Cash Call Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
California Based Company
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Irving, TXMarch 23, 2015
Everything goes based on California Standards.
Hard to advance because company uses outsourcing for open jobs.
Ok Company if you are ok with daily changes and not much job stability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, fast pace and sometimes stressful
Small Claims Unit Representative (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: good pay
Cons: working 12hrs on month (new years eve)
Making up to 145 outbound calls daily.
Collecting on past due personal loans over 60 days past due.
Skip tracing on delinquent customers.

Co-workers very helpful

Hardest part of the job was collecting on unsecured loans

Enjoyable part was the pay and co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, challenging, friendly.
Collection Supervisor (Former Employee), Anahiem, CAJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: free month end lunches, good health care benefits, good bonuses.
Cons: long hours
Supervised a group of about 15 collectors, assisted with customer complaints. Wrote monthly evaluations, yearly reviews. Maintained accurate documentation of daily collector progress, and review account documentation for accuracy. It was difficult to maintain same high collection productivity each month to attain company goals. The most enjoyable part of the job was working side by side with the collectors to attain individual goal, department goals, and company goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long, hard hours, fun atmosphere, a lot of pressure
Senior Mortgage Loan Processor (Former Employee), Anaheim, CADecember 5, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: no work/life balance
A typical day = work 10+ hours
I learned a lot about processing home loans.
management - some managers were great while others were insane.
GREAT co-workers
The hardest part was the long hours and the tremendous amount of pressure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day
loan funder (Former Employee), Anaheim, CADecember 1, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no breaks or lunch. eat at your desk
not so good not so bad.
the people I worked with were fun to be with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed this role
HR Generalist (Former Employee), Anaheim, CaNovember 17, 2014
It was nice to have a corporate recruiter position. when I transferred into HR Generalist role it was a great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working environment
Loan Agent (Former Employee), Anaheim CASeptember 30, 2014
Working the phones continuously. Co-workers are very competitive. I enjoyed working in a fast pace environment. Held responsibility for originating quality mortgage loans. Key activities included interviewing

and pre-screening applicants to determine suitable financial products. Also responsible for the

overall client relationship and ensured that the client applications were processed expeditiously.

Exceeded monthly production expectations by 25% for 3 consecutive months. Effectively,

managed pipeline by reducing the timeframe from origination to closing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Cash Call
Collection (Former Employee), las vegas nvSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: bad managment
A typical day at work required, inbound, and outbound calls on a dialer, trying to collect on delinquent lloans, and working with management, and teams
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Collector 2 (Former Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 4, 2014
working with this company was great when i first started once i got to be there for a few months everything changed every day alot of gossip from managers just different things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, good environment, and great co-workers
Customer Service (Current Employee), Anaheim, CAJune 30, 2014
Pros: overtime and free lunch every last business day of the month!
Cons: calls can be slow some days with nothing to do when slow days occur.
Answering inbound calls, about 300 a day. Also outbound calls about 50 a day. Customer service work. Assisting customers with account questions and concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great experience
Consumer Loan Processor (Former Employee), Orange, CAMay 27, 2014
I learned responsibility and self discipline to achieve success
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mandatory over time
collection specialist (Former Employee), Irving, TXApril 29, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: training
fast pace environment long mandatory work hours. bell to bell at month end
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, high paced, lot of learning
30 Day Collections Supervisor (Former Employee), Irving, TXApril 29, 2014
Pros: workshops, travel
Cons: eating on the run, short or either no break
I learned many new collections laws established in both auto and personal loans- a typical day at work would be me doing the morning report of goals for my superior and 3 account reviews per collector. I would also do a coaching on any escalated QA calls for any of my team members. I loved the fast paced environment and the ability to bonus for hard work. It was a very diverse environment, another things I loved and my peers all had the same goal in common and that was to maximize profit for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast pace company to work
Sr. Loan Processor (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAMarch 20, 2014
Everyday was a fast and exciting day. I learned how to push loans to closing in 20 days and keep up with customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work long hours and set salary
DE Underwriter (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: free breakfast; lunch and dinner
Cons: short breaks or no breaks
*Fast pace environment
*Streamline work process
*Direct management were supportive
*Aggressive
*Taking work home to meet UW quota
*End of month allowed to leave early last day of the month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: the job teaches great responsibility and how to be the best you can be.
- I was responsible for special projects and customer service.

- The job helped me to be a more responsible person.

- Enjoyed working with co-workers who were very educated an professional.

I enjoyed the fast pace of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: free lunches, friendly environment
Cons: long hours
Its a good place to advance, learn new items, work under deadlines and pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Application Support/QA Analyst (Former Employee), Anaheim, CADecember 18, 2013
Pros: good people
Great place to work with the people I worked with
Communication with different levels of Management
Able to meet all deadlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and always something different!
CSR and Legal Correspondence rep (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 5, 2013
Pros: month end prizes for best preformers
Cons: super long hours
Taking calls or making calls to assist with loan applications, payments, and explaining loan terms and interest rate. I learned alot more on how loans work and the legalities of having and giving a loan. Management was always supportive as well as my co-workers. The long hours could sometimes be rough, but it was always a pleasure to come to work and be a part of a team. The people I worked with made the job most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sink or Swim
Loan Officer (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 27, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
The job the does not provide enough time to continue to make improvements for the individual.