Casa Central Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor environment - Staff needs to be professional
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 6, 2017
A typical day, everyone does what is convenient for them.
Learned that there is no confidentiality and respect for others.
Management needs to review and follow policy, they tend to make up policies as situations arise or just not have certain policies to leave room for severe situations to slide by.

The workplace culture is poor, no one there respects themselves or others.

The hardest part of the job is, walking into a negative environment.

Then enjoyable part of the job is your own personal goal!

Policy is not followed.

Accidents go unreported due to feeling threatened of job security.

Employees in different departments not recognized until the end of they year. (What if the employee leaves before the year is over?)

Leadership needs some polishing up, at this point they are puppets.

Your voice is not heard.
Pros
FLEXIBLE
Cons
You are micro managed!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounting Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 14, 2016
Enjoyed my tenure at Casa Central. It was a fun place to work and coworkers were great. Left a great group of people to work with
Pros
Great atmosphere to work in
Cons
Work area was minimal regarding spacing of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family style team
Family Support Case Worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 26, 2016
Meetings with clients, apartment checks , calling / looking for apartments for clients , service plans created based on family needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here!!!!!
cna nursing assistant cna (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 29, 2015
Management does not know what they are doing, but want to tell you what to do. No job security at all, one day you are there the next they are "restructuring" meaning they get rid of the people who are not in their cliques.
Pros
none
Cons
no parking, no support, worst director you will ever work for
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
Group Worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 9, 2015
Casa Central was a great place to work, fun and with support management. I had a good experience with my coworkers and youth. I learned a lot how to work with teenagers, about discipline them. I helped the student with their classes, tutoring them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to call Home
Safe Start Therapist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 10, 2015
I have worked at this agency for 6 years. Very professional and available opportunities to grow within the agency. Hours are flexible depending upon your job and also supervisor. The agency also recognizes hard working employees and recognizes employees each year by provides certifications and awards.
overall, Casa Central is a place to call home.
Cons
Healtcare benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casa central
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 5, 2015
This job was definitely a fun experience. I learned how cherish life a little bit more, because once you get older everything changes. Working with older people was a bit hard .Why? because their personally is different. Over all I enjoyed their company as much as they enjoyed mine.
Pros
free lunches, gift cards
Cons
short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Group Worker Aid (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 3, 2014
During my time at Casa Central, it was fun working with the teen from the after school program. A typical day would consist of homework assistance and child care
Pros
Summer job
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casa Central very good place .
Head Start Home Educator (Current Employee) –  chicagoApril 4, 2014
Casa central help the community and the employee has opportunity to learn about the how work with the children and adults people.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Food Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 26, 2014
Is a good community place to work but their is no room to advance or raises
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good experience
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 21, 2013
Casa Central was my best experience as a CNA, but sometimes you have to move on to a new field and try other ways to help people.
Pros
Good job
Cons
not good management at all
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where individuals can make a difference
Director (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 17, 2013
The vision and mission for the organization are wonderful and for the most part are accomplished however; employees are not valued, recognized, or invested in.
Pros
Plenty of opportunity to help others
Was this review helpful?Yes16No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly staff
teacher aid (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 21, 2013
Staff are like family the look after each other. they are very friendly and Hr have a open order policy it make it easy to resolve issues
Was this review helpful?Yes5No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prefer not to comment
Quality Department, Executive Admin (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 2, 2013
I prefer to keep my comments private, no benefits, under paid
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No benefits, underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes22No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This organization needs a qualified and educated Vice President!!!!
Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 14, 2013
I have had very bad experience at this job site. They have a policy for this and that. On the other hand, it is only enforce when they want. You can never get a hold of the Vice President and claims to be busy 24/7. All we ever do is see her texting. If you want to get under paid and under valued go ahead and apply.
Pros
Nice staff, excluding management
Cons
Micro-Management, no advancement, HR loves to fire people
Was this review helpful?Yes30No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Christmas Dinner all employees and Management got together
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 12, 2013
Answer Phones, Date entry. What I learned about this job was not to be shy. Co-workers and Management were also friendly and out going. The hardest part of my job was when we could not send out a Home care aid to a client and the most enjoyable part was payroll because you would get to see the happy faces.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
License Child Welfare Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 11, 2013
My hours will vary depending on caseload and paperwork.
Each child welfare specialist hold a caseload of 14 cases. We work with families that have an indicated case with the department of children and family services. We conduct weekly home visits to make sure the children are safe and out of abuse and neglect. We provide families with community referrals for on going recommended services.
Pros
clients working with family's making a difference.
Cons
no time for breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes6No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor environment
Head Start Site Director (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 29, 2012
Extremely stressful environment with little to no support.
Was this review helpful?Yes21NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting workplace
Teachers Aide (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 20, 2012
Working with children was fun and interesting, and teachers knew how to work with the children and teach them well.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide range of diversity
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 28, 2012
helping neighborhood,early mornings a real rush for am care,learned all my basic precautions here very good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Casa Central. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.7

Casa Central Reviews by Location