Find companies:
Cashman Equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Cashman Equipment Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting place to work. Revamped files and removed load of work from others
Operations Secretary (Former Employee), Amelia, La.December 6, 2013
Pros: very good benefits, easy to work for management
Cons: did not have enough work to stay busy
Answering phone, screening calls. Data input of yard personnel hours. Maintained USCG monthly data distributed to all Vessels. I learned about the Barge Rental & Scrap business. Also, got involved in procurement. The computer work was the most enjoyable of the job. Only thing I could say was hard, is not having enough to do to stay occupied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hard working atmospher
Diesel Technician (Current Employee), Elko, NVNovember 11, 2013
Pros: lots of help
Cons: times can be slow
Cat rebuilds and repairs. Always something new to work on. Every one is helpful. Very picky with the computer work and traing is not good for computer work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
yard attendent, yard lead (Former Employee), Elko, NVOctober 1, 2013
Pros: good work place
Cons: days off
I liked working with the people all over the company liked i had weekends off. liked the hours i worked and how they cared about my opinion on our work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but overall the product of Neglect
Main Shop Technician (Current Employee), sparks, nvOctober 22, 2012
Pros: good compensation
Cons: no training, no opportunity for advancement
Good pay scale. Technicians recieve ZERO training from what ive seen in the 2 years ive been employed here. Ive had more training on Cat product working for other compainies in the area. Kinda ironic since cashman is a CAT dealer. The place has a very union kinda feel, lots of bosses to please, and very very few supervisors or managers that are talented – more... in the trades or able to help their employees grow. Dont expect to get hired unless you know somebody that works there, who you are related to or friends with matters far more than experience, work ethic, skills, etc. Good opportunity for overtime when they have work but expect to be sent home early the second it gets slow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not horrible to work here if you can get in, but expect to be fired eventually
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Sparks, NVOctober 17, 2012
Good benefits, good compensation, managers are sometimes not very competent, the whole six sigma thing is garbage, but at least it gives some very undeserving people a chance to make lots of money at the expense of cutting out the fat. However, sometimes that fat really needs to be there since a job that is designed for three people to do efficiently – more... and effectively should be done by three people and not just one person at part-time... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse place to work with lots to learn
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Elko, NVJuly 22, 2012
Pros: barbeques and friendly environment
Cons: not enough recognition and planning
Fast paced environment, with many areas to train in. Various friendly co-workers and the day mainly revolves around proper time management and physical labor.

Robroy – April 16, 2013

Never before have I seen a company turn over so many employees, the last being with them over 20 years who had to quit and go elsewhere to get paid his worth. Cashman's executive management team is praised by their competitors for the supply of good talent they send their way to the detriment of Cashman who is probably turning over in his grave.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place and great opportunities
Service Advisor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 1, 2012
Great company to work for. A company that offers the right training to their employees and cares for them performing their tasks at hand. I learned a lot here. The chances of advancement are based on what has been learned and the rewards are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment, good people,
Various positions (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NV.December 20, 2011
I initially started with Cashman equipment as an outside yard person until I graduated Electronics School. After Graduation, I decided to stay with them because of the people and opportunities for training and advancement. Wages & Benefits were good,

About Cashman Equipment

Caterpillar dealership Cashman Equipment sells and┬árents Caterpillar-brand equipment, engines, power systems, parts, and work – Read more