Find companies:
Catholic Health Initiatives
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
113 reviews

Catholic Health Initiatives Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
AEHR Project Manager (Current Employee), Denver, CONovember 2, 2014
CHI has a good work/life balance and I really appreciate that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Smoking environment, Friendly co-workers, team players
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNOctober 30, 2014
Pros: friendly invironment, free lunches, team players
Cons: there were really no cons that i can speak of.
My experience working for CHI has been a pleasant. Very supportive management. My co-workers are all team players. My experience has taught me to be ready for the unexpected events that can take place in a medical treatment facility. I found my job on the whole to be very rewarding. The hardest part is losing my patients to illnesses they could not – more... overcome. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work unless you like to kiss butt
clinical office asst (Former Employee), dickinson ndOctober 28, 2014
Pros: the patients are great
Cons: management only cares for their "pets"
management does not have a clue. everything is being outsourced. patient care is suffering. do not be fooled by the core values they try to make you believe they follow. there is not compassion at this place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment.
CNA (Former Employee), Wahpeton, NDOctober 23, 2014
Pros: they are desperate so its hard to get fired, few awesome co-workers, residents are amazing and it feels great to make a difference in their day.
Cons: everything else
Absolutely the worse place I have ever worked. I struggled to last a whole year there. Understaffed, huge employee turn over rate and poor management. Not flexible with hours or changing schedules. Scheduling person unpleasant to work with. Hard to work there when you have kids because of the constant mandating. Also it was hard to give the residents – more... good care because of the huge work load. The only good thing was the residents I worked with and a select few employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse group from all over the Country
Pharmacy Support Specialist (Former Employee), Englewood, COOctober 22, 2014
Pros: we were paid well and was a excellent group of coworkers
Cons: the distance for me to the office was over 80 miles, and typically entailed a 4-5 hour commute.
I support all aspects of the Pharmacy Module working with Pharmacist and users of the various Applications including ePrescribing. Typically taking calls from all over the nation as we had hospitals in 13 states.
My coworkers were located all over the country as we were mostly a Telecommute environment and used Teleconferencing frequently as well as – more... Webinars.
I enjoyed working with tall the locals as they had different needs some sites being Critical Care Hospitals and others being larger facilities so the worked varied from day to day and I enjoyed the atmosphere . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Medical Transcriptionist (Current Employee), Breckenridge, MNOctober 21, 2014
We feel that our medical transcription positions at this facility are not currently very secure, as we believe they may be getting ready to oursource all transcription.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHI
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Englewood, COOctober 20, 2014
I learned a great deal about the medical management industry and operations. The culture is Catholic-based, in theory. I would not recommend contract jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average workplace.
EMR Application Analyst (Current Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 19, 2014
Pros: lunches are expensed and your get milage reimbursement
Cons: temporary position and you don't know what day will be your last day.
-Typical day would be at a clinic or hospital training doctors, nurses and/or clinic staff on using EMR software.
-I've learned new terminology in the medical/I.T. field
-Management is non-existent. I honestly believe you can get away with murder.
-Hardest part of the job is not knowing when your last day will be, as a temporary staff employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not doing it right
Clinical Engineering (Current Employee), TXOctober 14, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits
Cons: prime example of what the term "money is not everything".
Was given minimal resources and unrealistic goals with management that was just only around to get yelled at then by-passed to the local technicians to get something done. What a disappointment and desperately need a culture change from the regional director on down. If you like being a whipping boy by a director that throws tantrums like a child, then – more... this is the place for you. Ask to talk to other techs about job before you say yes! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Vendor Performance Manager - Sourcing (Current Employee), Englewood, COOctober 14, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: favoritism
Loved the people and and the work that I do. I wish that telecommute was an option as I did mostly IT contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a lot to learn
Demand Management, System Engineer (Current Employee), louisville KYOctober 14, 2014
I like to work a lot and this is the perfect place for that as there is a lot of work the kind of duties and responsibilities i have are:
1. Oncall support

