Cash Call Employee Reviews

Showing all 49 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding high stress job
Front End Collections Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 22, 2017
As a Manager you will work 12 hour days and 7 days a week. The reps are also expected to put in the time-show your dedication to the company.
Pros
Great pay, bonuses, and benefits
Cons
long working days-turn over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great benefits
Collections Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXNovember 9, 2016
It was a great company to work for. I was a collection supervisor and had a great team, but the only down fall was upper management would not give me much information on upcoming projects.
Pros
Great Salary
Cons
To much turn over on collectors due to micro-managment by upper managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Senior Collector II (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CASeptember 4, 2016
working 7 days a week was tough. had to do shelling hours to bonus. if you didn't work the long hours you would be looked down on by management .
Pros
pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 13, 2016
I enjoyed my time with the company, great hours, good pay with great management. I have nothing negative to say against the company.
Pros
compensation, great environment, good management
Cons
long weekend hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front End/Collector II
Collector II (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAMay 3, 2016
Every day I was ready to improve. Every day was a new lesson with daily feedback being given on any and every single area I could possibly improve on. We have a QA dpt. meant to monitor us randomly throughout the month. We would also receive silent monitors from our supervisors, assistant managers, department managers on a daily and monthly basis. During their monitors they can not only hear us but also see everything that we are doing on and off a call. We have monthly one-on-ones to discuss where we can improve. When we do our weekly reviews we receive feedback on where we can improve. If we spent more than 7 minutes on a call with a customer we were given feedback on where we could have cut the call down to a minimum time frame and improved the way the call progressed. We are expected to meet a daily call volume and a monthly conversion percentage, as well as a monthly goal. I have always met department expectations, have always provided excellent customer service and have improved as time has progressed. I have strong self motivational skills that allow me to remain grateful that I am employed and they have helped me acclimate to the new conditions imposed by my current employer.
Pros
Compensation and benefits were excellent.
Cons
No room for growth. Company is still growing, while very profitable there are still a limited amount of locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oranger, CAMarch 17, 2016
A typical day at work is 8hrs but overtime was always open for 2hrs more. Learned a lot about contracts and interest rates. Management needs some improvement. Co-workers were awesome. Hardest part of the job was dealing with some customers. Most enjoyable part of my job was the environment and of course my paycheck.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great !!!
Loan Agent (Former Employee) –  Orange, CANovember 25, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them. The office started to get crowded as the company grew.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place ever worked
Collector (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 1, 2015
Stressful, no consideration for employees, no work /life balance, very high turnover rate, loan shark company, would never recommend anyone to work for this company
Pros
Dress Code
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
California Based Company
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 23, 2015
Everything goes based on California Standards.
Hard to advance because company uses outsourcing for open jobs.
Ok Company if you are ok with daily changes and not much job stability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, fast pace and sometimes stressful
Small Claims Unit Representative (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJanuary 7, 2015
Making up to 145 outbound calls daily.
Collecting on past due personal loans over 60 days past due.
Skip tracing on delinquent customers.

Co-workers very helpful

Hardest part of the job was collecting on unsecured loans

Enjoyable part was the pay and co-workers
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Working 12hrs on month (new years eve)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, challenging, friendly.
Collection Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Anahiem, CAJanuary 2, 2015
Supervised a group of about 15 collectors, assisted with customer complaints. Wrote monthly evaluations, yearly reviews. Maintained accurate documentation of daily collector progress, and review account documentation for accuracy. It was difficult to maintain same high collection productivity each month to attain company goals. The most enjoyable part of the job was working side by side with the collectors to attain individual goal, department goals, and company goals.
Pros
free month end lunches, good health care benefits, good bonuses.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long, hard hours, fun atmosphere, a lot of pressure
Senior Mortgage Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CADecember 5, 2014
A typical day = work 10+ hours
I learned a lot about processing home loans.
management - some managers were great while others were insane.
GREAT co-workers
The hardest part was the long hours and the tremendous amount of pressure
Pros
GREAT pay
Cons
no work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day
loan funder (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CADecember 1, 2014
not so good not so bad.
the people I worked with were fun to be with.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no breaks or lunch. eat at your desk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed this role
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CaNovember 17, 2014
It was nice to have a corporate recruiter position. when I transferred into HR Generalist role it was a great experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working environment
Loan Agent (Former Employee) –  Anaheim CASeptember 30, 2014
Working the phones continuously. Co-workers are very competitive. I enjoyed working in a fast pace environment. Held responsibility for originating quality mortgage loans. Key activities included interviewing

and pre-screening applicants to determine suitable financial products. Also responsible for the

overall client relationship and ensured that the client applications were processed expeditiously.

Exceeded monthly production expectations by 25% for 3 consecutive months. Effectively,

managed pipeline by reducing the timeframe from origination to closing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Cash Call
Collection (Former Employee) –  las vegas nvSeptember 5, 2014
A typical day at work required, inbound, and outbound calls on a dialer, trying to collect on delinquent lloans, and working with management, and teams
Pros
Good money
Cons
Bad managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Collector 2 (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 4, 2014
working with this company was great when i first started once i got to be there for a few months everything changed every day alot of gossip from managers just different things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, good environment, and great co-workers
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJune 30, 2014
Answering inbound calls, about 300 a day. Also outbound calls about 50 a day. Customer service work. Assisting customers with account questions and concerns.
Pros
Overtime and free lunch every last business day of the month!
Cons
Calls can be slow some days with nothing to do when slow days occur.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great experience
Consumer Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAMay 27, 2014
I learned responsibility and self discipline to achieve success
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mandatory over time
collection specialist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 29, 2014
fast pace environment long mandatory work hours. bell to bell at month end
Pros
job security
Cons
training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cash Call. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2