Cartwright School District #83 Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I use to love going to work. But when people get a higher position they dont know how to teat their employees
Food service /Asst.Mgr (Current Employee) –  2525 w Indian School RdAugust 5, 2017
Working on a cafeteria. Is a eye opener. Student interact. Lots of smiles. I love that I am kept busy, and great communication with others, I like that when help is needed everyone tries,
Pros
Lunches were good. The kids enjoyed. They wish they could sell chips again
Cons
There just much to do and rushed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Principal
Third Grade Teacher (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 24, 2017
While I have an earned Doctorate in Education, with 28 years of experience, I was paid for only 9 years of experience. I enjoyed the Principal who kept me learning and improving my craft.
Pros
Principal
Cons
low rate of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 20, 2017
Es un distrito muy bueno para todo trabajo,ahí aprendí diferentes trabajos.
Pros
Si seguro médico privado
Cons
Ninguna todo muy bien
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe enviroment and fun to work at
Cook (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 30, 2017
being a cook has its fun parts and hard parts at the same time. It is fun because the people are fun and friendly to work with. i would say the hardest part is making sure you have the exact food to cook on time so the kids can eat at the time they are supposed so they dont have to wait.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Intern (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 26, 2017
INTERNING is GREAT. Fun and Friendly Environment. Teachers are committed and show lots of love to the students. Kids are friendly and loving as well .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working for Cartwright School District #83
Parent Liaison (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 5, 2017
Working at Cartwright has been amazing I love all the staff members. Everyone is so polite and you feel welcomed. Working with the Families of Cartwright has been a very rewarding experience.
Pros
Amazing Job cant complain
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cartwright Elementary School District (CSD #83)
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 17, 2017
The Cartwright School District presents many opportunities for career advancement and professional development to strengthen your craft. Being an educator is very rewarding, but it definitely comes with a fair amount of stress.
Pros
Summers off
Cons
Pressure to achieve high percentages of student proficiency
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier/Server (Current Employee) –  PHX, AZJanuary 29, 2017
Great place to learn some experience in customer service and also ditery were you know different allergens ,what temperature to cook hot ready food et.also how to be sanitary in an public area in the kitchen.
Pros
Great people
Cons
More breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable workplace with supportive staff
Special Education Teacher (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 16, 2017
Cartwright school district offers many professional development courses and opportunities to earn extra money for clock hours and extra endorsements. Staff is supportive and district office is friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cartwright School District #83. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 10 reviews
55
44
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
3.9Culture

Cartwright School District #83 Reviews by Location