Find companies:
Catholic Health Initiatives
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
90 reviews

Catholic Health Initiatives Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management has de-valued ther RICE values
Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Englewood, COAugust 7, 2014
Be very careful before accepting a contract to perm position for this company. They are currently extremely over budget.
letting go of experience workers to higher less experience workers at a lower rate. The whole EPMO department is very unstable at this time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold and heartless company
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee), Englewood, COAugust 4, 2014
Cons: everything
There is no pros. There is no god at this company. They claim to be faith based but the bottom line is money. Try to go to any managment for help and they turn nasty. HR is a joke. Management is a joke. This compamy is going downhill very quickly. I see lots of layoffs very very soon. Ptoblem is the outsourcing IT to India. Lack of education on most – more... things in all departments. DO NOT APPLY OR GET OUT OF THIS COMPANY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally a nice place to work
Biomedical Technician II (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 1, 2014
Pros: the job was challenging
Cons: pay, benefits
I really have no problems with CHI. The pay was not the best and neither was the benefits. But the work was challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good management team
Prior employee (Former Employee), TennesseeJuly 26, 2014
Cons: bad management, uncaring regaring employees
The management of this company is only caring about the bottom line and it does not matter how the employees are treated in the long run. This company has a huge turn over due to the management and the working conditions. I would recommend moving on if interesting in working for this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cant Trust the management of this company
Service Desk (Former Employee), OhioJune 16, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: cant trust management, they are sneaky and underhanded. dont care about patient care.
Upper management is only worried about the bottom line and they are willing to sacrifice patient/customer satisfaction to fatten the bottom line and their wallets. Being one of the many associates that were outsourced to Wipro and the jobs sent to India, it not only hurts CHI's patient base but also hurts American workers.
I would not support any medical – more... facility that is owned by CHI. They have no ones interest at heart but their own. The Catholic leaders at CHI have sold out to the almighty dollar.
Reverence, Integrity, Compassion, and Excellence (R.I.C.E) should be changed to Ridiculously Insensitive Crooked Executives.
How would they like it if they were in our place and their jobs sent to India??? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the OneCare Team. Friendly and good atmosphere.
Executive Administrative Assistant - Contractor (Former Employee), Englewood, COJune 16, 2014
Pros: great work ethics. healthy environment.
Cons: too many meetings dureing the week.
I wish the contract did not terminate as I would have loved to have been hired on as a full time employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHI corporate leadership is killing Catholic healthcare
Technician (Former Employee), Englewood, COJune 6, 2014
Pros: many local hospitals still have some great workers
Cons: leadership taken over by amoral secularists
Gone are the days of small Catholic hospitals managed by faithful Sisters! Thanks to the secular corporate takeover of CHI, Reverence, Integrity, Compassion, and Excellence (R.I.C.E) went out the window with the advent of Obamacare.

Many ancillary departments have now seen their staff slashed, temp-filled with contractors, and then outsourced to India. – more... The corporate VIPs then defied the Catholic Bishops and mandated abortion-inducing drugs and devices in their employee medical plans.

One CHI hospital even fought off a malpractice lawsuit via a "fetus is not a person" statute. If you are any of the following: Christian, pro-life, anti-Obamacare, and believe American jobs should stay in America, then you should work and seek treatment elsewhere! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
negative management, bullies in management,
Accounting deparrment (Former Employee), PuebloJune 5, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: management are bullies, lack ethical standards
If you value your career in finance and accounting, do not work for this company. The focus is on whether or not they meet their bottom line and their bonuses are tied to that fact. There are many instances where entries were booked and they are not according to GAAP and there is a lot of pressure on the accountants to either book entries that are not – more... true, or to not accrue known expenses.

Also, rewards and promotions go to those that are willing to hurt others and are pretty much bullies. I have never worked in a more negative environment and have never had such a horrible boss. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work needed
RN (Former Employee), South Milwaukee wiMay 29, 2014
Pros: gym
Cons: everything else
This facility has had so many changes recently which has caused extreme turnover and anxiety regarding the safety of licensed staff's credentials. Administration and HR is very unsupportive and does not seem to be aware of the huge problems taking place on the floor. Administration is not visible or available when needed. And the way many situations – more... have been handled, have enabled CNA staff to "run" the building and not provide good patient care or follow the directions of their supervisors but they have no fear of discipline because the HR representative fails to appropriately address major issues depending if she likes the involved ed staff member or not. Staff that have been persistent problems have been conditioned by HR and they have no worry that they will lose their job because HR does not allow management to properly handle discipline situations. Unfortunately this building had great potential but the current Administration prevents this building from being somewhere anyone would want to work. RUN. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful work environment
Accounts Payable Processing Specialist (Current Employee), Englewood, COMay 20, 2014
Quiet place to complete plentiful work load. Co-workers are nice and pleasant to be around. Supervisors are very helpful in any situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it seems - be very wary
marketing (Current Employee), somewhere, tennesseeMay 16, 2014
Pros: it's a paycheck.
Cons: managment, lack of security or stability
Penny pinching, micromanaging leadership. Petty, two-faced insulting managers. Proper resources for execution of your job not provided.
70 hr weeks the norm.
Incomplete and deceptive job descriptions.
Outsourced IT to India - you won't get your problem addressed that day. Computers so old you can't see their own web site in real time.
It's a buyers – more... market and they know it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and stressful place to work
Application Solution Architect (Current Employee), Englewood, COMay 14, 2014
Pros: collect paycheck
Cons: very stressful work environment, long work hours
Management abusive, set unreasonable expectations

Work environment extremely stressful, regularly worked 10-12 hour days. Horrible work/life balance

Some co-workers were very friendly but several others were back-biting bullies

Hardest part of the job was having to attend up to 30 hours of online meetings every week while juggling hundreds of email – more... messages. Very little time during regular work day to research or learn anything

If you are an expert at multitasking and like working long hours and weekends, by all means apply! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Culture of Hostility and Fear
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Englewood, COMay 13, 2014
Pros: great colleagues in the markets
Cons: too many to list
CHI is supposed to be a faith-based organization, but at the corporate level Reverence, Integrity, Compassion and Excellence are just words on the wall. Leadership is arrogant and disdainful, and the neverending chaos they foster keeps employees on edge. The administrative staff is treated so poorly that they, in turn, treat each other poorly - bickering – more... and backbiting out of frustration. Overall, a terrible work experience from beginning to end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't feel secure
Nurse (Current Employee), Lexington kyMay 8, 2014
Cons: answers are never clear from management. co-workers are always on edge due to constant changes, lack of information and supplies necessary to perform job duties.
I have worked for CHI for almost a year. I was "grandfathered" in with 10 yrs experience after a buyout. My position was eliminated yesterday. I can apply elsewhere in CHI...
I have had trouble getting my pay corrected 3 times and each mistake took 1-2 months to get my salary correct. It seems they hold your money hostage by "claiming" mistakes. I've – more... worked for many organizations and have always been paid on time.
The system is so big, with multiple middle managers without actual power. In our office, it can take up to two weeks to get paper, sanitizer for pt rooms etc. I am astonished that a company with a mission statement to serve, is so unethical. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Accounts Payable Technician (Former Employee), EnglewoodMay 5, 2014
Pros: lots of perks, pot lucks, fun place to be
Cons: cubicle work
Very good company overall and has plenty of room to grow. One thing that had bothered me was that the company was always wanting improvements, and what had happened was that management created so much fluff that they were forgetting about the most vital part in the company. Which are drawing out or recognizing employee talents, and providing education – more... for them to advance their career. Management was ok, mentality was much too conservative for a growing organization. Otherwise, a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RICE my rump
Project Manager (Current Employee), Englewood, COApril 21, 2014
CHI tests you on RICE, what it means and how to put it to use at work. What mgmt means is how you can respect leaders with no leadership. It feels like half the staff are Directors and they outsourced all real decisions to Wipro.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technical Services Manager (Current Employee), Denver, COApril 15, 2014
CHI is a good place to work and I have learned a lot. One of the most frustrating aspects of the job is the fact that it is so large it takes forever to get anything done.
Recently IT was outsources to India and this has increased the amount of time it takes to get anything technical done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security due to mass outsourcing.
Professional Business Services. (Former Employee), Roseburg, ORApril 12, 2014
Pros: people are excelent
Cons: no job security, turning into medicin for profit.
High rotation of employees, 60-70% of the departments on sight are outsourced including providers. This is a common business strategy when the organization is about to illuminate Executive Management and implement regional Executive Management. Long term employees are being discarded and there is no Nuns at this location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Administrative Assistant
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Hunt Valley, MDMarch 18, 2014
A typical work day normally would include scheduling meetings, coordinating the calendars of various VPs, scheduling and booking travel, expense reports, setting up conference rooms, creating PP, maintaining the AP for the division, creating training guides/ flow charts as well as maintaining office and kitchen supplies.
I learned that having passion – more... for what you are doing is extremely important. Also, I was able to truly understand the meaning of "team work". My co-workers were fantastic and although I didn't always agree with management I believe that they did the best they could considering the situation (understaffed and overworked). The hardest part about my job was the closing of the office. Everyone had been so passionate about their job that it was really heart breaking for everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Lots of work
Biomedical Technician II (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 18, 2014
Pros: training and lots of learning
Cons: pay and not enough people to do the job.
I loved working with my mates and the Nuns of the Catholic Faith. It just was a low paying position and an bad time in my personal life.

1 2 3 4 5

About Catholic Health Initiatives

For Catholic Health Initiatives (CHI), returning sick people to good health is more than a business -- it's a mission. Formed – Read more

Catholic Health Initiatives Photos