Catholic Hospice Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Hospice Organization
CHAPLAIN/BEREAVEMENT (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLJune 10, 2015
Morning meeting, hospice patients visitation, bedside prayers, counseling and spiritual support; funerals; Memorials.
Learned how to handle pastoral, emotional, spiritual situations with care and compassion, understanding the human heart and mind, in a positive and objective manner to be of service at the time of need.
Management is appropriate and compassionate.
Co-workers are the best.
Hardest part is an unexpected death.
Most enjoyable, when you're able to be present and support those in pain.
Pros
Your own personal spiirtual, emotional loving growth for others' pains and suffering.
Cons
Seeing a person die without The Peace of our Lord God.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Enviorment
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLAugust 5, 2015
Good working environment with different department in which you can eventually grow into. The management department is always there to help with any concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 6, 2015
The hardest part of the job was watching people expire which was something that I saw about twice a week. The best part of the job was the gratification of having loved ones close by and at hand when a person expired.
Pros
aquired so many pto's a week
Cons
having to restore my energy after dealing with family after they have lost a loved one
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay is great!! atmosphere is even better
Billing Collections and AR (Current Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLApril 23, 2015
love it here! it is definitely the best place i have worked at. great pay! great benefits! great everything! everyone here acts like family and the fact that this is a hospice kid of drift off… NO micro management.
Pros
pay
Cons
no days off
Was this review helpful?Yes19No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant , fun work environment, efficient and kind coworkers
assistant recruiter (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLDecember 13, 2013
A typical day at work was dynamic, it was subdued to constant change . I wold say that i learned how to be to be tolerant, objective, and impartial with those clients who were in a aggressive mood. The most unpleasant part of my job was having to deal with those customers. The most enjoyable part would be the positive interactions with the customers. The management was pleasant.
Pros
free coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes34No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Admissions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 7, 2015
I loved working for Hospice due to the fact that knowing I have done everything to help a patient and their family makes my heart happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learn a lot about he management of the patient at the end of the life, how to has the patient comfortable and with no suffering.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Miami, FlridaOctober 17, 2014
Have a great co-workers, like to work with the patient at the end of the life.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like ,enjoy to help people who need assistant in the end of live
cna/hha (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 1, 2012
I like my job at all,because,I bring love to all people who need me,i learned to know people in the end of their life,and I appreciate my own life more and more every single date.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes29No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed
employee of the above (Former Employee) –  pittsburghJuly 2, 2012
catholic hospice is not about patient's needs but about meetings, paperwork and no regards to the needs of their employees.
Pros
christmas luncheon
Cons
no communications; no regards to territorial assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes44No22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLJune 29, 2013
Per diem assessments of face to face encounters to assess whether patient is eligible for hospice care.
Pros
per diem
Cons
per diem
Was this review helpful?Yes28No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Catholic Hospice
Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FloridaAugust 1, 2012
Catholic provided low salary and commission structure was not acceptable. Many employees were recruited by competing hospices.
Was this review helpful?Yes35No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
LPN (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 4, 2014
Get enough experience to work in any nursing field. Nice place and people to work with, very comfortable spend the time there.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes35No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Catholic Hospice. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.9
Culture
4.2

Catholic Hospice Reviews by Location