Casino Arizona Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workers, management needs improving but great place to work
Relief Shift Supervisor Night Cleaners (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 16, 2016
The casino is a great place for advancement. The workers are great and management are open as long as you are. The hardest part of the job is getting there. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and friendship you end up making.
Pros
The advancement opportunities, Benefits
Cons
People with bad attitudes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is enjoyable if we had our benefits...no we don't have ping pong tables
Security Oficer (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 21, 2015
Day 1...I was excited and my job was challenging/interesting. 5 yrs later, job was still exciting - full of various activities...BUT benefits were taken away...10 yrs later, management/Directors mismanagement/double standards...people starting to quit. From then to now I have learned to put up with what's going on and continue to "drive on". I used to be happy about coming to work...now, it's just a job. I still like the people I work with and the things that happen every day...you cannot find that anywhere except in the casino.
Pros
prices in the Employees dinning have rising/almost double
Cons
healthcare has changed/no more paid holidays, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
better work place
Beverage Receiving Steward (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 25, 2015
I want a better work place and also have weekends and holidays to spend with my wife and family. upper management doesn't help other employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very entertaining!
Blackjack Coordinator/Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 5, 2015
I started out as beverage server and then went to a supervisor position until they brought in blackjack, then I became a blackjack coordinator. I really enjoyed working with scheduling and payroll and the blackjack dealers were awesome. My manager was very awesome! this position taught me a lot about using Excel, Micro Soft Word, and we used kronos for payroll. The most enjoyable was it brought me challenges.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and proactive place to work
Server Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 3, 2015
Casino Arizona has a great employee community and the people who have worked there for a higher genuinely care about the company and their jobs, which is always nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a casino
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 1, 2015
Nothing like the movie. But it is fast paced, detailed and constantly evolving. You do work for your money and every day is different. Pretty good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino Arizona
Surveillance Officer (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZNovember 19, 2014
Great place to work learn to work with some imposible people save the Casino money
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good placeto work
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale AzNovember 7, 2014
A lot of good years there. Lots of great employees, great job security, great opportunity for advancement and lots of employee oriented activities.
Pros
paid breaks
Cons
tough competition
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Talking Stick Resort-Poker (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 27, 2014
This place isnt like any other work place. You work with all kinds of race at this job, which I enjoyh because you get to learn about other peoples culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favors
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZSeptember 24, 2014
A Lot of favoritism they don't treat the worker well good benefits but there's more better jobs out there
Pros
good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJune 12, 2014
I like to work in casino arizona I enjoy lot of people everyday is a fun place to work
Pros
no free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Cage Technician (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 14, 2014
Was a great place to work but didnt like all the somke and the mangament sucked and so did the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back work place at the players club
Player's Rewards Club Representative (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, ArizonaApril 14, 2014
working at the players club was a typical day at work, basically had to handle customers questions, answer phone calls, accommodate their play, cash out points.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to many supervisor
tech I (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 3, 2014
it okay to many supervisor make it very hard to work. the employee are fun to work with and the job is easy the customer are all way fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at Casino Arizona
Clerk and BlackJack Dealer (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 26, 2014
My primary focus at Casino Arizona included accuracy in delivery and monitoring of currency transactions while adhering to tribal and federal laws. As a clerk, my responsibilities were to maintain accurate data entry of the casino marketplace for currency transaction totals of customers. Other responsibilities also included assisting management with activity reports such as multiple transaction logs and audit preparation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work eviroment.
Security Officer/EMT (Current Employee) –  scottsdale,azJanuary 2, 2014
Unfortunately I have hit the ceiling for my line of work being as there is no paramedic positions there.
Pros
fun and entertaining
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fresh food going to the customers plate
chef (Former Employee) –  phoenix azDecember 31, 2013
great company to work for and good ppl in the kitchen to learn from
Pros
benifits are great
Cons
too far from my house
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job with great benefits and stable income.
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 23, 2013
Great opportunity to work with others in a very team oriented atmosphere. Very busy at times and that is when the rewards are greatest. Management is there when you need them. Excellent benefits. Health Care, 401K, Bonus Plan, all good.
Pros
great benefits, regular schedule, clean environment
Cons
smoke filled environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with customers
Bingo Cashier/ Floor Runner (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale AzOctober 10, 2013
Selling bingo games and dealing with cash intake, also cashiering and calling out games.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZSeptember 18, 2013
They should be more helpful. They shouldn't fire you for missing meetings.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Casino Arizona. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

Casino Arizona Reviews by Location