Cavalry Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 29 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing company currently under investigation
Driver/Service Agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 1, 2016
No benefits , unsteady work hours, and easy to replace staff, currently under investigation and a lawsuit!! not a recommended work environment!!
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Agent/Driver (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJanuary 29, 2016
This job was a very busy place to work. Working here I had to train for everything because coming in each day I never knew at what station I was needed. Management was very helpful to me. My co-workers were very professional and so was I. The hardest part of my job was dealing with rude customers while at the same time working under pressure because although they are rude to you, you still have to continue the work that needs to be done in a professional manner. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with people even if they are rude I am a people person.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrble place to work
TRIP DRIVER/SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Enterpise at JFK AirportApril 7, 2015
Poor Management at JFK Location/Enterprise.
No respect from management.
Long hours.
no benefits.
Poor pay.
Horrible Organization.
No organization.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor Pay, Horrble Management, No organization
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not productive at all
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZNovember 2, 2014
You are treated like you are worthless even if you are extremely hardworking. All the hard work you do, even included with working seven days a week they wont recognize your hard work. Even being there for over a year before being promoted to Lead Service Agent they refuse to give you any type of raise, or paid days off. The best part of the job is some of the peple that work there make the day go by a lot more faster, but the worst part is those usually never last very long because they move on and find better employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Company
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJanuary 13, 2016
I enjoyed working for this company. There room for growth and to learn about the northeast. I like the staff I worked with.
Pros
Flexible work hour's.
Cons
Only part-time hour's
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Part of crew ranging (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJanuary 2, 2016
fun job driving cars places and meeting new people, working with the staff is also great, its like you become a family after awhile
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very sadand stressful place to work
Lot Driver (Current Employee) –  JfkMay 18, 2014
I typical day at work can be fun... but the hostel environment makes it the hardest job on the planet. The supervisor of this company treat the worker with utter disrespect and feel that we are a dime a dozen ... if you ding a car or you get blamed for dinging a car you are done. this staffing company pays only $8.00 an hour where other companies proving the same work with benefits pay $2 to $4 dollars more.
Pros
driving new cars everyday
Cons
the lack of respect from superviors
Was this review helpful?Yes28No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have Hard everything about Cavalry Staffing It's really NOT a very Good Company to work for Pay rate is Low and Discrimantion of ALL kind of Races.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 13, 2015
I give 1 Star to this Staffing Cavalry Because their NOT doing their job Training these people and they are ACCUSING people for Stealing with out checking.....
Pros
Poorly
Cons
Healthcare they don't have GOOD Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes18No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work place
DRIVER/TRANSPORTER (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 12, 2012
A typical day at work isn't really much there's not to much socializing but alot of driving
Pros
learning how to travel around the tristate area
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for at all!!!!!!!
Lead Driver (Current Employee) –  Newark NJJuly 28, 2014
My personal experience at Cavalry Staffing located at The Newark Airport is disagreeable.
1. They only pay $8.25 / Lead Drivers $9.00/ CP $8.50
2. The management is very disrespectful
3. The office is a very unorganized trailer that sits on airport grounds
4. The employee's (The Drivers) that drive to work have to park at least 10 mins away from site. (They walk in all types of weather) The street is very dark and unsafe. Your car will most likely get broken into and or u might get rob! (It's happened plenty of times!) The management don't transportation to and from your car!!! But they get to park on the lot near the office!
5. Payroll is always wrong
6. You work 12hr shifts and get only an 1/2 lunch break
7. 32 hours a week is not happening !!!! Only at the being when you on a crew called Division for training! ONLY!!!!!!!!
8. The management team shows a lot of favoritism
9. They don't go based on your availability
10.They fire people thru the mail.
11. They don't never answer their phone
12. They make us wear a very filthy vest that might make you itch!
Pros
nice cars, travel in the tri-state area, working with all types of race!
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes46No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Company is BAD to work for them.
Car Prep & Driver (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 17, 2013
I work for this Company over a year. I was a Car Prep & Driver. I only hours they gave me was two or three days work. You are only working part-time hours is NOT full-time. The leads are BAD they don't give breaks, you are lucky if you get lunch. They paid $8.00 an hour. Breaks, are only 10 minutes, lunch are 30 minutes.
Pros
breaks.or lunch.
Cons
the poeple are nice, thats all
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cavalry staffing
Product technician (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMarch 29, 2014
a typical day at work would be easy. I learned different roads streets to use. Our management was allways on our tail about arriving to our destination on time. My co-workers were all kind and respective. The hardest part was trying to find a location and your gps is acting upand the enjoyable part would be driving
Was this review helpful?Yes7No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun fast-paced environment with friendly co-workers than have fun but also works hard at the same time.
Rental Car Driver - Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 22, 2014
I would drive cars from the lot and take them to the parking garage and park them next to other rental cars so that they can be ready whenever the customers come out to get them. And also I would talk to customers about giving them directions to get where they need to get.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Place
Lot coordinator (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 18, 2013
A typical work place was ding cars, what i learned was how to work in any envorment. management was vary helpful, my coworkers was fun to be around.. the hardest part was rush hours of the cars coming in, the most enjoyable part was driving the rental cars.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cavalry Staffing can be easy and dangerous at the same time. I dont understand how the employer paying their employees at a 8 dollar rate.
Driver (Current Employee) –  newark, njSeptember 22, 2013
A typical day would be transporting cars to Alamo to Enterprise.
I'm learning how you navigate.
The hardest part of the is getting hours.
The most enjoyable part of the job is driving.
Pros
you could become a lead driver.
Cons
the employees works for 12 hours and only award one break for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 22, 2013
Leadership confused and not honest
Co-workers are okay the management are just in it for the paychecks

think twice before putting in application.
Cons
honesty
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Driver (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 15, 2014
Unsupervised all day
Dirty Breakroom
Conflicting management
unorganized scheduling
Pros
nice cars
Cons
no employee appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes24No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work at ..
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 2, 2014
It was a okay place to work at , it was just a little unprofessional
Pros
good hours
Cons
no beniftis, little pay for the work we was doing
Was this review helpful?Yes15No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time place to work
Driver/Lead (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 3, 2013
same everyday not much change but rules, very unorganized because it is under new management
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was grateful for the opportunity working there.
Vehicle Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 9, 2013
Cavarly Staffing was an great employer that showned me th importanance of being on-time and be proud of the work that was given to me.
Pros
the hours was often great. so that i can still have an personal life
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.3