Casedhole Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stereotipical
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXMarch 11, 2016
Great place to work, there are no typical days, learned alot about how a workplace runs becomes routine but the people where great. Most difficult part of this job was not able to express your own individualism and factor in your own ideas or creations. The best times where the gratitude you receive from employees.
Pros
Great learning experience
Cons
No advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable company until they sold out
Junior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dickinson, NDDecember 2, 2015
Cased hole was bought out by C and J energy service and the company changed from a small to a corporate when things got slow they closed shops they deemed not worthy
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a laborer.
Operator (Former Employee) –  Muncy, PANovember 19, 2015
It's difficult to describe this job due to the fact that only wireline individuals will understand the terminology. It was a very close group oriented. It was as if we we're one big family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work good group of guys
Operator (Current Employee) –  Dickinson, NDNovember 8, 2015
Good place to work good group of guys
hassle free work place
keep you busy
all the proper equipment
work schedule 20 days on 10 off
knowledgeable management
hard demanding work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, but almost zero work/life balance
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Charleroi, PANovember 3, 2015
Casedhole was a great company to work for and I would have stayed here the rest of my life, but we had a daughter and they refused to work with my schedule. Refused me time off, and told me it was a problem for me to want to be at home more.
Pros
compensation, 401k, enjoyable work environment
Cons
you will have no family time
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Operator
General Operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, TXAugust 19, 2015
This was a great place to work a very family oriented place. They cared for there employees. The benefits were very good. Great training and management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace great industry to work in
Ground Operator (Current Employee) –  Williston, NDAugust 19, 2015
Great place to work. Very demanding working at any hour in any type of weather. Rewarding job. Its a physical job that requires you to think on your feet.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge of wireline was great on all levels of management
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXAugust 7, 2015
I liked the fact that all levels of management have a great knowledge of the wireline profession I did not like the enormous amount of micromanagement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oilfield
Wireline Operator (Current Employee) –  Hobbs, NMMay 1, 2015
Great place to work. Valuable skills learned. Work to life balance lopsided at times. Jobs up and down based on crude oil prices. Overall, I give Casedhole Solutions two thumbs way up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission Impossible
Ground hand and Driver (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMFebruary 10, 2015
Mission Chevrolet was once a great place to work for, going back to when they were Vista Chevrolet. The early years of Mission were great, especially when they were still located at their prior location. Things slowly changed when upper management began to transition to the current one. You had departments that worked with one another and were willing to help one another out. But that changed. New management brought in divisive individuals that soon began to tarnish not just the Mission name, but the Chevrolet brand itself. These managers were more in it for themselves than the employees that made the place function. Working in that type of environment isn't healthy.
Pros
worked with chevrolet vehicles, close to home.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Environment
Wire line Operator (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXFebruary 5, 2015
I learned a lot about wire line in my short time there. Everyone was quick to teach and ready to show with expected hands on training.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family company
Assistant Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bullard, TXJanuary 31, 2015
Casedhole Solutions is a great company to work for. I never had any problems out of management or any of the peers that I worked with. Any time you need to take time off (whether it's for a big reason or not), they always did their best to honor those wishes, and put as much respect toward each employee as possible. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't have started here if would have know the lack of honor
Regional Senior Electronic Technician (Current Employee) –  Dickinson, NDJanuary 7, 2015
Major management issues. We have been through 7 managers in two years. No joy in job security.
.
Pros
company housing
Cons
low pay and no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dickinson, NDNovember 13, 2014
Nice place and great people! Enjoyed learning about the wireline business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Wireline Sr. Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXMarch 19, 2014
It was a great company but it no longer exist. It was my first wireline job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Pressure Testing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Giddings, TXDecember 2, 2013
This is a great place to work, it has taught me a lot about the oilfield, the hardest part of the job is being away from your family and home life, i have come to the conclusion that most jobs in the oilfield are not 8-5 mon-fri jobs so if thats what you are looking for then look elsewhere. Other than that this is a great growing company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casedhole is a great place to work.
Logging/Wireline Operator (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJune 4, 2013
Operartors are paid hourly plus bonus. It is the best pay in the wireline industry (Permian basin) I know of. Casedhole generally promotes from within and has excellent OJT training, compensation and above all, a low BS factor for company culture.
Pros
great pay. realistic managers.
Cons
long hours, as with all wireline work.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my job
Gunloader (Former Employee) –  Dickinson, NDMay 31, 2013
I learned a lot about building different types of perforating guns and the differant kind of subs. I enjoyed all my co-workers. We knew what was expected of each other an worked very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.6

Casedhole Solutions Reviews by Location