Find companies:
CB&I
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
144 reviews

CB&I Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
temp (Former Employee), bloomJune 17, 2014
so many times i wish i could go back as a perm employee. it was a short ride.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HARD WORKING/ DEDICATED / SELF MOTIVATED
General Foreman (Current Employee), Delcambre, LAJune 12, 2014
Pros: online training / always learning something new
Cons: being held back from my full potential because of ones view on age and time employed at comp.
ASSURING PROPER PROCEDURE IN PLACE ARE BEING APPLIED TO ALL AREAS OF OPERATIONS/ ASSURING QUALITY WORK/ MATERIAL MANAGEMENT AND DISPLAYING DATA IN SPREADSHEETS, PREPARING DATA BOOKS, CONTROLLING MATERIAL USE ON PROJECTS, P.O.'S , COMPARING DELIVERY VS P.O. , PROVIDING MTO'S FOR ESTIMATES, CREATING ELECTRONIC PDF VERSIONS OF DATA BOOKS, REVIEWING SPECS/ – more... ISO'S , I LIKE ALL ASPECTS OF MY JOB BECAUSE EVERYDAY I LEARN SOMETHING NEW ABOUT IT IN SOME WAY AND EVERY DAY I TRY TO BETTER MY WORK PERF. AND KNOWLEDGE AND I JUST REALLY ENJOY DOING THAT. I ALSO LIKE BRINGING IN NEW WORK LEADS FROM RELATIONSHIPS I HAVE WITH CLIENTS AND WORK I HEAR ABOUT THREW PEOPLE, I ENJOY BEING AN ASSET TO A COMP. AND GROWING WITHOUT BEING HELD BACK. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Drafter/Detailer (Current Employee), Walker, LouisianaJune 4, 2014
Generate spools from isos from vendors to meet they're satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really good teamwork
Material Handler (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LAJune 4, 2014
Pros: alot of teamwork
Cons: bad management
good benefits
good teamwork
good environment
a lot of nice employees with good safety goals and job related safety goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work enviroment .
Process Engineer/Nuclear (Current Employee), Lake Charles, LAJune 4, 2014
Pros: continous training cbt and skill development
Cons: health care
the best company I worked for ,work Knowlege and envirorment and work culture Great!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Corrective Action Program Manager (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LAJune 4, 2014
Worked with good, knowledgeable people. Management was constantly changing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CB&I-LC It's a great company to work at.
Corrective Action Analysis (Current Employee), Lake Charles,LAJune 2, 2014
Pros: great company!
The co-worker and management is great to work with, I'm trying to re-locate back to mobile,AL my kids and grand kids of their. and I would like to get to know my grand-kids better!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORK PLACE
pipe fitter helper (Former Employee), Waynesboro, GAMay 5, 2014
GREAT MANAGEMENT, GOOD HELPFUL CO-WORKERS JUST A GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety is First
General Foreman / Safety Rep. (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXApril 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch when we work weekends
Cons: always short handed
Great place to work! Team work is great in the work area, everyone is helpful. Hardest part of the job is the heat, weather conditions. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people that work for CB&I.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good way to make a decent amount of money if you are single. If you have a family at home be very cautious because this job offers little home time
Fitter (Current Employee), The Woodlands, TXApril 28, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: hard work in extreme weather conditions and no home time.
CB&I is a very reputable company and I have enjoyed my time here. I love the money that I make but I love my family more and I am seeking employment closer to home so that I can spend more time with my wife and kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Welder (Current Employee), Lake Charles, LAApril 22, 2014
A typical day at work consist of welding under a foreman and supervisor. I learned many different ways to weld. The hardest part of this job was being away from my family and only being able to see them one day weekly. The most enjoyable part of this job was being able to advance in welding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I have ever worked for
Facilities Manager (Former Employee), Concord, CAApril 8, 2014
Pros: the associates
Cons: lack of communication with management, no leadership, no managers with management capabilities.
Zero communication within management, No leadership, most managers just covering their own jobs. Very cliqish.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with people.
Record & Information Management Technician (Former Employee), Moorestown, NJApril 7, 2014
Handled documents.
Learned "Documentum", filing, distributing docs.
Good
Enjoyable working with co-worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great retirement home and employees, but Oxy managers think they're better than you.
BOILERMAKER (Former Employee), Pasadena TxApril 7, 2014
Pros: great co workers, all the free time in the world.
Cons: managers
Great place to be, but the manager was a joke. Had no idea how to run a simple operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great steady Job
Labor Helper (Former Employee), Walker, LAApril 5, 2014
Pros: great tools to use and great people to work with
Everything was great about the job. The people was great. The only tough part about the job was stress about how I was going to move big pipes around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HMGP- Hurricane work
Community Outreach Assistant (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMarch 22, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: healthcare costs and coverage, drama, no ot and low pay, 2% raises if youre lucky
HR rep certainly not very helpful. Especially if u are a white male. Also hired someone as a Construction Lead for the project after he had been booted off 3 other projects. This after finding out he has a judgement against him in another parish for trying to bilk on an old woman out of 100k. Now hes in NY on a hurricane project up there. When the project – more... ends they set u out with the trash at the curb. Run! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oustanding leadership.
Project Controls Assistant (Current Employee), Hopewell, VAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: very flexible with your time.
Cons: n/a
Stay very busy, great group to work with, and very helpful. Learn more and nore each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Project Cost Scheduler (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 18, 2014
Pros: easy atmosphere, good management
Cons: jobs not that security after program
Got on with Hurricane Sandy for the New York Rapid Repair Program. Worked there for a year and for months now the project is ending and I am low man on the Todem pole. Pretty good for a first gig, pretty good pay with overtime in the beginning but things got real study. Was just a little adjusting and it got better when I got the rental car to get to – more... work. Just do your job and nobody messes with you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable environment
AR/AP Clerk III/ Project Accountant (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMarch 4, 2014
Easy environment, business oriented, good management and co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Mechanic (Former Employee), Prairieville, LAFebruary 12, 2014
Geat place for security in your job. I learned alot about being a good mechanic. Great atmosphere.

About CB&I

CB&I is one of the world's leading EPC companies, specializing in lump-sum turnkey projects for customers that produce, process, – Read more