Find companies:
Cartus Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Cartus Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Broker Compliance Specialist (Former Employee), Irving, TXApril 22, 2014
I opened reviewed documents to ensure their accuracy. The best part about the job was the environment, management as well as employees worked hard to ensure that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great culture and benefits
Relocation Accounting Analyst (Current Employee), Danbury, CTMarch 4, 2014
This relocation company is great at creating comradery and pursuing diversity. There is always a "team" culture its a "we" company and not a "you, me, or I". They have a great benefit package that inlcude 14 vacation days, 2 personal days, and many more. At Cartus they have a Bravo system where employees give congratulations to their co-workers for – more... outstanding work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective Team Based Atmosphere
Quality Control Analyst (Current Employee), RemotelyJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: microsoft perks, pto, and the peers.
Cons: compensation, advancement, and micro management.
The bulk of my career has been with Cartus and it has helped me develop as a Business Professional. I have learned effective communication and advanced accounting/finance skills. With Cartus, I worked on the Microsoft Team which had a busy season every May-September. This time would include long hours and mass amounts of invoice/expense processing. – more... The most enjoyable part of this job was the coworkers as they were a great bunch of people that worked effectively together as a cohesive unit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable work environment
Asset Recovery Negotiator (Current Employee), Danbury, CTOctober 30, 2013
Cons: low salaries, job security. there is a lot of flucutation in employees depending on contracts, time of year, etc
I enjoy that we work very independently, as long as metrics are met. Very full days, heavy caseloads, time goes by very very quickly
Very social company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Advancement Opportunities
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 2, 2013
Pros: good opportunities for advancement
Cons: executive management lacks foresight and business acumen
One of the largest players in the industry globally. Original company values of PHH was when this company was at it's peak performance. Due to merger with CUC - the company constantly changes it's name to try and improve image and increase stock value. Perception of the original Enron and low stock value still remains - unable to change image. Company – more... has made some poor executive decisions such as kicking goverment accounts out the door leaving it open season to any other company to swoop up the business. Never turn away business - even if it is not profitable at the moment - contract reviews and renegotiations will always be available in the future. Company has made some poor decisions in who they promote to executive levels. Company made top ten places to work in Dallas at least two different times. Since poor executive promotion decisions and being purchased by third party investor - very low morale and hostile work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits and Company stability
Assist the Director of Operations and team leaders (Former Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: advancement opportunities and training.
Cons: to far from home
For the most part this company was professional HR department was discrete and professional.

I will come in do my work and no one will be bothering me. Every one treated each other as professionals. We were all in the time clock system in our computers and that was not an issue at all. I had everything I needed to do my work. Managers were helpful – more... if you needed direction.

The hardest part of this company was that it was a high pace stressful job. After working here 8 years I had to leave because I was getting nose bleeds from stress. If it was not because of health reasons I will still be working at this company.

The most enjoyable part of the job was when we all celebrated birthdays for the month and management will give you a little birthday card and acknowledge that you been doing a good job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic!
Consultant (Former Employee), Danbury CTApril 27, 2013
Cons: lowest pay in the industry
If you want a job that leaves your self-confidence in shreds and makes you question your sanity, this is the place for you. Managers embrace a "kiss up, kick down" style. Taking initiative, thinking outside the box and being an independent adult are not appreciated, and more often than not, will get you in serious trouble. If following processes and – more... procedures blindly and being treated like a cog in a machine don't appeal to you, then don't apply here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant environment, friendly people
Account Assistant (Former Employee), Danbury, CTMarch 28, 2013
Pros: fast pace, friendly atmosphere
Accounts Payable check team
- liason with internal depts to analyze validity of payment requests
to research and resolve discrepancies
- handle special project - monitor router boxes
- audit checks and invoices for compliance to internal approval
guidlines
- process checks for mailing - involces imputing
- ensure customer and client needs are met in – more... timely manner – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Senior Coordinator (Current Employee), Irving, TexasDecember 21, 2012
Pros: cohesiveness
Cons: being paid at 37.5 hrs p/week
One of the things I love about this company is they have great benefits for their employee's. The work environment is relaxed, yet professional and we treat each other like family.

I have been afforded the opportunity to perfect my customer service and management skills at Cartus. This company has provided a great training ground for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very personable, fast, and always available with suggestions and answers to questions
English Language Trainer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 15, 2012
Pros: independent work
Cons: low pay rate per hour
Cartus,
Is a great place to work. The corporate office is in Chicago and I live in Houston. Most of my communication was through e-mail and/or telephone but mostly online.
I never felt lost or on my own as I know that my questions or concerns would always be answered in a timely and efficient manner.