Casual Male XL Employee Reviews

Showing all 125 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXFebruary 23, 2017
help customers find the right outfits
how to put together outfits for individuals
nice
upbeat fun
friendly
learning fashion
being able to meet different people
Pros
fun
Cons
late night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not appreciative of your hard work.
Sales Associate/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hialeah, FLFebruary 9, 2017
Thee were more cons then pros. Not enough pay for all the work. Did not feel compensated for all I did. Could not easily grow with company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
price and availability
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NY and Brooklyn N.Y.February 6, 2017
values outstanding guest service above all
customer friendly
competitive
promotes individuality among staff
open communication among staff and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Cypress, TXDecember 22, 2016
just not a good company all around the pay is horrible and not challenging at all. there's a lot of down time. management does not have your back nor try to help you. Its a huge gossip pit.
Pros
None
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aweful Company Experience
Store Manager/Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTDecember 22, 2016
Not much training or continued training. I was treated very badly by peers. I had five DM's in 8 months. Final District Manager was so hurtful and attacked me personally.
Pros
none
Cons
DM treated me really really badly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply in Arkansas
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARDecember 1, 2016
I wish I had never taken the job. I was belittled, and treated as if I were worthless. It's only 3 employees so your not really a manager of anything, and you don't receive any real training.
Pros
No Pros
Cons
The Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 11, 2016
In my personal experience My Casual Male XL Store really try to get to know our customers, make them happy & walking out the store looking nice & come back.
Pros
The employees discount i guess
Cons
Not really listening to the employees ideas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work place
Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 9, 2016
The human resource is horrible they take there time with everything. Regional managers care more about the other chain stores. They expect for you to work all day and all week in the store if there's no staff member. So in other words there's no work life balance. They don't care about there employees. Managers stress co-workers to get there numbers up.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
In possibly to take lunch if your the only one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room to move up
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  IllinoisOctober 4, 2016
Typical day involves pushing clothes to customers, keeping everything neat and folded, and SO much paper work. You really need to be organized to work here or you'll get overwhelmed. Management is ok, definitely some policies that don't make sense, but nothing too unfair. Our customers are great, genuinely want your opinion and need your help. They push for advancement from within, but if a position isn't being filled quickly enough, they will turn outside of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARSeptember 30, 2016
My review is pretty much neutral nothing good nor bad to say about this company. This is a very competitive company to work for.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good opportunity
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 20, 2016
It was a great experience. I learned a lot of great tools to use towards my career and they gave my first opportunity of advancement in management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the customers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Taylor, MISeptember 12, 2016
Overall the job was an experience enjoyed the time I had there.. Not enough hours was given at the time.. My colleges was awesome we worked good as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse experience in the end
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 17, 2016
I spent almost a year with the company and my final reason for leaving was because I had no support and worked 45 days straight open to close
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding in the end.
SALES ASSOCIATE (SEASONAL) (Former Employee) –  North Riverside, ILMay 31, 2016
It was an The best part of the job was the feeling you got knowing there were a lot of customers happy with new pairs of glasses. And knowing you worked your butt off to make sure they were perfect.
Pros
They throw great Holiday parties
Cons
Toxic work enviorment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
1st Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMay 25, 2016
always busy working something to keep the time from slowing down. co-worker and customers are great to work with. meet lots of new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service oriented
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CAMay 25, 2016
All staff members are made aware at their induction and training of our commitment to delivering high quality experiences of Alpha services to the total satisfaction of the passenger.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Transistional job
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dublin, CAApril 24, 2016
This was my first job, I liked it when I had no responsibilities but didn't come in handy when the bills piled. The people are great to work with management was good, just not always professional.
Pros
Close to resturants
Cons
Healthcare, Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all a good company
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAApril 22, 2016
this company is great to work for if you are in college or something but not good for someone who is trying to raise a family. the pay doesn't allow u to be independent .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place bad location
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Clinton, PAApril 20, 2016
Nearly no one comes in except the regulators. Clean and folding all the time. Hardest part was folding unfolded dress shirts.
Pros
Great people/workers.
Cons
Slow days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never boring and you always meet interesting people
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  New JerseyApril 17, 2016
Company has exceptional products for the big and tall man. Would like to have cost of living wage adjustment to base pay.
Pros
Positive team relationship
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Casual Male XL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 125 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.2
Culture
3.1