Casa Central Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Ayudante de cocina (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 22, 2017
Buen ambiente de trabajo se trabaja bajo presion ya que se prepara alimentos para ninos y personas de la tercera edad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working with kids
Doorman (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 19, 2017
It's fun working with casa central because you feel like you don't want to goe nowhere they treat you with respect and I get to learn a lot from them.specialy with the kids.how to work with them it takes a lot but they will learn fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding job
Home Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 17, 2017
Working as a home care is very stressful not only the clients are demanding but family members as well. Is a lot of patience that is needed to work with them, but also very depressing when you can do more than assigned by the supervisor.
Pros
Not much allowed to do
Cons
Been able to help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained a lot of experience, fostered lasting friendships
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 17, 2017
This employer provided me with my first chance to supervise several employees, and I appreciated the opportunity. Although I had the education, I did not have the experience, but I gained a lot of it on-the-job. I learned so much about the various Latino cultures, gained a lot of compassion for the elderly population we served, and mastered my Spanish. I was able to manage my staff of supervisors effectively, and at the same time, gain their respect and admiration. To this day, I am still in contact with 3 of them and we meet regularly.

The workplace culture took a little getting used it; at times it was lax and people would try to get away with things, or expected special treatment just because of our shared Latino heritage. On the one hand, it was great speaking Spanish as opposed to English during the work day, but conversely, some employees would take advantage and expect that all paperwork had to be translated for them if they weren't bilingual. The hardest part of the job was the constant turnover in home care aides, having to hire and train new staff, and terminating employees is never easy. The most enjoyable part was establishing relationships with the staff, and the elderly clientele and hearing from family members who were thankful for our services.

The worse part of the job was the favoritism and nepotism; so unacceptable.
Pros
I had a great staff and gained a lot of experience
Cons
Favoritism and nepotism on the part of management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 30, 2017
This was a very fast paced environment. I worked here for six years and loved it. I just need to earn more money. I would love to work for this company again in the future.
Pros
People friendly
Cons
Hours need to be more flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor environment - Staff needs to be professional
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 6, 2017
A typical day, everyone does what is convenient for them.
Learned that there is no confidentiality and respect for others.
Management needs to review and follow policy, they tend to make up policies as situations arise or just not have certain policies to leave room for severe situations to slide by.

The workplace culture is poor, no one there respects themselves or others.

The hardest part of the job is, walking into a negative environment.

Then enjoyable part of the job is your own personal goal!

Policy is not followed.

Accidents go unreported due to feeling threatened of job security.

Employees in different departments not recognized until the end of they year. (What if the employee leaves before the year is over?)

Leadership needs some polishing up, at this point they are puppets.

Your voice is not heard.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
You are micro managed!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A safe environment
Lead Teacher/Education Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 6, 2016
It has a wonderful staff; new Directors are not always kind to staff and a great after school for children 6-12 years old. They have a great adult program on the 2nd floor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounting Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 14, 2016
Enjoyed my tenure at Casa Central. It was a fun place to work and coworkers were great. Left a great group of people to work with
Pros
Great atmosphere to work in
Cons
Work area was minimal regarding spacing of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family style team
Family Support Case Worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 26, 2016
Meetings with clients, apartment checks , calling / looking for apartments for clients , service plans created based on family needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here!!!!!
cna nursing assistant cna (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 29, 2015
Management does not know what they are doing, but want to tell you what to do. No job security at all, one day you are there the next they are "restructuring" meaning they get rid of the people who are not in their cliques.
Pros
none
Cons
no parking, no support, worst director you will ever work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
Group Worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 9, 2015
Casa Central was a great place to work, fun and with support management. I had a good experience with my coworkers and youth. I learned a lot how to work with teenagers, about discipline them. I helped the student with their classes, tutoring them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to call Home
Safe Start Therapist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 10, 2015
I have worked at this agency for 6 years. Very professional and available opportunities to grow within the agency. Hours are flexible depending upon your job and also supervisor. The agency also recognizes hard working employees and recognizes employees each year by provides certifications and awards.
overall, Casa Central is a place to call home.
Cons
Healtcare benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casa central
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 5, 2015
This job was definitely a fun experience. I learned how cherish life a little bit more, because once you get older everything changes. Working with older people was a bit hard .Why? because their personally is different. Over all I enjoyed their company as much as they enjoyed mine.
Pros
free lunches, gift cards
Cons
short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Group Worker Aid (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 3, 2014
During my time at Casa Central, it was fun working with the teen from the after school program. A typical day would consist of homework assistance and child care
Pros
Summer job
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casa Central very good place .
Head Start Home Educator (Current Employee) –  chicagoApril 4, 2014
Casa central help the community and the employee has opportunity to learn about the how work with the children and adults people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Food Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 26, 2014
Is a good community place to work but their is no room to advance or raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good experience
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 21, 2013
Casa Central was my best experience as a CNA, but sometimes you have to move on to a new field and try other ways to help people.
Pros
Good job
Cons
not good management at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where individuals can make a difference
Director (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 17, 2013
The vision and mission for the organization are wonderful and for the most part are accomplished however; employees are not valued, recognized, or invested in.
Pros
Plenty of opportunity to help others
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly staff
teacher aid (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 21, 2013
Staff are like family the look after each other. they are very friendly and Hr have a open order policy it make it easy to resolve issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prefer not to comment
Quality Department, Executive Admin (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 2, 2013
I prefer to keep my comments private, no benefits, under paid
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No benefits, underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Casa Central. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.8

Casa Central Reviews by Location