Cavium Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun loving people around
Sr. System Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CADecember 20, 2017
Working timing are flexible , but has to complete the work in specified time. More of a customer driven , fast paced environment. Had good learning curve working about 10+ years here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Applications Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CADecember 19, 2017
Very good technology and products.
Great place and people.
Transparent culture.
Good work life balance
Competent atmosphere
State of the art technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to start a career
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 28, 2017
Employee friendly, good work life culture. Good place to learn a lot. Opportunity in other areas of work. Quick response to requests and issues. Totally a wonderful place to start our career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people.
Senior Design Engineer Consultant (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaJuly 10, 2017
I was doing RTL design at Cavium, as a contractor. I went through two managers in the time I was there, but both were fine to work with. The Cavium facilities are nice, and they have a good on-site cafeteria.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning opportunity for Software Internship
Software Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 30, 2017
Working on Device Drivers
Participating in code reviews
hands off management style
Open Door policy
Good mentoring program
Lots of opportunities to interact with Senior engineers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work culture
Product Engineer II (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 29, 2017
Extreme workload, minimal resources, bad team culture, small company with a lot of visibility, friday bagel day, good cafeteria, mentoring system can be improved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place with Volley ball and Ping pong table games
Senior DVT Staff Engineer (Current Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CANovember 1, 2016
Can enjoy a little break from work by going on a walk on a trail that surrounds the company. Enjoy competitive team sports playing volley ball every week and participate in Ping pong table Tournaments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company great employees, busy enviroment,, lots of company events many perks
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CADecember 1, 2014
An absolute joy to work for such company. A happy day was every day I reported to work. It was an absolute pleasure.
I've learned from all departments, as a I assisted in all.
Best part of my job, was working with all the Cavium offices including the abroad offices. interacting in all departments. assisting on all floors and in all offices.
Interacting with all ventors, maintenance, investors, CEO's, various clients on a daily basis.
Co-workers were the best
Management, So professional, and a joy to work for.
Pros
Awesome staff, investers and all affiliated on a daily basis. plenty of socials and company events
Cons
budgets are low. not as much funding this past year. budget cuts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PS teams
Technical Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMay 30, 2014
MontaVista was acquired by Cavium Networks in late 2009. We were engaged in a few professional services software development programs. We had many talented engineers and good teams to execute the programs.
Pros
great talented coworkers and work environment
Cons
the management was lack of good marketing strategies for embedded software
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Cavium reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cavium. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0