Cascades Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corrugated Company
Project Manager Training (Current Employee) –  Schenectady, NYMarch 12, 2017
We are a corrugated company with a safe place to work with a lot of benefits for you an your family. The money you could make is based on the hours you want to put into the companies busy schedule. If your not afraid to work, this could be the job for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in
HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJune 12, 2016
Good environment to work in met alot of people there. Helped in any area that assistance was needed. Enjoyed working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operates machine on a daily basis, depending on order deadlines
Lead machine operator (Current Employee) –  Brownsville, TNDecember 15, 2015
Running machines daily and filling in for other employees not present. Working with coworkers to maintain production and quality on a daily basis. Learned troubleshooting and some maintenance on machines. Doing complete change overs when neeeded was a group effort. Like what i do, so I strive to hit above and beyond set production with the best quality in mind. Performed quality checks every hour. Worked well with others who were willing to pull their weight as a group effort.
Pros
Monthly incentive
Cons
No advancement in company
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting place to work
Team Assembler (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYDecember 7, 2015
enjoyed working with this company, nice working as a team player. Learned how to assemble certain sports equipment. Got along good with my co workers. I think the best part was working as a team to create something needed. The hardest part was my transportation wasn't reliable
Pros
safe work place, good people
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Maintenance Technician II (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 13, 2015
I learned a lot and grew in experience, from technical machinery all the way to drywall.
Pros
Co-workers and Residents
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging
Paper Machine Technical Advisor (Former Employee) –  Versailles, CTAugust 2, 2014
Learned a lot about safety and OSHA and was interesting writing and designing safety programs and training classes that were OSHA compliant. I also started a crane safety program and the company gave me the opportunity to get certified as a trainer.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great plce to work, very nice people
Care Aide (Current Employee) –  lodgeFebruary 3, 2014
i think its great place to work. very nive and friendly people
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good qualities
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Versailles, CTAugust 21, 2013
This was my first job out of college. I appreciated the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Kingman, AZJuly 17, 2012
learning all the time.management is awsome the hardest part of my job was going home. i loved that job alot.
Pros
free lunches when we did good
Cons
there are non
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful clubhouse with fun staff
Food and Beverage Director (Current Employee) –  Tyler TexasDecember 5, 2011
Great place for young men and women to make some good money while attending classes to further their education.
Pros
good people, and money
Cons
working at least 50 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report

See more Cascades reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cascades. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

75%
12 ratings
Add your rating