Catalent Pharma Solutions Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what can i say
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Woodstock, ILJune 29, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: none
twelve hour shifts are terrible. The machines break down all the time . Time can come to a standstill. Its airconditioned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Distribution Quality Assurance Inspector (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 25, 2015
Well-organized management. Good staff support. Typical 8 hour work day; fast-paced environment. Attentive management. Well-rounded co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay comes at a price
Quality (Current Employee), PhiladelphiaJune 23, 2015
Pros: Good Pay, Vacation time
Cons: Management, No social life
Management are douche bags. Co-Workers are pretty good to work with. Very poor work to life ratio. You will find that your social life will be non-existent working here. Management are very shady and give – more... promotions to people who dont deserve it while the ones who work hard are considered "Happy to just have a job" So if you like kissing management's behind in hopes to better yourself and dont have a social life this is a good place for you to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business model, low employee engagement
Finance (Current Employee), Somerset, NJJune 16, 2015
Catalent Pharma Solutions is the industry leader for advanced delivery technologies and opportunities for the company will continue to grow. Inorganic growth is helping to expand the capabilities of the – more... company and its strategic position in the pharmaceutical market. The people who work for the company are passionate and willing to go the extra mile for their customers. The lack of a robust infrastructure across the organization results in convoluted processes and intense reporting requirements result in a lot of time spent on administrative duties. Sometimes employees can get bogged down in bureaucratic requirements which can slow execution and create inefficiencies. The business model is sound but the low level of employee engagement is a risk and may lead to high turnover. There are a lot of amazing people who work for this company. Hopefully senior management will adopt a more effective strategy to increase engagement and retain top talent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Catalent Pharma solutions is a good experience for entry level employees.
Scientist (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCJune 9, 2015
Cons: healthcare, micro managing your time by Senior Leadership Team
Catalent Pharma Solutions is a good way to get experience for employees just starting out. For more experienced workers with families, it is not the best place to work. Although Catalent professes to provide – more... its employees with development opportunities, those opportunities are not readily available. Benefits and pay is not at the level of most companies within the industry. Employees must supplement their income with second jobs perform the incentive work that Catalent offers which further takes more time away from your family. I stayed with Catalent so long because I loved my supervisor, the work we did on my group, and the people in the group I worked with. There were many opportunities to leave but I chose to stay out of loyalty to them. Now it is time to move on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Job, Poor benefits, no room for advancement
Billing Specialist, Finance (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 31, 2015
Pros: Job Security
Cons: Abysmal Work/Life Balance, low pay, no room for advancement
A typical work week here is 50 hours at a low hourly rate
Great experience for people who had just received a degree, but the company has little to offer for staying longer than a year.

There is never – more... enough time to sit back and review the manual day to day processes inherent within the finance department so everyone has to struggle just to keep up with the mounting responsibilities coming from multiple departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Catalent Winchester
Planner (Former Employee), Winchester, KYMay 17, 2015
Great people, precent facility expansion, lots of learning opportunities, good entry level job, minimal advancement opportunities, good pro benefits, the people make this site work despite the challenges
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Catalent Philadelphia
Mid Level Employee (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PA.May 12, 2015
Pros: Great Company to Work
Cons: None
If I was a person who felt unappreciated I would voice my opinion to my boss. If I felt like I worked free OT then I would voice my opinion to my boss. Lastly if I was so unhappy in my job that I took – more... to a website to voice my opinion I would not act like a child I would seek other employment. No one makes anyone stay at a job you do it by choice. If you feel the grass is greener on the other side you can walk your butt right on out the door. A few have tried to be bigger than the team and they have went elsewhere, and as a result the team is better off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Happy Place to Work
Clinical Coordinator (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 21, 2015
Pros: Get along great with coworkers; free pretzels on Fridays; allowed to wear jeans on Fridays
Cons: Workers work free OT on a daily basis and are severely underappreciated.
The compensation and job title are not representative of the workload and job requirements. Responsibilities have increased tenfold with little to no increase in pay and no change in job title. There is a severe lack of training across the site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive
Flex Team member/ Packaging (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 16, 2015
Pros: long lunch breaks
Cons: no benifits
The job it self is ok. It's all the drama that you have to deal with, with the people that are full time. They're not so nice to the new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I very much enjoyed my work and my coworkers
Glassware Coordinator (Former Employee), NCMarch 14, 2015
Pros: breaks as needed
The most enjoyable thing about my job was knowing that I was giving it a 110% and making it fun while I was working.
I was always smiling.
When time allowed I helped out others to get their job done.
I – more... was being trained to manage the Glassware Department.
I coordinated my team as to where they were stationed and their job for the day.
I authored and updated SOP's.
Purchased all supplies for the Team
Purchased the main supply of Glassware for the site.
Worked diligently with the EHS Department to help make our Company as safe as possible.
I typically worked 12 hours a day as I would gladly cover for someone that needed time off.
I enjoyed it all! :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Continuous Improvement and Technology Intern (Current Employee), Winchester, KYMarch 1, 2015
Spent a long time in training, but this was due to the culture of the company and its unity that I came to appreciate. The company is growing and has many open opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place I have ever worked. Amazing environment, and great patients. Small town pharmacy.
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Winchester, KYFebruary 11, 2015
Consulted with patients on their medications. Filled prescriptions. Stocked shelf with pharmaceuticals. Answered doctor's phone calls. Assisted the pharmacist. Talked to insurance companies. Ordered pharmaceuticals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Clinical Trials Accountability Supervisor (Former Employee), philadelphia, PaJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: co-workers
Cons: management and salary
management do not have a clue of how to manage their designated departments. they care more about who they like rather than the work itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Clinical Packaging Supervisor (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 1, 2015
If you like Overtime this is the place for you. The company has been growing by leaps and bounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Leadership
Laboratory Associate (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCNovember 19, 2014
The flexible schedule is not worth the issues with management and the low pay. Good place to get experience and leave for greener pastures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Quality Control Analyst (Former Employee), Winchester, KYOctober 21, 2014
It was general pharmaceutical lab work. I worked in Finished Goods, on both controlled and non-controlled substances. I gained a lot of experience here and loved my co-workers. It was stressful at times and had unrealistic time frames to meet shipment dates. Not much room for advancement or 1st shift positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Catalent
Human Resources Manager (Contract) (Former Employee), Woodstock, ILOctober 4, 2014
Good company to work for. Check out their website for career opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great atmosphere
Contractor (Former Employee), Somerset, NJSeptember 2, 2014
People were not inviting or friendly, didn't like the culture at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security
Encapsulation Operator/ Crib room (Current Employee), St. Petersburg, Fl.July 12, 2014
Pros: work less then half yr
Cons: sucky 12 hr shifts, bad beneifits, pro managment for a big company
the job is so-so but job security is a huge issue. They keep everything under wraps until about a week before something major affects everyone like lay-offs or extended shutdowns with no pay. the last big thing is there cutting hrs a lot which hurts everyone really bad.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
14 Schoolhouse Rd.
Somerset NJ, United States 08873
Revenue
$1B to $5B (USD)
Employees
5,001 to 10,000
Industry