Case Farms Employee Reviews

Showing all 58 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Cutting Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Morganton, NCMarch 6, 2017
They tend to play favorites by race....
Poor management
They do not place you where they hire you and they expect you to just deal with workers who have been there a long time to be lazy and you pick up there slack it's no surprise why there is such a high turnover rate
Pros
Pay
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Production supervisor (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHFebruary 13, 2017
Fairly good place to work! Had some poor management but since I departed, they also have been dismissed from the company!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, Poor Management,Poor Equipment + Safety
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Massillon, OHFebruary 10, 2017
Good pay and benifits. Work week of 60 -70 hrs a week. Work all Holidays. 1 week vacation.
Very poor management. Poor treatment of employees.
Alot of needless drama.
Pros
Wages
Cons
Management, Safety, Equipment, Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Winesburg, OHFebruary 1, 2017
Started out ok but when truck had something wrong with it they wouldn't fix properly fast pace long hours no family time out dated equipment
Pros
GOOD MONEY
Cons
THE SMELL OF THE CHICKENS
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Live Hanger (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCJanuary 16, 2017
Working at case farms was a great learning experience , I learned to get work done in a timely and efficient manner keeping pace with others to work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work there was great was always cold but has to be. The place was good to work.
3rd cut (Former Employee) –  Morganton, NCJanuary 8, 2017
The job there was great. I liked working on a line with others people it was fun and you get to know a lot about someone. I didn't like the fact they started making you buy the gloves but it was a decent place to work. I didn't like how on brake and time to leave people would run you over to get out of there.
Pros
Money was good an got paied ever week.
Cons
Peopl run you over and yoy have to ask for a hour to go to the bathroom
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced production
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Morganton, NCJanuary 6, 2017
Very hard working environment. Fast paced. Entry level with opportunity to move up to supervisor or shift manager from the bottom. Due to high turn over rate.
Pros
free lunch on mandatory overtime days
Cons
unpaid breaks. poor time management
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Packer (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHDecember 13, 2016
Great place to work for and plenty of opportunities. Would recommend this company via word of mouth to anyone I come in contact with.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Shipping/Receiving Assistant (Former Employee) –  Morganton, NCNovember 3, 2016
hours are great. people are great and willing to work with you. laid back atmosphere and room for growth. first second and third shifts open. call and you will get hired
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work place good people and flexable
Assist Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHNovember 3, 2016
I work with out standing people and work with heavy items far as boxes, medals , grills, bike, and etc. Case farm is a fair job and the people around the work environment will make you feel comfortable with being there
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Case Farms
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHOctober 13, 2016
It was a decent place to work. I packaged and handled chicken at the plant. I felt I was a good employee but it was a job through a temp service. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall ok
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHSeptember 14, 2016
I thought the hours and employment were good, The HR department could have been better. But I think that I moved up in the company and advanced very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of people working here
Laborer/Operator (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHJune 23, 2016
The job was a little difficult at first. You stand all day, and you never have a set time of when your off. The pay could be a little better due to the long hours, and mandatory overtime.
Pros
Close to the highway, and a variety of diversity
Cons
not having a set off time
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very busy but fun place to work
Production Worker/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Pecan Rd Dudley N.C.June 20, 2016
What I did at Case Farms was pack chicken into boxes weigh them tag the box with its label then tape them up and scan the bar code then stack them on pallets.
Pros
Free lunch sometimes
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Dudley, NCMay 3, 2016
Great learning experience for those that want to be in this industry a lot of innovative equipment that can really take you far if you really apply yourself
Pros
3rd shift is a really great crew to work with
Cons
alot of inexperience and bad leadership on the shift before mine
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starter job
Live hang (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHOctober 5, 2015
the place is friendly clean good crinsome time s but workiing in the food industry you will havg people the jobs not hard at all but it gets fustratig
Pros
food is good
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hourly employees
Complex HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHSeptember 14, 2015
It is a place where you will find several opportunities to resolve issues. Poultry industry is very unique. Hourly employees are great and wants to do the right thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and overall enjoyable
Packout (Former Employee) –  Morganton, NCSeptember 9, 2015
I enjoyed working at Case Farms for the most part. I met a lot of interesting and fun people. I stayed busy rotating positions and taking leadership roles. The downfall though, would be that some supervisors and management handled situations unprofessionally. They are always hiring and firing.
Pros
Staying busy, meeting new people, learning new skills
Cons
High turnover rate, unproffessionalism, low pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production of chicken
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winesburg, OHJuly 23, 2015
I started working there as a chicken packer where I packed chicken into trays, Then I got the job as supply clerk where I sold supplies to employees for their jobs, Then I was promoted to purchasing assistant.
Cons
the smell
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Job security
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro NCJune 23, 2015
I enjoyed working here. Plenty of overtime. Spent most of my time working and very little at home with family. Enjoyed working on the equipment at the plant. Hardest part of my job was i worked 2nd shift all week and then day shift on Saturday. 4 hours sleep Friday night killed me on Sauturday's.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Case Farms. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 58 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.7
Culture
3.1