Find companies:
Case Farms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

Case Farms United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrifable place to work
Front Halve Supervisor (Former Employee), Morganton, NCApril 9, 2015
Pros: NONE
Cons: ALL
One of the worst places that I have ever worked in my 24 years of management within the poultry business. If I could tell people 1 thing about Case Farms it would be . STAY AWAY,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production Worker (Current Employee), Morganton, NCApril 9, 2015
Pros: insurance
Cons: the work is very hard
very Hard work, great co workers, able to move up with time and hard work, Learned a lot about Chicken and how they are cut and sold
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive workplace with harsh working conditions
Live Hanger (Former Employee), Goldsboro NCMarch 23, 2015
During a typical day at Case Farms, I would work on average an 8 hour shift. I learned how to match my work speed to meet the quota of production set by the company standards. Management was unhelpful and not very beneficial to hourly employees. The hardest part of the job was coming into contact with feces and other bodily fluids from the poultry. The most enjoyable part of the job was the friendly co workers and rate of pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very taxing atmoshpere
Shipping/Stack-off/Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Morganton, NCMarch 12, 2015
A high speed and challenging work atmosphere. It is a must to exert effort and fight through each day.High paced, but very good overall process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Case Farms Chicken Of Choice
Receptionist (Former Employee), Dudley, NCMarch 9, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
It was a good place to work and learn. I don't really have much more to say about Case Farms and I really don't want to do this review because it's honestly nobodies business but mine. Thanks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place.
processing floor (Current Employee), Dudley, NCFebruary 9, 2015
Pros: holiday pay vacation time
Cons: 2 thirty minute breaks
im the only black man in my department.the rest are Spanish.i enjoy they culture.i learned Spanish from them.i work from.430am to 230pm.i love my job its time for me to move on.the hard part is doing all the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job only for hard workers
Production Controller (Former Employee), Mount Olive, NCJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: overtime, benefit
Cons: required work hours, body stressing jobs
Case farms is a great place to work, but its not easy in most cases. If you will be working in production you will work 6 days a week. They do have great benefits and the over-time automatically amounts to a great pay check. Management will do everything in their power to keep you as an employee and satisfied, but if you are not willing to work hard, you will not make it at this plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a hard place to work
Production Worker/Assembler (Former Employee), Morganton, NCDecember 10, 2014
Pros: you got an hour lunch breaks
Cons: most people did not speek english
You had to get garbed up gloves and all,even a face mask. It is a fast paced place. A very cold place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smelly place, but there was always work.
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee), Morganton, NCNovember 10, 2014
Quite a few leads and supervisors didn't speak English only Spanish. But because I was bilingual I did move up real quick. a lot of illegal immigrants work there so that was always an issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Administrative / Shipping (Former Employee), Morganton, NCOctober 2, 2014
only left because moved out of state, working in this practice was very rewarding and enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place To Work
Machine Operator and Quality Control (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Working to get product out and keep day to day operations recorded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Morganton, NCJuly 23, 2014
made new friends, made good money, fun place to work. made advancements in this place as far as getting promotion and getting new skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Stacker (Former Employee), Morganton, NCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: interesting coworkers
Cons: everything
The job at case farms was just that, a job. The general labor heavy job was already taxing enough on the human psyche, but to add insult to injury the management and supervision is horrible. There was this one instance where a pallet jack driver nearly crushed my foot. neither he or our supervisor apologized to me nor did the supervisor scold the wrongful driver. There's no concern for the workers there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits, Good People to work with
Employee (Former Employee), Morganton, NCJuly 7, 2014
Pros: good benefits, 2 breaks a day
Cons: poor communication, lack of empathy from management, poor leadership
The first few months was okay, communication can be challenging. High Turn over rate leads to constant change with management and employees with makes it hard to build relationships. Hardest part of the job is communication, the most enjoyable is constantly staying busy and two breaks a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here.
Line Worker (Former Employee), Dudley, NCJune 9, 2014
I enjoyed working here because it was cold inside. It was close to home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace work with little room for advancement.
Runner (Current Employee), Morganton, NCApril 24, 2014
Pros: if you work friday's they buy breakfast.
Cons: little room for advancement
The hardest part of the job is getting used to the cold.

I like that I get to move around and do different jobs around the plant.

My co-workers vary not many stay long if they are hired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job, but they care little about your family life or your stress.
Industrial Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), morgaon ncApril 14, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: management, job/family balance/little chance for advancement
A typical day at work consists of preventitive mainenance and ensuring the plant is running and everything is operational. The hardest part of the job is learning and keeping up to date with all the machines and equipment. Management is poor, I have learned alot about my job as an indusrial maintenance technician.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place
rehang (Former Employee), winesburge ohDecember 10, 2013
Cons: managment
short breacks an with i have diabetes they would not alow my checks wihch got me fired because hat to go to hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work
Temporary Supply Inventory (Former Employee), Morganton, NCNovember 25, 2013
dissapointed the supply room position i held was only temporary
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCNovember 6, 2013
This place was great. Lots of employees and over time availability. Has lots of growth potential.

Case Farms Salaries

Production Worker
$9.50 per hour
Production Associate
$8.50 per hour