2. Imaging new laptops and pcs as per the project requirement.

3. Refresh pcs with new images based on the user requirement per department.

4. Supporting Remedy Ticketing system.

5. Working on – more... demand management projects as per the requirement.

6. Dealing with windows and domain troubleshooting for the end users.

7. Outlook troubleshooting and configuring.

8. Support towards Network connectivity issues, wireless, DHCP, DNS etc.

9. Upgrading system patches, antivirus configuration support, windows firewall, etc.

9. Documentation of overall statistics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Political, Lack of Focus, Top Heavy
Manager of Analysis, Cost & Budget (DSS) (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 13, 2014
Pros: good pay, ok benefits
Cons: job insecurity, political environment
No position is secure. Leadership lacks focus. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patients are great but
RN Case Manager (Former Employee), Omaha, NEOctober 7, 2014
Pros: pay is ok
Cons: never enough time to get your work done
Working in home care you need to be prepared for working 60+ hours a week plus weekends. This is a salary position and only paid for 40 hours. You never have a day off because you are always playing catchup. Never enough staff. Always have extra patients to add to your schedule daily. Your work for them is not completed in a timely process. Then constantly – more... harassed about getting your work done on time.

Advice to management: concentrate on making your staff happy and not overwhelming them. Otherwise your company is going to continue to see a high rate of turnover with its employees. (Losing over 20 RN's in home care in the last year) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant
EPIC consultant (Former Employee), Bremerton, WAOctober 7, 2014
I have been a dedicated consultant for Cerner, specializing in Health Care Informatics and implementing workflow specific to facility needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, PMO needs to work on communication skills
INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Tacoma, WASeptember 30, 2014
Good place to work, PMO needs to work on communication skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very fun to work in CHI
Network Engineer (Current Employee), Englewood, COSeptember 6, 2014
I learned lot of thing from CHI like technical and professional.All of the Employee are very good to me and made a good relation-ship with co-member.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible work environment
Pharmnet/CPOE Analyst Consultant (Former Employee), remoteSeptember 4, 2014
very flexible work environment and plenty of room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of great things about CHI, change is just too slow
Project Manager (Current Employee), Englewood, COSeptember 3, 2014
I enjoyed my job and LOVED my co-workers but management often forced bad decisions upon us and much needed improvements moved at a snails pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work, over 17 RN's have quit in less then a year.
RN Case Manager (Former Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 30, 2014
Cons: many
I worked for home health care with Alegent for 12 years and pretty much couldn't say a bad thing about the job. CHI took over last Fall and have never been with a worse company in my career, which has been 28 years as a RN. Over 16 RN's quit since they took over. Pay is fair but workload is overwhelming. They paid a salary, mine was for a 32 hour work – more... week, and gave a work load that would take any nurse 50 hours to complete, the correct way. I was only told that I needed to learn to be more productive.
With Alegent, you would never have more then 6 home visits in a eight hour day, along with travel time between addresses, lab work, wound care, and most important, teaching patient and their families on how to take care of their loved one takes time. Average home visits were 45 minutes long. With their system in a eight hour day, you couldn't spend more then 10 minutes at a home...how do you provide care and teaching in that amount of time. So I ended up working many more hours for the workload and getting paid my salary of 32 hours. I have since quit also.
I am not a Catholic but if I was, I would be so mad that they use Catholic in their name, I'm sure to sound good, and then provide a horrible work place, criminal in practice.
I know they are not going away, they are perfect in the horrible corporate , corrupt system that is and are training their employees to think money first and most important. Most nurses and health care employees go into their field with the desire to help people and make them well. I hope corporate heads of CHI are patient's at some time and get to experience the poor care their company provides and encourages but I also know that if any of the adminstration are hospitalized, they will be pampered and waited on and assume everyone is also treated that way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHI allows RACISM
administration (Current Employee), TxAugust 24, 2014
Pros: allows mistreatment of employees
Cons: damaging business connection
CHI partners with companies like Conifer owned by Tenet who has been sued many times for RACIAL DISCRIMINATION
Executive Management has no response and refuses to intervene in employ complaints.
Being a religious organization you would think CHI would separate their. organization from an ill willed company like Conifer Tenet.

It is ashamed that RACISM – more... is overlooked as normal in the business world today – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Catholic Health Initiatives

For Catholic Health Initiatives (CHI), returning sick people to good health is more than a business -- it's a mission. Formed – Read more