Castle Group Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE MANAGER/ADMIN (Current Employee) –  FloridaApril 28, 2016
Constant interaction with people. Daily interactions with realtors and vendors. The best part is being able to learn new things everyday from the different type of work there is through out the community and the company itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment
Front Desk Lead (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 16, 2015
Answering phone calls, making reservations, interacting with administrative assistant or property manager when needed. Interacting with people daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There should be two seperate reviews, one for the property site and one for the home office.
Club Attendant (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FlOctober 2, 2015
Working for a Castlegroup property on site is not the same as working for Castlegroup in the home office. Although they attempt to make site employees feel appreciated with awards such as being knighted, and employee appreciation nights.... push comes to shove they will sell out their employees.
My property manager on site was terrific, very fair great mentor.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional workplace
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Plantation, FLSeptember 1, 2015
This company is very professional and provides opportunities for growth. The team is very enthusiastic and friendly. The company is always building the team up to be the best they can be.
Pros
Events
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes23No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Assistant/Front Desk Concierge (Current Employee) –  Miami, flAugust 12, 2015
Castle group is a great company because it has a great atmosphere, co workers and job ethics within the company. There is also a lot of opportunities to grow with in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes26No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
castle group its a very great company to work for
chief engineer (Current Employee) –  Miami FloridaJune 3, 2015
Im very happy with the work been done here on this property I think my team and me bring this building to a next level .
This is a beautiful and great property and Castle group doing a excellent job
Was this review helpful?Yes19No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Team to Work With
Lifestyle Director (Current Employee) –  WellngtonMay 23, 2015
55+ HOA in Wellington, majority of residents are terrific. Going to work everyone day is like going on vacation to a tropical paradise. -community looks like a 5 star resort. I enjoy planning events for the community. Management is extremely supportive of team. Two current club attendants have left and returned because it's such a great place to work. Two staff members have been promoted since i joined the team a year ago.
Pros
Manager and Team
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes25No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wellington, FLMarch 23, 2015
I learned a lot but it was a hard working condition, management was not ideal for the property and her staff. Castle Group is a okay company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes56No28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company for a person new in the property management field
Licensed Community Association Manager (Current Employee) –  Plantation, FLMarch 7, 2015
A typical day consists of going on property to enforce the covenants of the association, answering resident questions, meeting vendors/contractors, interacting with staff, generating reports and much more. Very busyday!
Pros
Fun athmosphere, great coworkers, community involvement
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes39No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work atmosphere in onsite management office
Covenants Coordinator/ Assistant Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLOctober 6, 2014
- A typical day consists of going on property to enforce the covenants of the association, answering resident questions via phone, email and in persons.
- I have learned how to write the reports required to be a manager and how to lead both committee and board meetings.
- Property manager is a great teacher and manager. Upper managers are knowledgeable.
- Co-workers work as a team keep the atmosphere fun but productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes52No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Weston, FLAugust 11, 2014
 Greeted residents as they walked in the clubhouse.
 Booked parties, rented out golf clubs, gave information about classes hosted on the premises.
 Issued ID's and barcodes to residents with proper paperwork to access the community and the clubhouse.
 Any incident reported by a resident we had to immediately notify security and the clubhouse manager.
 Processed brand new homeowners and tenants with proper paperwork
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes40No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company & Benefits
Front Desk Concierge (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 21, 2014
Castle Group is a good company to work for and have great benefits after your 90 day probation period. The hardest part of the job are the clients/residents. Heres the catch, Castle Group manages most residential buildings ran by board members. Most of which are very rude, stuck up and demanding. ALL of the sites I have been to managed by Castle have residents and board members like this. There is very little chain of command because the board members run it all. If it werent for that, It will be a great place to work. Theres no stability in this company, TRUST!!
Pros
Paid Vacation, Flexiblity, Mgmt
Cons
Clients, Residents, Board Members
Was this review helpful?Yes103No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team, productive and nice people
Web Developer (Current Employee) –  FLSeptember 11, 2013
A good company to work, super nice working environment, really, people first here.
Pros
Full benefits, working from home and friendly team.
Was this review helpful?Yes55No23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It gave me a the opportunity to learn more about myself.
Concierge/Front Desk (Current Employee) –  Plantation, FLJuly 13, 2013
Answer phone calls, help residents with different needs, deal with different types of vendors, contact residents if there are any problems within the building, distribution of packages. I don't have anything to say when it comes to my co-workers, except that there are good and bad moments. No comments about management. The hardest part of the job is trying to please everyone, especially the residents. The most enjoyable part of the job is to meet people and to learn how to communicate better with different people.
Pros
The experience is great.
Cons
Not really any room for advancements.
Was this review helpful?Yes60No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
Front Desk/Concierge (Current Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLMay 25, 2013
The hardest part of the job is listening to residents complain about unnecessary things.
Was this review helpful?Yes53No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Residential Concierge (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLApril 17, 2013
Castle Group created our industry-leading Royal ServiceSM
program to enhance the quality of life for our Residents.
Royal ServiceSM has many detailed components, but
ultimately, it is about creating an environment where
each Resident feels important and cared for. We warmly
welcome and greet your Residents, and do our best
not only to fulfill their needs, but to anticipate them as
well. We are committed to constant improvement and
growth through enhancing our services, techniques and
technology to benefit your Residents and our team. It is
our goal to create memorable moments when interacting
with Directors, Residents, Guests and Vendors.
Pros
nice view
Was this review helpful?Yes34No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around good company
Commercial Diver (Current Employee) –  Hainesport, NJJanuary 8, 2013
The best co workers I ever worked with..And hands down the best company to work for as a diver
Was this review helpful?Yes36No21Report

See more Castle Group reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Castle Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9