Find companies:
CB&I
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
104 reviews

CB&I Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not a good place to work at all
Construction Technical Support (Former Employee), Addis, LAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: healthcare benefits were good and vacation could be taken mostly anytime.
Cons: extremely long work days, no job security, no work/home or life balance
My work schedule was from 6:00 am-3:30pm, but in reality my schedule was from sun up to sun down. Management was terrible in setting unrealistic goals and ridiculous timeframes in completing work. Raises were barely given and when given, they were minimal. Some co-workers were a joy to work with and others were not. Overtime was plentiful and available – more... if needed. Working from home was an okay option, but most days it was a must in addition to working long hours at the office. I was constantly rushed to complete assignments and after my last assignment, i was immediately released and escorted out the door and off the premises. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
increadible
Procurement Specialist / RMDC-Turnover Coordinator (Current Employee), Lake Charles, LAJuly 24, 2014
we started in a small apartment with just 2 people and we grow to a large 14+ employees in less than 2 yrs.
we manage to sale over 1.3 milliin dollars in the first year alone.
I love working for this company, I learn a lot, it was a fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic workdays to meet demanding schedule
Procurement Planning Manager (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: great people, great facility, great compensation
Cons: long work hours and no 2 week notice of layoff and benefits were cut off that same day.
To meet customer schedule requirements, long hours and demanding schedules made this a challenging place to work. It was difficult to achieve a balance in work to personal life. The people who work there are great, however. Even with the day-to-day grind, almost everyone who greet you with a warm smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CB&I is a wonderful place to work
Engineering Technician I (Current Employee), Lake Charles, LAJuly 9, 2014
CB&I is fast paced and wonderful place to work. The people that are employed within the company are courteous and well-deserving of praise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding and technical to ensure accurate results
QA Specialist 5 (Current Employee), Lake Charles, LAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: advancing
Cons: n/a
I establish a priority list of things to accomplish. Priority A, B and C. Priority A contains must do items. Things that will be more difficult if not prioritize first or substantially completed. I let nothing get in the way of starting and completing these. Priority B is very important, too. I make every attempt to complete these. However, priority – more... B items can be somewhat negotiated if not completed. Priority C items are those maintenance things that should be done but won't affect operations much if not necessarily done that day. Sometimes priority C items take care of themselves. The important key to success is to accurately identify the proper category of priority. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CB&I IS A GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR
Operator (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 8, 2014
I ENJOYED WORKING FOR CB&I. THE CO-WORKERS WERE GREAT AND TAUGHT ME HOW TO DO THE JOB WELL. WHEN I LEFT CB&I WAS PUT ON THE RE-HIRE LIST, BUT TURNER INDUSTRIES GOT THE NEW CONTRACT SO I WAS NOT RE-HIRED. I AM READY TO GO TO WORK IMMIDIATLY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working for them
Pipefitter Foreman (Former Employee), Gonzales, LAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: safety first
Cons: information given to job site was lacking
started the day off with meeting learned what the bosses would like done for the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible culture
QC Supervisor (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: high wages
Cons: horrible culture
The company fosters a culture where people can fabricate stories and as long as two peoples fabricated stories jive, it is now facts. Management doesn't listen to your side of the story. Horrible turnover rate with employees, that's why there is ALWAYS a hiring post on this site. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
HARDWARE ASSET ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee), Bolingbrook, ILJune 26, 2014
Pros: flex schedule, had every other friday off.
Cons: company is moving corporate it to texas.
The co-workers were all very knowledgeable in what they did and they were not afraid to share there knowledge with you. It was a great learning experience over 22 plus years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
NDT Technician (Former Employee), Walker, LAJune 23, 2014
