Find companies:
Carver Federal Savings Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Carver Federal Savings Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Bank Teller/ Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYAugust 14, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
not a good place to grow, petty upper management, company needs to be reconfigured
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good worning enviroment
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 24, 2014
My first bank job and I learned a lot working there. I started as a teller and advanced to Asst. Manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company / Great Values
Personal Banker (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 22, 2014
Pros: good message and packages
Cons: low pay
Its a good company to work for and the porfolios and services offered to customers are great, but the pay is kind of low for the cost of living in New York.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding atmosphere
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 29, 2014
Pros: great people who are passionate about the mission.
Cons: not enough work & funds to keep a full time staff
It's a place where your monetary & spiritual needs get met. It is one of the largest congregations in NYC with amazing leadership. I had a chance to learn a lot about grant writing and use my statistical skills acquired in college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provide the customers with the best customer service avialable with my team
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 4, 2014
Pros: my team
Cons: noo job work/ life balance
Go in meet with my team, state the daily focus role play and get our day started.

Work with a community bank and participated in alot of community events.

Enjoy working with my team.

No work/ life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly cares about the Community it serves.
Sr. Branch Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: easy access to people who can make it happen.
Cons: core system could use an upgrade
Carver Banks is spending it capitol and valuable resources to strengthen the people who needs the most help. Free Tax preparation, Financial Seminars and Low cost banking options for those who cannot open Bank account anywhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYNovember 30, 2013
Pros: developing new teams and ties to the communicate was rewarding.
Cons: revamping the culture was very difficult at times
I was able to join a team that was on the verge of revamping its processes in order to get its team geared to tailoring its products to its customer immediate and future needs. Loved it!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to intern
Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 20, 2013
Internship program was very good. Coordinators really tracked growth and planned development activities for my cohort.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an ok place to work
Head Teller/ Customer Service (Current Employee), Jamaica, NYSeptember 2, 2013
The Work environment is culturally diverse but advancement oppurtunities are slim.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple Senior Management changes over a short period of time
Assistant Vice President, Assistant Controller (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 27, 2013
Pros: excellent health coverage
Cons: constant changes in senior management
Due to changes in management no clear directions for staff.
Large decease in staff due to budget cuts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture for being a community bank is very good.
Branch Manager Assistant Vice President (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYJune 20, 2013
Pros: achieving goals and helping others achieve there finanical goals also.
Cons: not having enough staff.
Helping clients is the most important aspect of my day to day work. deposit growth and customer service, was very important to me and my staff. Our focus was base on the previously mentioned. The reward for dedication was reflected in my branch making quarterly goals.The hardest part of any job is leaving espically when you are devoted to the organisation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and fun workplace.
Teller/ Customer Service (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 16, 2013
-Friendly co-workers
-Learned teamwork
-The most enjoyable part of the job is getting assistance from co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carver Federal Area Manager Role
Retail Area Manager, VP (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYApril 10, 2013
Cons: lack of branding
My typical day started with reviewing any branch issues my manager might have with staffing or customer related complaints which was escalated to me.

I learned a lot about process and delivering multiple projects simultaneously.

My co-workers were excellent in the role because in areas where I was not proficient they educated me on the proper process – more... and procedures to follow.

The hardest part of the job was the rebranding of the within diverse communities.

I enjoyed working with my sales manager who had an outstanding business acument. He helped me to focus on the details much better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay clear
Personal Banker (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 10, 2013
A company that could care less about you or what happens to you. its all rhetoric with company they rarely walk the walk but do all the talk. Phony individuals in upper management who don't even take time to know your name. Work hours are beyond ridiculous for pay that is compensatable here in NYC.

Good riddance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to trust
Client Service Representative/Teller (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 15, 2013
This place is difficult to trust, difficult to advance. Many broken promises. No benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for when starting a career in banking
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJanuary 20, 2013
I would recommend working for Carver Bank. They allowed me to grow in both sales and also customer service experience while learning the banking industry as it pertains to community and retail banking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A small Community Bank
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), 125th And LexingtonJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: nice staff
Cons: compensation not competitive. not proper training
Carver Bank is a great company to work with in the sense that if you want to grow their is room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An opportunity to meet great people
Part-Time Teller (Current Employee), Jamaica, NYDecember 17, 2012
Pros: opportunity to network
Cons: little opportunity to grow in pay
The customers are a great mix of people the staff is great a flexible schedule. Great job for those looking to finish school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job that is best suited for those who are looking to finish school
Part-Time Teller (Current Employee), Jamaica, NYDecember 13, 2012
The interaction with the customers is a great opportuntity for someone like me/others who are looking to work in the field of Human Services. It's important to be able to work with all types of personalities and people from different backgrounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 5, 2012
Pros: always opportunity to advance
Excellent place to work. Room to excel and grow with the company