, don't deliver on REO promises
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team players
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CASeptember 11, 2015
Sub-contractor. Self motivated individual with a desire for success! Self employed. Lots of training, and education. Good support!
Pros
Good training
Cons
comission base salery
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
REALTOR (Current Employee) –  Westborough, MAJuly 22, 2015
You manage your own business and you are the one who benefits the most out of your hard work. The management is always available to give you advise.
Pros
You manage your work.
Cons
No stable income, benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Edinburg, TXMarch 19, 2015
Work mostly independent, make your own schedule. All commission based so its up to you how much you want to make. You can work from home if you want or office.
Pros
support if youneed it.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work environment
Transaction Coordinator (Current Employee) –  North Quincy, MAMarch 16, 2015
Carrington Real Estate Services is a productive and positive work environment. Co-workers and management are very supportive. I enjoy working closely with fellow realtors to help them achieve their goals as well as help make their transactions smoother.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foreclosure business difficult
Real estate agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 2, 2015
Company is mainly positive and supportive. Foreclosure business is challenging and does not pay well. There is a lack of administrative support and systems are lacking.
Pros
Opportunities given
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes16No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent time off put poor wages
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Santa AnaDecember 10, 2014
Company pays probably the bottom of the industry. I really like my manager but I know there are other parts of the company where the managers are like slave drivers.
Pros
start with three weeks vacation
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work.
Licensed Real Estate Associate Broker (Current Employee) –  Great Neck, NYNovember 12, 2014
Best for Broker/Owners. Real Estate Associate Brokers and Real Estate Sales Persons are bereft of necessary administrative support.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employment
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 19, 2014
I enjoy working for this company, for I make my own hours. I have first hand knowledge of t foreclosures coming on the market.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Real Estate Sales and Support (Current Employee) –  Oakley, CASeptember 8, 2013
Flexible work schedule, great co-workers, excellent training program for new employees
Was this review helpful?Yes20No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally positive working culture and environment.
Director of Compliance (Current Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAAugust 20, 2013
Generally positive working culture and environment.
Respectful interaction between lines of business which support 14 companies within the Carrington Holdings Group.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No15Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carrington Real Estate Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1

Carrington Real Estate Services Reviews by Location