Find companies:
Catapult Technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Catapult Technology Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and beautiful work enviornment
NOC Reporting Analyst (Current Employee), Washington, DCAugust 22, 2014
There incentive program and education progam is next to noon beautiful people that has your best interest at heart.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very understanding
Asset Management Specialist (Current Employee), Arlington, VAApril 2, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: long commute
Work schedule flexible
Co-workers are great
On the move 90% of the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Site Administrator (Contractor) (Former Employee), GSA DCMarch 28, 2014
IT is a fast pace environment and you learn new things every day.Catapult was a great place to keep your job skills sharp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Government facility. Nice location
Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Bethesda, MDMarch 21, 2014
Pros: .good location to work
Cons: benefits were at minimal
Everyday a work helping users onsite with their PC software and hardware issues.
Co-workers were good to work with. Co-workers were helpful in situations when you didn't know how solve problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 7, 2014
Catapult was a great company. They pay a great salary with good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Catapult Tech
Server Administrator (Former Employee), Bethesda, MDDecember 27, 2013
I did not work for this company for long. My impressions of the company is that it is a good company however I think that I worked on an awful contract for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Deskside Support (Current Employee), Washington, DCNovember 11, 2013
 Public Trust Clearance
 Image laptops using Ghost client
 Remote into clients computer to troubleshoot and solve complex issues using
Bomgar
 Track and resolves tickets using Unicenter ServicePlus Service Desk
 Create and manage accounts using NETIQ (similar to active directory)
 Create and manage computers using NETIQ
 Provision and manage – more... VOIP phones using Cisco Unified Provisioning Manager
 Working knowledge of XP, Vista, and Win 7
 Familiarity with Microsoft Office 2007/2010, Lotus Notes, Google Gmail.
 Demonstrating experience moving, installing, configuring end user computers in
an Enterprise IT environment
 Maintaining Operating Systems within an Enterprise IT Environment
 Detail oriented and able to precisely follow documented procedure
 Working as member of integrated project team to deploy and upgrade over
multiple information systems at many offices throughout the United States
 Performing desktop, mail, and user data migrations with 0% loss of information
 Providing Tier 1, 2, & 3 Help Desk support to resolve user issues with custom
applications, Microsoft Office Suite, Windows XP Professional, peripherals,
internet and network connectivity
 Conducting hard drive analysis, firmware upgrades and secure configuration of
systems’ BIOS
 Configuring issued Gov’t mobile devices such as Blackberries, Droids, & Apple products.
 Troubleshoot complex network printer and local printer issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor work
Help Desk Technician Level II (Former Employee), Chambersburg, PAOctober 16, 2013
Pros: good work environment
Cons: short term, company closed
I was hired on as a contractor. The company shut down after three months
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Site Support, 11 locations throughout NW/SE DC
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ENGINEER (Current Employee), Washington, DCAugust 1, 2013
Pros: ability to plan and scedule your day
Cons: very little time, long commute
Having multiple field locations to support, your day is very busy. I work out of SW DC but reside in NW. We have a Nationwide Service Desk to assist the initial call/ticket. Unresolved tickets are then routed to the local support buildings tech's and field admin for troubleshooting to resolution. Currently supporting 300 plus GSA end users on my own – more... including: White House, USSS, State Dept, Navy Hill, St Elizabeth Campus (SE), & Bolling N / AFB. Everyday brings something new, resulting in all ascepts of PC maintenance and troubleshooting -Imaging, AD, VPN deskside/remote support & Customer Service.

Looking to acquire a career closer to home in the Fort Meade or surrounding area. Currently reside in Anne Arundel County MD. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Program Manager (Former Employee), Arlington, VAJune 13, 2013
Pros: treat the employees fairly, excellent benefits
When you work for Catapult you feel like part of the family even though you are only there for the duration of the contract. They treat their employees fairly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company, but not involved in daily activities and environment.
Senior Administrative Specialist (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 14, 2013
Pros: salary
Cons: unstable environment and office space unsuitable
Job duties were rewarding and beneficial to country. Work and co-workers were compatible. Not enough work to stay busy and none was available from other sources. Government contracts pay well, but otherwise sketchy. Enjoyed work and environment prior to Catapult's association with newly-formed primary contract holder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracting company
Contractor (Former Employee), Denver Federal CenterMarch 17, 2013
This environment was very professional and coworkers were very outgoing fun people. This was an IT desktop position so I had lots of customer interaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and coming company who allows you to leave work at work when you leave
Helpdesk Technician / Knowledge Manager (Former Employee), Chambersburg, PAMarch 15, 2013
Pros: the ability to learn about all types of hardware / software
This was a great experience. I met lots of people from all over the company, in all types of positions. In the role that I was in, you were truly able to leave there, and leave work at work, and not bring it home with you in the evenings. I only left in order to advance in my career and get out of a helpdesk environment. I would definitely work for – more... them again! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company to work
Sr. Data analyst/ Team lead (Current Employee), Washington DCMarch 2, 2013
Pros: stable, helpful co-worker, balancing work/life
Cons: lack of support from top executives, less opportunity
Catapult is solid company to work for; challenging task, helpful co-workers and balancing work/life. My only concern is lack of support from top executives and less compensation. I hope they listen more to their employees, rather than clients. Overall, it is solid company to work for if you are looking for stable job, balancing work/life and friendly – more... co-worker. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teir 2 Desktop support
Sr. Tech (Former Employee), Fort Worth TexasNovember 4, 2012
Pros: pay, quality of life
Cons: taining, advancment, security
Daily review of CA ticketing system. Worked for GSA IT as local a region IT support for a 5 state area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Database; IT Local Support
Junior Operation Engineer (Former Employee), Md City, MDSeptember 25, 2012
Keep Database update
Help costumers in computer problems
Fix computers (replace or fix devices)
Install software.
Activate cell phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Receptionist (Current Employee), Bethesda, MDSeptember 20, 2012
Pros: nice office setting
Cons: very political & unethical
I enjoy working for catapult technology although, the employees that work here are very keen on hiring family members rather than hiring people who are actually eligible for the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
Computer Technican (Current Employee), Kansas City MOAugust 21, 2012
Pros: flexable
Cons: not much chance to qadvance
The best job I have ever had•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome place to work!
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee), BethesdaJuly 17, 2012
Pros: benefits, pay, organized, family values, flexibility
Cons: government contracting not always stable to work for
I worked with them for 6 years and they have been such a great company to work with and I thank them for giving me the opportunity to grow and be part of a great organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
NLRB Helpdesk Analyst (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 10, 2012
Pros: happy with my wages
Cons: pricey health insurance
About average amount of promotional opportunties.. I haven't met anyone who has moved up within company. The health insurance is pricey and doesn't cover alot. If you have health issues you will find that the insurance isn't very friendly espeically if you have to go to emergency room.