Find companies:
Cash America
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
63 reviews

Cash America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely has a lot to do with a test of customer service skills and enjoying what you do.
STORE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Stone Mountain, GAJune 16, 2014
A typical day at work, would be making sure all paperwork is completed and filed from the previous day. I would make sure every customer or client in the store is greeted and taken care of. Merchandise would need to be accounted for and neatly organized in the store front. I would assist management in tasks that would need to be completed by the end – more... of that day's shift and make sure the tasks are evenly distributed out to each co-worker. The hardest part of the job would be, making sure every task was finished accurately by the end of the day, without neglecting any of the customers' or clients' needs in the process, even though we were always successful at making sure it got done. The most enjoyable part of the job, was being able to meet so many different people everyday and experiencing so many different personalities. This always brought a smile to my face and humorous moments on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive place to work at.
Level III Shift Lead (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 3, 2014
Always busy and working under pressure, lots of opportunities to excel at.
I learn a lot when it comes to customer service and, product knowledge and how to be a better leader.
My co-workers were always positive and with a sense of urgency to get the job done.
I believe it can always be challenging dealing with customers but i always raised to the occasion – more... and made it my responsibility to resolve the problem and make sure that the customer was happy with our service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pawn Broker
Pawn Broker (Former Employee), 133 E Crosstimbers Houston texas 77022May 21, 2014
• Experience of managing pawn shop and handling money lending activities through knowledge of money handling procedures and negotiation skills
• Great communication skills to serve customers as they need in English or Spanish
• Ability to perform multiple tasks and provide excellent customer service
• Ability to work in flexible shifts and adhere to – more... company policies and procedures
• Proficient in using pawnbroker and basic computer programs Word, Excel, Office
• Wide knowledge of jewelry, guns, electronics and musical equipment prices
• Ability to work in a fast paced environment with short staff sometimes
• Answered customer inquiries, complains, payment extensions, service deadlines
• Answered phone calls from customers with questions through the entire work day and listen attentively to caller needs to ensure a positive customer experience
• Familiarity with recording complete and accurate transactions using data entry procedures
• Ability to process payments using debit cards and credit cards
• Ability to make money orders to customers
• Ability to file prepaid debit cards
• Ability to serve customers with payday Loans or payroll advances and gather documents needed to qualify like (Identification Card, Driver’s License, Social Security card, Bank Statement, Paycheck Stub, black check, proof of residency etc.)
• Served customers with Title loans as well – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 20, 2014
This was a pawn shop, I had never worked in this kind of environment before. I got to learn different things, for example I learned how to price items for retail sale. I also learned more about jewelry pricing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff excellent teamwork
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 2, 2014
I love my job,bosses,and coworkers they are so fun to be around. When someone maybe having a bad day everyone try to cheer each other up. We also are provided with a catered lunch on some days for doing an outstanding job on our work performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun place to work, cares about costumers, and employees
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 21, 2014
Pros: great company
Come into work Greet customer, walk away asking customers general questions to help them find something they are looking for. When or if they get something restock them merchandise, then file the paperwork. Work with co workers on moving product to show a better layout, management would come out only to approve the sale. The hardest part of the day – more... was closing, if a customer stayed after the time we closed it took longer to shut the store down. I love the job for the good people you get to meet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work you meet a lot of fun people
Shop Manager (Former Employee), Killeen, TXApril 3, 2014
Pros: the relationship you build with customers
Cons: the heavy lifting and not always feeling safe
Cash America is a fun place to work,you spend your days helping people with Financial needs. Cash America offers great benefits.
However there is not much room for advancement in the Killeen area.
I have worked in a management from the start of my career with Cash America. It has always been a rewarding job. I've learned a lot about the loan process – more... and the procurement of merchandise. Working in management I have been responsible for hiring and training of new employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work you meet a lot of fun people
Shop Manager (Former Employee), Killeen, TXApril 3, 2014
Pros: the relationship you build with customers
Cons: the heavy lifting and not always feeling safe
Cash America is a fun place to work,you spend your days helping people with Financial needs. Cash America offers great benefits.
However there is not much room for advancement in the Killeen area.
I have worked in a management from the start of my career with Cash America. It has always been a rewarding job. I've learned a lot about the loan process – more... and the procurement of merchandise. Working in management I have been responsible for hiring and training of new employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool job for teens
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 25, 2014
I learned inventory, great people, set up displays and and organized store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Job security, Great co-workers and understanding store manager
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 21, 2014
Pros: good monthly bonuses, good work environment, good manager
I really liked working for this company, As a full time employee i had pretty good monthly bonuses and good insurance coverage. My manager was funny, cool, and understanding. When I decided to go back to school he did all he could to work with my schedule. He also did the same with another co-worker who decided to pick up a second job. Most of my customers – more... were cool. The company had parties for all the employees. I just really LOVED the location I was working at. The store manager was one of the best bosses I ever had. And I had 4 of the best co-workers! Wish I could go back to that location :) When we had store meetings the manager would buy us breakfast and there were times he would even buy us lunch out of his own pocket. When i first started there I had no vehicle, so he along with other co-workers would give me rides home :) And the length of our breaks were good, we had an hour :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, don't really care about the emp.
System Analyst (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TxFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: money is good
Cons: dont care about the emps.
Stressful, don't really care about the emp.
Learned SQL, orc. and ITIL
Managment team needs to be reworked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Pawn Broker (Current Employee), Texarkana, TXFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: hour lunches, getting off on every sunday, family orented
Cons: can be stressful
Its a great place to work. We have fun and work fast. I enjoy working with those i work with it is very family oriented. But for the most part i enjoy what I do. We help those in need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tunnel vision.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Acworth, GAJanuary 31, 2014
Becoming the world's largest pawnbroker is too much of a priority. More concern for the people who make it possible should be included in the company's vision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up beat, fast paced, Always something new
Mentor Manager (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJanuary 30, 2014
Get ready and show time. Face paced, upbeat, Ready to turn and burn. Learn something new on a daily bases.
Get the team fired up and have fun.
Helping people each and everyday. Self satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company paid good, but stressful if you work in collection department.
Customer Service Rep. Responsibilities (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 13, 2014
I located and notified customers of delinquent accounts by telephone, confer with customers to determine reason for overdue payments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), lakewood, caJanuary 5, 2014
Nice to gain experience. Learned much about loans and having a strong attention to detail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top heavy. Poorly managed company
Sr Project Manager (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: free popcorn on friday
Cons: management heavy
As a PM, there were so many people at the VP, Director level, it was difficult to get any work done. They all thought they knew Project Management better than the professional. Ever hear the expression, "too many cooks spoil the broth."? Well, it fits at Cash America.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
develop photos and sell cameras
Store Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 13, 2013
Pros: money
Cons: advancement
typical day, customer service, doing loans for customers and selling merchandise to customers. I learned a lot about retail and merchandising.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Loan Officer/Account Representative (Current Employee), Waukegan, ILNovember 3, 2013
Pros: one hour lunches
Cons: good pay
Its a great place to work they really care about the employees. The on the job training is very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environement
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hazelwood, MOOctober 29, 2013
Cash Handeling daily, assist with jewlery selections, assist with installment loans, customer service daily, appraise jewlery, kept store cleaned per OSHA guidelines.

1 2 3 4

About Cash America

If cash is king, then Cash America International is king of pawns. Ruling over a kingdom of more than 900 stores operating as Cash – Read more