CashCall Inc.

81 reviews

CashCall Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 81 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hi productive enviroment
Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 24, 2015
This was a amazing place to work. the company drives of of productivity. There were many perks . easy comute. many great co workers
Pros
great manangement
Cons
manangement
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loan agent
Senior Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJuly 23, 2015
Must be competitive and commission driven. Must be able to multi task in a fast paced environment. Also beneficial to have great customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at over all.
Mortgage Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAJune 4, 2015
productive, supportive, no stress, good benefits. good opportunity to learn. positive culture. all staff are very friendly and sincere.
Pros
incentives and OT
Cons
can get hectic at end of month cycle.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Collections Rep II (Former Employee) –  las vegas, nvMay 14, 2015
good pay, a lot of work hours, once family oriented, but as changed, company base out of CA. was transferred to sister company.
Pros
good pay
Cons
a lot of work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a ever changing experience with not much room for growth
Collections Counselor (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 27, 2015
A typical work day is always a surprise. Its always different. I learned many different tactics of collections to help succeed. Immediate management was good but the level about them was not so good. My  more... co-workers were great to work with. The hardest part of my job was the department manager's and the lack of communication skills and people skills but the best part was going to work everyday and knowing I did my best and gave my all.  less
Pros
Co workers and some of the job perks
Cons
revolving door on management level, Lack of communication when it came to company future
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashcall revinvented to loanme!!!!!
anonymous (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 17, 2015
Do your research. Same bad servicing management. Do not work there!! Negativity everday from the vp and ceo of loanme. No long term stability with them running the show, guaranteed! Everyone will eventually catch on and the same lawsuits from cashcall will be for loanme as well.
Pros
nothing
Cons
Very poor servicing management, starting from the very top.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Funder (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 10, 2015
Hard working environment with a fast paced work load. Responsible for own work and managing desk. Not a lot of room for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace!
Loan agent (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 3, 2015
Good company to work for but working late hours are important demanding to make your monthly quota. Employees are friendly!
Was this review helpful?Yes No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard play hard
Loan officer (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAFebruary 17, 2015
This job you either sink or swim.

You put in hard work and you get paid. You slack off you will not be happy here.

Hardest part of the job is to choose when to stop working and go home with family.

Most enjoyable is getting results you want after trying so hard month after month.
Pros
great support if you want to work hard, free meals sometimes, party is fun
Cons
long hours to reach goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skill Theives, Jealous, Snakes, Thugs
Collector II (Former Employee) –  Anaheim/Orange, CAFebruary 7, 2015
I came to work for them with exceptional skills. The trainer harrassed me and when I reported him, he passed the word. Caused daily harrassment, constant pulling off the phone for dumb reasons. If they  more... know you are agitated, they will mess with you non-stop. They lied as to the reason for terminating me, then had to pay me Unemployment because they were unable to justify their reasons. They tried to destroy my name. They told me on the phone they would just End our Relationship, then ended the call saying Insubordination. Unable to prove that claim. I wish I would have quit upon seeing so many employee's walk out. I returned to applying for work within my first month of employment with them, thank goodness. I'll never let Snakes hold me down. They allow management to constantly call you in the office, not caring about their possible intentions. I kept it moving, hired by a new job less than a month later. DON'T SETTLE!  less
Pros
overtime
Cons
harrassment, stalkers, hateful management, perverts
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashcall
Collector I (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJanuary 30, 2015
Great benefits, great people to work with. The down size, upper management is not organize. There are always changes so be prepared. Management does not have a clear sense of professional work ethic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CashCall Review
Technical Writer/Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CANovember 21, 2014
Completed 70-80 Visio diagrams regarding business flows, programming changes, and misc other tasks.

Created a Disaster Recovery Document.

Created quick references and large Reference Guides, and BRDs.

I filled in as a Business Analyst on several assignments.

Good people and nice work environment.
Pros
close to home and enjoyed the work
Cons
dress code for many non in it were terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 30, 2014
Very disoriented place. I thought the money was descent, but work environment not so nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Desktop Support L2 (Current Employee) –  DallasSeptember 17, 2014
• Windows 7 support.
• Windows XP to Windows 7 migration support.
• Troubleshot all corrupted hardware related devices (motherboard, hard drives, video card, sound card etc).
• Password resets and account modifications using Adaxes Administration Console 2013.2
• Provided Basic Cisco Voip Phone support and programming
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a sinking ship
Loss Mitigation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 15, 2014
a bad company that is slipping into obscurity with multiple pending lawsuits in almost every state they do business in.
Pros
they're still in business
Cons
management doesn't care about their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Collection company I've worked for in Dallas.
Collections (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 29, 2014
I accepted this position to work in the brand new call center in Dallas that opened between September and October 2012. I was apart of the 2nd training class they had since moving to Texas. The management  more... is not all on the same page. I will ask one Supervisor a question and will get a different answer from a different person. Which in turn has some collectors doing things one way, while the other half is doing things another way. I can say I was sold a dream. I was told we would have mandatory 12 hours overtime/mnth in addition to our regular 40 hours a week which is expected in collections. However before I left the company they have made it extremely hard to obtain a monthly bonus by increasing the number of minimum amount of hours you have to work. So even you hit your goal and are eligible for a bonus, you will not get it because you did not work enough hours for the month. Work life balance is almost nonexistent. Schedule constantly changes and it's hard to get time off without explanation. Your paid off time is accrued every pay period about 3- hours every check. Not bad. Your sick time is given up front. However it is like pulling teeth to get sick time approved. Now if you have a DR appointment. You have to submit the time for approval. You can only use a max of 4 hours/day, then once you go to the DR you have to bring back a DR note in which sometime they will call your DR after to see if you are lying.Even with the note. Expect your schedule to change often with little or no notice. Since starting in Nov '12 I will show you how many times my scheduled changed:
8-5 Mon-Fri, 2 Saturdays
9-6 Mon-Fri, 2 Saturdays
11-8 Mon-Fri, 2 Sundays
7-4 Mon-Fri, 11-8 Thursday, 2 Saturdays
7-4 Mon-Fri, 11-8 Wednesday, 2 Saturdays
7-4 Tues-Fri, 11-8 Monday, 2 Saturdays
11-8 Mon-Thurs, 9-6 Friday, 1 Sat, 1 Sun
I could go on and on. If you are desperate for a job, I would suggest this company. However keep looking, you never know when your time here is done involuntarily. CashCall and Delbert are the same company as well, when I was originally hired I worked for CashCall, however due to all the pending law suits from consumers, states, FCC etc.. they switched alot of their loans to Delbert, which they rehired most of the CashCall agents to Delbert to work all the loans they switched over. Lookout! Beware! But then again I don't think they will last in Texas too much longer.  less
Pros
free lunch last day/mnth, overtime
Cons
expensive healthcare, no life/work balance, needs better management, feels like high school, bad bonus structure, no room for promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard on there empolyees
collections/loan servicer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 26, 2014
gave no work and home balance was always making you feel quitly when you took vacation money was great thought lots of over time
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
no home and work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucks!
Collector I (Former Employee) –  AnaheimJuly 26, 2014
The pros and cons says it all management completely judges and always kicking you down when you think your doing better
Pros
good pay (sort of)
Cons
poor management favoritism for curtain employees, poor judgement
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Collection Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 15, 2014
You may work a lot of hours but its worth it at the end if you work hard.
Pros
bonus
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJuly 7, 2014
Production base mortgage company.
Management provide constant support and training to their staff
Co-worker worked as a team-like manner to achieve company goals.
End of the Month work-loads are always the hardest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 81 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture