Catholic Health Employee Reviews in United States

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Environment
Patient Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Roslyn, NYMay 8, 2016
Positive work environment with good work/life balance.
Compensation/benefits could improve.
Management is helpful and accommodating.
Exceptional learning environment, helping employees excel in new areas and providing courses to learn new fields.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It rewarding to help someone feel better about their day.
ALF-Assistant Living Facility (Former Employee) –  Lauderdale Lakes, FLApril 12, 2016
It is important to allow the geriatric individuals to feel they have a voice that we are listening to. In most cases we do not combine religion and work together. It is good to be grounded when speaking to curious minds of the young and old.
Pros
Helping people is great and should cost nothing.
Cons
Family seem to sometime forget the importance of being together.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
case management
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 4, 2016
good job environment, Supervisor was very understanding and very goal oriented. the hr was very on her job and willing to help any way possible..
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers
Nursing assistant (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 21, 2016
Help with tuition assistance
Great coworkers

What is more enjoyable part of my work day is taking care of my patients and working with great coworkers
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
low pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place too work
porter (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 23, 2016
great starter job for people who are trying to go back to school pays well for a part time job. I appreciated the opportunity to work there, but I needed to find a job that I could get full time hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced productive
Certified nursing assistant (Former Employee) –  Williamsville, NYOctober 9, 2014
assisting resisdent with daily routines and activities such as bathing, dressing, and range of motion. fellow CNA's, LPN would assist with your care if needed. Friendly environment.
Pros
union, good benefits, pick up shift always avail
Cons
not enough mobility equip or laundry
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Food Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 4, 2014
A typical day at work is constally standing. In the Catholic health system i have learned that you have to work together as a team becasue we all connect whle working some kind of way. Management could be a little better, not much communication with the staff. The hardest part about the job is getting the job job at a timely manner, because everything is set for a certain time. The things i enjoy the most is that i get to have lunch with my co-workers at the same time.
Pros
pay rate is good.
Cons
break and lunch cut close, poor management, lacj of commuication, no free food or drinks, cant get overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management can be difficult and lacks transparency
Employee (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 23, 2014
I had variety in my job which is a big plus but there is no clear leadership.
Pros
jobs not repetitive
Cons
lacks leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Health Care conglomerate
Human Resource Generalist II (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 29, 2014
Not for profit organization
Low pay unless providing health care
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experince
ER Nurse (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 10, 2014
good place to work to start a medical career or EMS career. enjoyed the job greatly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and ,interactive
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 1, 2013
I liked being in the kitchen working with food and knowing the best interests of the residents and different health restrictions were being met
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former employee
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Exton PaSeptember 29, 2013
Typical office job a lot of work with one short break only 1/2 unpaid lunch management seems nice but they are shady no room for advancement unless u become a pet.
Pros
work independently
Cons
low pay short break not enough pto
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more Catholic Health reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture