Find companies:
CashCall Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
69 reviews

CashCall Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 30, 2014
Very disoriented place. I thought the money was descent, but work environment not so nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Desktop Support L2 (Current Employee), DallasSeptember 17, 2014
• Windows 7 support.
• Windows XP to Windows 7 migration support.
• Troubleshot all corrupted hardware related devices (motherboard, hard drives, video card, sound card etc).
• Password resets and account modifications using Adaxes Administration Console 2013.2
• Provided Basic Cisco Voip Phone support and programming
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a sinking ship
Loss Mitigation Specialist (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAAugust 15, 2014
Pros: they're still in business
Cons: management doesn't care about their employees
a bad company that is slipping into obscurity with multiple pending lawsuits in almost every state they do business in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Collection company I've worked for in Dallas.
Collections (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch last day/mnth, overtime
Cons: expensive healthcare, no life/work balance, needs better management, feels like high school, bad bonus structure, no room for promotion
I accepted this position to work in the brand new call center in Dallas that opened between September and October 2012. I was apart of the 2nd training class they had since moving to Texas. The management is not all on the same page. I will ask one Supervisor a question and will get a different answer from a different person. Which in turn has some – more... collectors doing things one way, while the other half is doing things another way. I can say I was sold a dream. I was told we would have mandatory 12 hours overtime/mnth in addition to our regular 40 hours a week which is expected in collections. However before I left the company they have made it extremely hard to obtain a monthly bonus by increasing the number of minimum amount of hours you have to work. So even you hit your goal and are eligible for a bonus, you will not get it because you did not work enough hours for the month. Work life balance is almost nonexistent. Schedule constantly changes and it's hard to get time off without explanation. Your paid off time is accrued every pay period about 3- hours every check. Not bad. Your sick time is given up front. However it is like pulling teeth to get sick time approved. Now if you have a DR appointment. You have to submit the time for approval. You can only use a max of 4 hours/day, then once you go to the DR you have to bring back a DR note in which sometime they will call your DR after to see if you are lying.Even with the note. Expect your schedule to change often with little or no notice. Since starting in Nov '12 I will show you how many times my scheduled changed:
8-5 Mon-Fri, 2 Saturdays
9-6 Mon-Fri, 2 Saturdays
11-8 Mon-Fri, 2 Sundays
7-4 Mon-Fri, 11-8 Thursday, 2 Saturdays
7-4 Mon-Fri, 11-8 Wednesday, 2 Saturdays
7-4 Tues-Fri, 11-8 Monday, 2 Saturdays
11-8 Mon-Thurs, 9-6 Friday, 1 Sat, 1 Sun
I could go on and on. If you are desperate for a job, I would suggest this company. However keep looking, you never know when your time here is done involuntarily. CashCall and Delbert are the same company as well, when I was originally hired I worked for CashCall, however due to all the pending law suits from consumers, states, FCC etc.. they switched alot of their loans to Delbert, which they rehired most of the CashCall agents to Delbert to work all the loans they switched over. Lookout! Beware! But then again I don't think they will last in Texas too much longer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard on there empolyees
collections/loan servicer (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 26, 2014
Pros: lots of overtime
Cons: no home and work balance
gave no work and home balance was always making you feel quitly when you took vacation money was great thought lots of over time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucks!
Collector I (Former Employee), AnaheimJuly 26, 2014
Pros: good pay (sort of)
Cons: poor management favoritism for curtain employees, poor judgement
The pros and cons says it all management completely judges and always kicking you down when you think your doing better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Collection Supervisor (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: bonus
Cons: long hours
You may work a lot of hours but its worth it at the end if you work hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee), Orange, CAJuly 7, 2014
Production base mortgage company.
Management provide constant support and training to their staff
Co-worker worked as a team-like manner to achieve company goals.
End of the Month work-loads are always the hardest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with some bad management
Accounts payable clerk (Current Employee), orange californiaJune 5, 2014
Pros: great job
Cons: bad management
My typical day at work consists of creating checks for the courts and customer refunds in the morning. Enter approved invoices and enter journal entries. The accounts payable manager is not what i consider management material not really do anything in the way of manageing her team. I work with almost all women so there are little cliques i just dont – more... deal with. But overall i am friends with everysingle last one of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Loan Processing Assistant (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAApril 30, 2014
Professional workplace environment. Fast paced. Friendly customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a very competitive environment
Mortgage Loan Officer (Former Employee), Anaheim CAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: great compensation
Cons: low quality of life
At Cash Call I was a loan originator. I funded both personal consumer loans as well as mortgage loans. The environment was very competitive as it was the goal to fund as many loans as possible. The pay made the long work hours worth it. the fact that I was able to achieve a strong camaraderie with my team members in such a cut throat environment also – more... gave me satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun place to work
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 17, 2014
Big new facility in Las Vegas with well trained mangers and staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day in the life cashcall loan agent
Mortgage Loan Officer (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: sometimes free lunch, good health benefits
Cons: long hours, little job security
Beautiful thing about cashcall is you always know where you stand. Ugly thing is if you are at the bottom expect to get let go at the end of the month. CashCall is very transparent about most things that go on there. You receive reports at the beginning and end of the day that detail where you stand amongst the other employees there. Depending on who – more... your manager is, you might get berated with emails or you might be left alone to do your job. Its a pretty straight forward job. You take/make calls, originate loan applications, and make sure your loans fund. Easy enough for a veteran agent, it might be a little tough for a newbie. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No dress up requirement
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Anaheim CAFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: 3 meals provide on 2nd half of the month!
Cons: politics and bad managements
We all work hard and receive great compensation but politic and bad management can take the company down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
Customer Service (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: management
CashCall was a wonderful place to work, management was outstanding. A typical day was busy with phone calls customers inquiring about their loan product. There was upselling. It was fast paced and challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Consumer Loan Agent (Former Employee), Orange, CAFebruary 13, 2014
A typical day would consist of constantly being on the phone and computer. You would either be talking to your current borrowers or new borrowers calling into apply for a consumer loan. The main thing I learned at this company was to on top of everything I was doing and how to manage my time efficiently while I was on the clock.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a different day at work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: positive attitude and incentives
Cons: small break room
High call volume and always something to do to stay busy.
I understood the loans we had were 99.9% intrest only loans. My co-workers are always in good moods and the atmosphere was great and people always there to help. Hardest was letting the customer understand they signed for this type of loan and they need to pay it back. My best part was my boss – more... would give out gift cards for job well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Collections Specialist (Former Employee), Henderson, NVJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: overtime/bonus
Cons: low hourly
inbound/out bound calls
how to manage family and work..
great co workers i will miss them
lots of overtime if wanted
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, learned a lot, had good management.
Compliance Department, Cancellations Team Lead (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits and positive work environment.
Cons: volatility of the mortgage market; the company focused largely on rate-sensitive refinances.
The company had a very positive environment and I was able to learn and apply new skills. Cutbacks due to a downturn in the industry forced a large layoff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion Forward
Processing Support (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: often times with new fashions you will get free clothes from vendors and the 20% discount
Cons: commission only, returns are held against you lowering your pay
It is great for aspiring merchandisers, looks great on a resume since Nordstrom is so well known for their exceptional customer service.

1 2 3 4