Find companies:
CATCH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

CATCH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Nutrition Guidance Assistant (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJanuary 18, 2014
Responsible for running an after school program for young kids as well as planning activities for them like field days. In my position I thought young children about nutrition in a fun way so that the children would have fun while learning. I had to maintain quality reviews of the day to day activities, maintain a files of the children we had every – more... day and their progress. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Volunteer
Administrative Volunteer (Former Employee), Springfield, ILNovember 27, 2013
Reviewed applications, input patient info into online database, scheduled medical appointments, contacted patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interaction with client on a daily basis. Play card with client during leisure time
Counselor/Psychiatric Technicians (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 25, 2013
Work pace is fast everyday, answer telephone for referrals. l learn more about mental illness, history behind why people behave the they do. The most enjoyable part is group discussion and using motivational interviewing skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drive client to there appointment
Driver (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 19, 2013
Pros: good experience with transporting
Cons: no benefits
I Love transporting client to there appointments when ready I pick them up to return to there homes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
cook (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 29, 2013
Pros: cooking and downtime
Cons: boss
a typical day at work long
what you learned to cook
management .. not so njoyable
your co-workers myself and boos
the hardest part of the job cooking
the most enjoyable part of the job leaving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment and employees
Bartender (Former Employee), Albany, GASeptember 16, 2013
Pros: relationships with locals
Cons: working until 12 am
I was the opening and often closing bartender and/or server, entailing counting tills, inventory on back stock and front of house/bar stock, customer service and building relationships with regulars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CATCH is a great place to work
Blended Case Manager (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 27, 2013
CATCH Inc. is a great place to work. There is much experience to be gained there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great restaurant
Line Cook (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 2, 2012
Pros: great food, family meals, great learning expierences
Cons: long hours
Great place to work, you'll learn a lot. All of the sous chefs and exec chef know what their doing and talking about. Great attitudes, very positive. Only make your mistakes once or youll here about it though
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational
Backup when teacher is out sick (Current Employee), philadelphia paAugust 14, 2012
a typical work day working with catch is sitting in a classroom monertoring 20 emotional support kids witch can be from adhd,bipolar ect
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Dublin, SAAugust 20, 2014
Great working here, Met some fantastic people was always a pleasure going o work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and busy office
Temp Admin Clerk (Former Employee), PlumsteadJune 16, 2014
Pros: subsidised lunch and free coffee etc.
Cons: as this was a prison, there was a lot of security and searches etc.
Temporary position. Inputting all new inmates details onto specific database, private & confidential. Passing info and allocating to a Case Manager. Staff were very friendly, but due to nature of the work didn't have too much contact with many.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, rewarding workplace
Success coach (Current Employee), wolvverhamptonAugust 23, 2013
There is nothing 'typical' about a day at work with Catch-22. Due to the nature of the work, working with 'at risk' teens, there's not telling what each day will bring.

Through the course of employment, I have both gained and developed many skills. Some of these skills include: paying attention to detail. organisational skills, verbal communication, – more... working on my own initiative, problem solving and motivating others.

The most enjoyable part of the job is witnessing the progress and achievements of your assigned learners, knowing that you played a role in helping him/her to make steps towards their own personal goals. Whilst the hardest part of the job is aiding the learner through the journey of realising their goals; very often, helping a learner to realise their goals would involve having to change their mindset, attitude and behaviour. – less

About CATCH

Catch Limited's focus is firmly on people - not only the members of our team, but also our clients. We believe that the key to – Read more