Pros: pleasant place to work flexible schedule
Cons: no per diem for travellers front office and hr management horrible
good work environment, great people to be around in the field that you work in. front office and hr managers are horrible and do not know how to communicate with the people that are actually doing the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State of Art Operating Plant
Industrial Electrician (Former Employee), Glen Rose, TXJune 19, 2014
Pros: we were provided an excellent facility for eating and a office area.
Cons: non to mention.
As a employee for CB&I we were provided first class tools and safety equipment. The hourly pay was excellent during my tenure there and was on the top of the scale. WE worked with knowledgeable and highly professional personnel at the Peak to say the least. Everyone seemed to know what their job requirements were. The hardest part of the job seemed – more... to be when everyone was waiting for their power but the problem lied on getting the equipment in the containment first and setting up. The best part of the job was knowing that everything was working correctly and safely. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
temp (Former Employee), bloomJune 17, 2014
so many times i wish i could go back as a perm employee. it was a short ride.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HARD WORKING/ DEDICATED / SELF MOTIVATED
General Foreman (Current Employee), Delcambre, LAJune 12, 2014
Pros: online training / always learning something new
Cons: being held back from my full potential because of ones view on age and time employed at comp.
ASSURING PROPER PROCEDURE IN PLACE ARE BEING APPLIED TO ALL AREAS OF OPERATIONS/ ASSURING QUALITY WORK/ MATERIAL MANAGEMENT AND DISPLAYING DATA IN SPREADSHEETS, PREPARING DATA BOOKS, CONTROLLING MATERIAL USE ON PROJECTS, P.O.'S , COMPARING DELIVERY VS P.O. , PROVIDING MTO'S FOR ESTIMATES, CREATING ELECTRONIC PDF VERSIONS OF DATA BOOKS, REVIEWING SPECS/ – more... ISO'S , I LIKE ALL ASPECTS OF MY JOB BECAUSE EVERYDAY I LEARN SOMETHING NEW ABOUT IT IN SOME WAY AND EVERY DAY I TRY TO BETTER MY WORK PERF. AND KNOWLEDGE AND I JUST REALLY ENJOY DOING THAT. I ALSO LIKE BRINGING IN NEW WORK LEADS FROM RELATIONSHIPS I HAVE WITH CLIENTS AND WORK I HEAR ABOUT THREW PEOPLE, I ENJOY BEING AN ASSET TO A COMP. AND GROWING WITHOUT BEING HELD BACK. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Drafter/Detailer (Current Employee), Walker, LouisianaJune 4, 2014
Generate spools from isos from vendors to meet they're satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really good teamwork
Material Handler (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LAJune 4, 2014
Pros: alot of teamwork
Cons: bad management
good benefits
good teamwork
good environment
a lot of nice employees with good safety goals and job related safety goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work enviroment .
Process Engineer/Nuclear (Current Employee), Lake Charles, LAJune 4, 2014
Pros: continous training cbt and skill development
Cons: health care
the best company I worked for ,work Knowlege and envirorment and work culture Great!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Corrective Action Program Manager (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LAJune 4, 2014
Worked with good, knowledgeable people. Management was constantly changing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CB&I-LC It's a great company to work at.
Corrective Action Analysis (Current Employee), Lake Charles,LAJune 2, 2014
Pros: great company!
The co-worker and management is great to work with, I'm trying to re-locate back to mobile,AL my kids and grand kids of their. and I would like to get to know my grand-kids better!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety is First
General Foreman / Safety Rep. (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXApril 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch when we work weekends
Cons: always short handed
Great place to work! Team work is great in the work area, everyone is helpful. Hardest part of the job is the heat, weather conditions. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people that work for CB&I.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good way to make a decent amount of money if you are single. If you have a family at home be very cautious because this job offers little home time
Fitter (Current Employee), The Woodlands, TXApril 28, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: hard work in extreme weather conditions and no home time.
CB&I is a very reputable company and I have enjoyed my time here. I love the money that I make but I love my family more and I am seeking employment closer to home so that I can spend more time with my wife and kids.

1 2 3 4 5

About CB&I

CB&I is one of the world's leading EPC companies, specializing in lump-sum turnkey projects for customers that produce, process, – Read more