Case New Holland Employee Reviews

Found 86 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
other associates are helpful
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  LebAugust 28, 2016
It is a nice place to work. They had cook outs for the employees. They gave out dry fit shirts for the summer. You stayed busy and they do care about you as part of there family.
Pros
The work is not to stressful.
Cons
For me the drive in the winter is too far it is over an hour and thirty minutes one way for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many layoffs and managment sucks
Worker (Current Employee) –  Burlington, IAApril 14, 2016
Having to go through layoffs is the worst part of this job. Supervisors are promoted but unable to do the basic jobs. There is a union for whatever that is worth. The union reps will mislead you. Know your policy for yourself. Pay is good, hours are good, overtime when not on layoff is good. But if you prefer job security look elsewhere.
Pros
good pay
Cons
layoffs, unhelpful supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build experience.
CONTRACT TEST ENGINEER III (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 9, 2016
Good team of leaders ready to assist with all aspects of the job. Excellent place to grow and get experience with testing equipment.
Pros
Clean enviroment
Cons
To much overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
are real good trainers
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WIJune 23, 2016
Would love to work there again. It a nice place to learn a new skill. And learn to work with people as a group. It's a place where can grow and make some changes with the surrounding that you are dell with.
Pros
Nice lunch room
Cons
Not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
already rated this company
Product Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  New Holland, PAJune 13, 2016
see previous response I have already reviewed this company
flexible, team environment, family oriented
learning experience
laid back environment
Pros
see previous review
Cons
see previous review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Muskegon location has been sold off for some time.
DESIGNER (Former Employee) –  Burlington, IAApril 19, 2016
Was an employee after company was purchased by GDLS. Site was closed after this location meet their goals and delivered prototypes for advanced armored vehicle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About every 6 years expect to get laid off
Finish Painter (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDFebruary 12, 2016
Paint Dept was a great place to work.Great Benefits. When it's the busy cycle expect 3 shifts. Days. Afternoons and a weekend shift.
Pros
Good wages Plenty of voluntary OT
Cons
Cyclical business cycle. Work strong for a few years. Then lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warranty Administrator (Current Employee) –  New Holland, PANovember 7, 2015
Great place to work. Very professional people. I learned a lot of things there from very resourceful people and staff. Steady work, very quite place to be.
Pros
Great work enviroment
Cons
Short luches
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment, will not run out of work
salary (Current Employee) –  Fargo, NDSeptember 17, 2015
Work is at a fast pace from the time you start to time you finish. Adding too many projects leave very little time to accomplish everything that is already on your plate. Supervisor pay is lower than what hourly employees they supervise make.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Internship
Components Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIOctober 18, 2015
I enjoyed my 3 months at case new holland and learned a lot but I was placed under a new manager at the last minute so my projects for the summer were not planned out.
Pros
Learned a lot
Cons
Not relevant to my major
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my day at work
Press operator/Laser operator (Current Employee) –  burlington iaJune 15, 2015
Typical day at work was go in fire up my press get it all going then go look at the hot list to see what parts they needed first thing in the morning. I learned how to operate/troubleshoot. Also learned how to operate a laser/troubleshoot. my co-workers were friendly helped me if I needed help. I enjoyed my job a lot it was laid back as long as you got your job done and did what they expected they never really bothered you.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT company to work for with EXCELLENT Benefits
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Grand Island, NEOctober 19, 2015
The BEST place I have ever worked! BEST supervisor and group of people I have had the pleasure of working for! I would recommend this job to everyone!
Pros
Benefits and Pay
Cons
Layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment.
Senior Floating Assembler (Current Employee) –  Burlington, IASeptember 5, 2015
Fast-paced production environment with an excellent management support system. This company takes pride in providing the world with high quality agriculture and construction equipment.
Pros
Benefits, Excellent Work Shifts
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and benefits
Combine Assembler (Current Employee) –  Grand Island, NESeptember 13, 2015
fast paced demanding environment. working closely with others. The time your shift ends can very greatly and can be difficult to get time off.
Pros
good pay
Cons
difficult to get vacation time and schedule things due to changing shift times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not a hard job just very demanding
Assembler (Former Employee) –  grand Islan neSeptember 14, 2015
The great thing about here is the people you work with it makes things so much easy. There are a lot things about this company that are great if your hardworking they will reward you in all that you do. Management is very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Grand Island, NEApril 29, 2015
It was a fast paced environment. The best part of my day was to see my co-workers. We were like family. I learned how to problem solve. The suppliers may put more then 1 part in a box without noting it on the outside so sometimes I would have to have the entire shipment pulled from storage to look for a part that didn't get received that the supplier said they shipped.
Pros
healthcare, benefits
Cons
Short breaks and last minute meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Material Handler - Lead man (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIJuly 21, 2015
Enjoyed working and leading the personal on my line. The work was hard but very rewarding. You where giving the opportunity and the tools to improve your work station. Thrived on the responsibility that was giving to me as Line Lead.
Pros
Good honest living
Cons
No annual raises
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
case
Sr. Planner/ Service Parts Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Island, NESeptember 19, 2015
world class manufacturing, great people to work with and work for I would work there again, my boss was one of the few people I know that knows more about manufacturing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing and Farming
Laser Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  New Holland PennsylvaniaJune 11, 2015
Manufacturing leads the way to a great economy.
Farming is the fuel that feeds the nation.
Cutting edge technology can increase output, and by continuing to educate the workforce to take advantage of that can bring the work back home.
Pros
Great product
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, its a pretty good place to work.
Assembler "Floater" (Current Employee) –  Grand Island, NEApril 7, 2015
My experience working for this company is pretty good for the most part. I don't really have any complaints as far as working in the plant. I do wish the market for which we provide our product would pick up in the near future. All in all, a very good company to work for. :)
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 138 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7