Case Farms Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 42 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starter job
Live hang (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHOctober 5, 2015
the place is friendly clean good crinsome time s but workiing in the food industry you will havg people the jobs not hard at all but it gets fustratig
Pros
food is good
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hourly employees
Complex HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHSeptember 14, 2015
It is a place where you will find several opportunities to resolve issues. Poultry industry is very unique. Hourly employees are great and wants to do the right thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production of chicken
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winesburg, OHJuly 23, 2015
I started working there as a chicken packer where I packed chicken into trays, Then I got the job as supply clerk where I sold supplies to employees for their jobs, Then I was promoted to purchasing assistant.
Cons
the smell
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Job security
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro NCJune 23, 2015
I enjoyed working here. Plenty of overtime. Spent most of my time working and very little at home with family. Enjoyed working on the equipment at the plant. Hardest part of my job was i worked 2nd shift all week and then day shift on Saturday. 4 hours sleep Friday night killed me on Sauturday's.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money
hanger (Former Employee) –  Winesburg, OHMay 16, 2015
the money was great. worked 13 hours a day and the safety was a hazzard and could not deal with the safty hazzards. boss was good and provided enough hours for everyone
Pros
money
Cons
safety hazzards
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting place to work. Very busy business.
Q.C. SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Winesburg, OHMay 8, 2015
I enjoyed my employment there. Worked with a lot of different of all nationalities.The work load was very steady there.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
QA Lead (Former Employee) –  cantonApril 20, 2015
good people family orientated , good health benefits, good hours, I learned that the sky is the limit and nothing can hold you back from being successful.
Pros
11 hours 5 days
Cons
the smell
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrifable place to work
Front Halve Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Morganton, NCApril 9, 2015
One of the worst places that I have ever worked in my 24 years of management within the poultry business. If I could tell people 1 thing about Case Farms it would be . STAY AWAY,
Pros
NONE
Cons
ALL
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Morganton, NCApril 9, 2015
very Hard work, great co workers, able to move up with time and hard work, Learned a lot about Chicken and how they are cut and sold
Pros
insurance
Cons
the work is very hard
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive workplace with harsh working conditions
Live Hanger (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro NCMarch 23, 2015
During a typical day at Case Farms, I would work on average an 8 hour shift. I learned how to match my work speed to meet the quota of production set by the company standards. Management was unhelpful and not very beneficial to hourly employees. The hardest part of the job was coming into contact with feces and other bodily fluids from the poultry. The most enjoyable part of the job was the friendly co workers and rate of pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very taxing atmoshpere
Shipping/Stack-off/Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Morganton, NCMarch 12, 2015
A high speed and challenging work atmosphere. It is a must to exert effort and fight through each day.High paced, but very good overall process.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Case Farms Chicken Of Choice
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Dudley, NCMarch 9, 2015
It was a good place to work and learn. I don't really have much more to say about Case Farms and I really don't want to do this review because it's honestly nobodies business but mine. Thanks.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place.
processing floor (Current Employee) –  Dudley, NCFebruary 9, 2015
im the only black man in my department.the rest are Spanish.i enjoy they culture.i learned Spanish from them.i work from.430am to 230pm.i love my job its time for me to move on.the hard part is doing all the work.
Pros
holiday pay vacation time
Cons
2 thirty minute breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job only for hard workers
Production Controller (Former Employee) –  Mount Olive, NCJanuary 14, 2015
Case farms is a great place to work, but its not easy in most cases. If you will be working in production you will work 6 days a week. They do have great benefits and the over-time automatically amounts to a great pay check. Management will do everything in their power to keep you as an employee and satisfied, but if you are not willing to work hard, you will not make it at this plant.
Pros
overtime, benefit
Cons
required work hours, body stressing jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a hard place to work
Production Worker/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Morganton, NCDecember 10, 2014
You had to get garbed up gloves and all,even a face mask. It is a fast paced place. A very cold place.
Pros
you got an hour lunch breaks
Cons
most people did not speek english
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smelly place, but there was always work.
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  Morganton, NCNovember 10, 2014
Quite a few leads and supervisors didn't speak English only Spanish. But because I was bilingual I did move up real quick. a lot of illegal immigrants work there so that was always an issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Administrative / Shipping (Former Employee) –  Morganton, NCOctober 2, 2014
only left because moved out of state, working in this practice was very rewarding and enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place To Work
Machine Operator and Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCSeptember 29, 2014
Working to get product out and keep day to day operations recorded.
Pros
good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Morganton, NCJuly 23, 2014
made new friends, made good money, fun place to work. made advancements in this place as far as getting promotion and getting new skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Stacker (Former Employee) –  Morganton, NCJuly 23, 2014
The job at case farms was just that, a job. The general labor heavy job was already taxing enough on the human psyche, but to add insult to injury the management and supervision is horrible. There was this one instance where a pallet jack driver nearly crushed my foot. neither he or our supervisor apologized to me nor did the supervisor scold the wrongful driver. There's no concern for the workers there.
Pros
interesting coworkers
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture