Find companies:
Catholic Health Initiatives
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
104 reviews

Catholic Health Initiatives Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not doing it right
Clinical Engineering (Current Employee), TXOctober 14, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits
Cons: prime example of what the term "money is not everything".
Was given minimal resources and unrealistic goals with management that was just only around to get yelled at then by-passed to the local technicians to get something done. What a disappointment and desperately need a culture change from the regional director on down. If you like being a whipping boy by a director that throws tantrums like a child, then – more... this is the place for you. Ask to talk to other techs about job before you say yes! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Vendor Performance Manager - Sourcing (Current Employee), Englewood, COOctober 14, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: favoritism
Loved the people and and the work that I do. I wish that telecommute was an option as I did mostly IT contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a lot to learn
Demand Management, System Engineer (Current Employee), louisville KYOctober 14, 2014
I like to work a lot and this is the perfect place for that as there is a lot of work the kind of duties and responsibilities i have are:
1. Oncall support

2. Imaging new laptops and pcs as per the project requirement.

3. Refresh pcs with new images based on the user requirement per department.

4. Supporting Remedy Ticketing system.

5. Working on – more... demand management projects as per the requirement.

6. Dealing with windows and domain troubleshooting for the end users.

7. Outlook troubleshooting and configuring.

8. Support towards Network connectivity issues, wireless, DHCP, DNS etc.

9. Upgrading system patches, antivirus configuration support, windows firewall, etc.

9. Documentation of overall statistics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Political, Lack of Focus, Top Heavy
Manager of Analysis, Cost & Budget (DSS) (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 13, 2014
Pros: good pay, ok benefits
Cons: job insecurity, political environment
No position is secure. Leadership lacks focus. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patients are great but
RN Case Manager (Former Employee), Omaha, NEOctober 7, 2014
Pros: pay is ok
Cons: never enough time to get your work done
Working in home care you need to be prepared for working 60+ hours a week plus weekends. This is a salary position and only paid for 40 hours. You never have a day off because you are always playing catchup. Never enough staff. Always have extra patients to add to your schedule daily. Your work for them is not completed in a timely process. Then constantly – more... harassed about getting your work done on time.

Advice to management: concentrate on making your staff happy and not overwhelming them. Otherwise your company is going to continue to see a high rate of turnover with its employees. (Losing over 20 RN's in home care in the last year) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant
EPIC consultant (Former Employee), Bremerton, WAOctober 7, 2014
I have been a dedicated consultant for Cerner, specializing in Health Care Informatics and implementing workflow specific to facility needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, PMO needs to work on communication skills
INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Tacoma, WASeptember 30, 2014
Good place to work, PMO needs to work on communication skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very fun to work in CHI
Network Engineer (Current Employee), Englewood, COSeptember 6, 2014
I learned lot of thing from CHI like technical and professional.All of the Employee are very good to me and made a good relation-ship with co-member.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible work environment
Pharmnet/CPOE Analyst Consultant (Former Employee), remoteSeptember 4, 2014
very flexible work environment and plenty of room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of great things about CHI, change is just too slow
Project Manager (Current Employee), Englewood, COSeptember 3, 2014
I enjoyed my job and LOVED my co-workers but management often forced bad decisions upon us and much needed improvements moved at a snails pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work, over 17 RN's have quit in less then a year.
RN Case Manager (Former Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 30, 2014
Cons: many
I worked for home health care with Alegent for 12 years and pretty much couldn't say a bad thing about the job. CHI took over last Fall and have never been with a worse company in my career, which has been 28 years as a RN. Over 16 RN's quit since they took over. Pay is fair but workload is overwhelming. They paid a salary, mine was for a 32 hour work – more... week, and gave a work load that would take any nurse 50 hours to complete, the correct way. I was only told that I needed to learn to be more productive.
With Alegent, you would never have more then 6 home visits in a eight hour day, along with travel time between addresses, lab work, wound care, and most important, teaching patient and their families on how to take care of their loved one takes time. Average home visits were 45 minutes long. With their system in a eight hour day, you couldn't spend more then 10 minutes at a home...how do you provide care and teaching in that amount of time. So I ended up working many more hours for the workload and getting paid my salary of 32 hours. I have since quit also.
I am not a Catholic but if I was, I would be so mad that they use Catholic in their name, I'm sure to sound good, and then provide a horrible work place, criminal in practice.
I know they are not going away, they are perfect in the horrible corporate , corrupt system that is and are training their employees to think money first and most important. Most nurses and health care employees go into their field with the desire to help people and make them well. I hope corporate heads of CHI are patient's at some time and get to experience the poor care their company provides and encourages but I also know that if any of the adminstration are hospitalized, they will be pampered and waited on and assume everyone is also treated that way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHI allows RACISM
administration (Current Employee), TxAugust 24, 2014
Pros: allows mistreatment of employees
Cons: damaging business connection
CHI partners with companies like Conifer owned by Tenet who has been sued many times for RACIAL DISCRIMINATION
Executive Management has no response and refuses to intervene in employ complaints.
Being a religious organization you would think CHI would separate their. organization from an ill willed company like Conifer Tenet.

It is ashamed that RACISM – more... is overlooked as normal in the business world today – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, team building workplace
Credentialed Epic Trainer (Current Employee), Tacoma, WAAugust 11, 2014
I enjoy paying it forward by helping others reach their goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management has de-valued ther RICE values
Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Englewood, COAugust 7, 2014
Be very careful before accepting a contract to perm position for this company. They are currently extremely over budget.
letting go of experience workers to higher less experience workers at a lower rate. The whole EPMO department is very unstable at this time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold and heartless company
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee), Englewood, COAugust 4, 2014
Cons: everything
There is no pros. There is no god at this company. They claim to be faith based but the bottom line is money. Try to go to any managment for help and they turn nasty. HR is a joke. Management is a joke. This compamy is going downhill very quickly. I see lots of layoffs very very soon. Ptoblem is the outsourcing IT to India. Lack of education on most – more... things in all departments. DO NOT APPLY OR GET OUT OF THIS COMPANY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally a nice place to work
Biomedical Technician II (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 1, 2014
Pros: the job was challenging
Cons: pay, benefits
I really have no problems with CHI. The pay was not the best and neither was the benefits. But the work was challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good management team
Prior employee (Former Employee), TennesseeJuly 26, 2014
Cons: bad management, uncaring regaring employees
The management of this company is only caring about the bottom line and it does not matter how the employees are treated in the long run. This company has a huge turn over due to the management and the working conditions. I would recommend moving on if interesting in working for this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cant Trust the management of this company
Service Desk (Former Employee), OhioJune 16, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: cant trust management, they are sneaky and underhanded. dont care about patient care.
Upper management is only worried about the bottom line and they are willing to sacrifice patient/customer satisfaction to fatten the bottom line and their wallets. Being one of the many associates that were outsourced to Wipro and the jobs sent to India, it not only hurts CHI's patient base but also hurts American workers.
I would not support any medical – more... facility that is owned by CHI. They have no ones interest at heart but their own. The Catholic leaders at CHI have sold out to the almighty dollar.
Reverence, Integrity, Compassion, and Excellence (R.I.C.E) should be changed to Ridiculously Insensitive Crooked Executives.
How would they like it if they were in our place and their jobs sent to India??? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the OneCare Team. Friendly and good atmosphere.
Executive Administrative Assistant - Contractor (Former Employee), Englewood, COJune 16, 2014
Pros: great work ethics. healthy environment.
Cons: too many meetings dureing the week.
I wish the contract did not terminate as I would have loved to have been hired on as a full time employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHI corporate leadership is killing Catholic healthcare
Technician (Former Employee), Englewood, COJune 6, 2014
Pros: many local hospitals still have some great workers
Cons: leadership taken over by amoral secularists
Gone are the days of small Catholic hospitals managed by faithful Sisters! Thanks to the secular corporate takeover of CHI, Reverence, Integrity, Compassion, and Excellence (R.I.C.E) went out the window with the advent of Obamacare.

Many ancillary departments have now seen their staff slashed, temp-filled with contractors, and then outsourced to India. – more... The corporate VIPs then defied the Catholic Bishops and mandated abortion-inducing drugs and devices in their employee medical plans.

One CHI hospital even fought off a malpractice lawsuit via a "fetus is not a person" statute. If you are any of the following: Christian, pro-life, anti-Obamacare, and believe American jobs should stay in America, then you should work and seek treatment elsewhere! – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Catholic Health Initiatives

For Catholic Health Initiatives (CHI), returning sick people to good health is more than a business -- it's a mission. Formed – Read more