Catholic Health Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not supportive
Nursing Homecare Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 17, 2017
Catholic Health
Nursing homecare scheduler

Scheduling for many nurses. Dealing with patients. Learned how to schedule electronically. Management is very sneaky and will turn on a dime to you, will not listen to reason. Workplace culture was very hard, everyone working to the bone and not supportive. Hardest part - scheduling nursing opens to nurses who already have 7-8 patient workload and trying to find people to take them. Most enjoyable - data entry cancellations. Speaking to nurses about their schedules and greeting them in the AM.
Pros
nursing supporting me, patient interactions through customer service
Cons
Management, extra open caseloads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Healthcare Facility with a no longer existent Sports Medicine Program
Certified Athletic Trainer (Former Employee) –  West Seneca, NYMarch 9, 2017
Sports Medicine program at Catholic Health was a very difficult job. No family or work-life balance, PTO time not able to be used most of the working year. Managers very inappropriate with their subordinates frequently.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Nursing assistant (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 20, 2017
My typical day at work starts with collecting my assignment for the day and get a quick report from the following shift. Upon entering the patients rooms I introduce myself and explain that I will be taking their vitals and assisting them with whatever they may need.Throughout the day my focus is on the patient and their needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work in the medical industry.
Floor Technician/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 29, 2017
Excellent place to work. Nice family environment with plenty of room and encouragement to grow in all fields in the company. I would highly recommend people to apply for their company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good teamwork by floor staff
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Orchard Park, NYJanuary 9, 2017
Management seems to undervalue their hard working floor staff. Great team work by staff members. Benefits could also be better. No 401k.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
counselor
Chemical Dependency Counselor (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYOctober 7, 2016
individual and group counseling
30 client caseload
warm work environment
high pace environment
link patients with resources
case management
friendly coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement!!
X-Ray Technologist (Current Employee) –  Kenmore, NYSeptember 1, 2016
I currently work for CHS of Buffalo, although I love my co-workers that is about the only positive thing I can say. Management does not care about their employees, to them we are expendable. There are no full time jobs, we are expected to do more with less and when compared to other facilities we are under paid as well. CHS should not be labeled under Healthcare because it is all about $$$, patient care and employee health fall to a far, far second.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and Co-workers.
Housekeeping/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Depew, NYJuly 22, 2016
I loved my real first job at Catholic Health. It showed me what it entails to work full-time and hard work paying off at the end of the day. Communication and management were never on the same page and caused alot of tension and blame to fall upon other departments such as housekeeping and maintenance and dietary.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits, Good Company
Identity Management Specialist (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJuly 4, 2016
Catholic Health is a good company to work for. Their strongest point is their benefits for their employees. Management is very fair in terms of personal time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Life
Clinical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Livingston, TXMay 23, 2016
Great Place to work, But not room to advancement unless you are willing to move to another state. Not a very challenging job to have get really boring if you like to be challenge all time time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Environment
Patient Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Roslyn, NYMay 8, 2016
Positive work environment with good work/life balance.
Compensation/benefits could improve.
Management is helpful and accommodating.
Exceptional learning environment, helping employees excel in new areas and providing courses to learn new fields.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It rewarding to help someone feel better about their day.
ALF-Assistant Living Facility (Former Employee) –  Lauderdale Lakes, FLApril 12, 2016
It is important to allow the geriatric individuals to feel they have a voice that we are listening to. In most cases we do not combine religion and work together. It is good to be grounded when speaking to curious minds of the young and old.
Pros
Helping people is great and should cost nothing.
Cons
Family seem to sometime forget the importance of being together.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
case management
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 4, 2016
good job environment, Supervisor was very understanding and very goal oriented. the hr was very on her job and willing to help any way possible..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers
Nursing assistant (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 21, 2016
Help with tuition assistance
Great coworkers

What is more enjoyable part of my work day is taking care of my patients and working with great coworkers
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
low pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place too work
porter (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 23, 2016
great starter job for people who are trying to go back to school pays well for a part time job. I appreciated the opportunity to work there, but I needed to find a job that I could get full time hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced productive
Certified nursing assistant (Former Employee) –  Williamsville, NYOctober 9, 2014
assisting resisdent with daily routines and activities such as bathing, dressing, and range of motion. fellow CNA's, LPN would assist with your care if needed. Friendly environment.
Pros
union, good benefits, pick up shift always avail
Cons
not enough mobility equip or laundry
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Food Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 4, 2014
A typical day at work is constally standing. In the Catholic health system i have learned that you have to work together as a team becasue we all connect whle working some kind of way. Management could be a little better, not much communication with the staff. The hardest part about the job is getting the job job at a timely manner, because everything is set for a certain time. The things i enjoy the most is that i get to have lunch with my co-workers at the same time.
Pros
pay rate is good.
Cons
break and lunch cut close, poor management, lacj of commuication, no free food or drinks, cant get overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management can be difficult and lacks transparency
Employee (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 23, 2014
I had variety in my job which is a big plus but there is no clear leadership.
Pros
Jobs not repetitive
Cons
Lacks Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Health Care conglomerate
Human Resource Generalist II (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 29, 2014
Not for profit organization
Low pay unless providing health care
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experince
ER Nurse (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 10, 2014
good place to work to start a medical career or EMS career. enjoyed the job greatly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Catholic Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1