Castellini Company Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 18, 2017
At the time I worked there, my boss was an ogre, to say the least. He loudly cursed, threw things in anger, and was mean and hateful. He was related to the Castellini family, so I knew I wouldn't last. I assume he's retired now, but everyone knew he was horrible and he was allowed to create a hostile environment.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Horrible boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work great family enviroment
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYAugust 30, 2017
loyal company on time pay easy to get along with good clean trucks and good mantanace and easy to get along with and fun environment great office personnel
Pros
picnics
Cons
unloading trucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay for stressful and slow pace environment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Wilders, KYAugust 27, 2017
Workers receive good pay while working in a slow pace and often times stressful environment.
Full time employees are guaranteed over 40 hours a week, whereas part-time employees work between 25 to 35 plus hours.
Slow pace environment can include waiting on trucks to arrive with product to receive, cross-dock, or finish loading trucks.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Stressful environment and no set work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sounds good but don't do it.
Employee (Current Employee) –  Covington, KYAugust 1, 2017
Management is in flux. They now have the maintenance heading in the right direction. Cutthroat hourly employees. They have recently let about 40 people go.
Pros
All the overtime you want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stagnet Internal Growth
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Wilders, KYJuly 19, 2017
There is a heavy turnover of new hires due to stagnate growth internally. Tenured employees are causing an impact on overall moral and adequate pay for new hires.
Pros
Employee Retention
Cons
Stagnet Earning Potential and Postion Transfer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Packer (Former Employee) –  Wilder, KYJuly 5, 2017
The workplace culture at Castellini Company was diverse and no racism occurred while I worked there. Everybody got along and worked well together and always acted with maturity and professionalism.
Pros
Good break schedule
Cons
Repetitive work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drive Drive and drive some more!
Driver (Current Employee) –  KYJuly 1, 2017
Schedule is really bad. Early starts at 1:30 am. Managers don't care about your home life. After you get done running a route you will most likely have to pick up a backhaul. They don't give you any notice about it ahead of time. If you like having a life don't apply here.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Time off, managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drive drive drive! Is the culture you can expect.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Sharonville, OHMay 18, 2017
I worked in Sharoville last year, and it was terrible. The director of ops is a bully that loves to treat people terribly. The only thing that matters is the production. There are some good managers, but overall I'd pass. If there is a changeup in upper management it would be a great place, but avoid anyone named Dustin.
Pros
Decent pay, great overall company.
Cons
Terrible management, no life while working there, managers are bullies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to start warehouse experience
Forklift driver for bagging (Former Employee) –  Wilder, KYNovember 2, 2015
Medium physical labor while on the floor but driving for bagging and be mentally tough as you have a lot of responsibilities placed on your shoulders .
Pros
Fun and helping line leaders in bagging area.
Cons
Low chance of advancent in company and a 15 cent raise after 1 year there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast and easy
Lumper (Former Employee) –  Wilder, KYOctober 10, 2015
its a great place with great team work and learders, the people there take care of any and all problems and they treat everyone the same way
Pros
discount on fruits and vegtables
Cons
breaks, medical care awesome
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a I enjoyed my coworkers.
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Wilder, KYJune 17, 2014
The hardest part of the job was the environment because it stayed between 32-58degrees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produce company
o Material handler (Current Employee) –  Wilder, KYOctober 29, 2013
I bring product out for the workers to run and then I take the finished product to back and put it away in the racks. I like the people I work with. The most hardest part of the job is making sure everything gets scan properly.
Pros
Great workers
Cons
does not pay well for the work we do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Castellini Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
2.6
Culture
2.4