Find companies:
CB Richard Ellis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
136 reviews

CB Richard Ellis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left to help a family friend in need
Real Estate Services Administrator (Former Employee), Greenwood Village, CONovember 6, 2014
Pros: managing properties
Cons: not working on site
I wouldn't have left had it not been for having the opportunity to help a close family friend who needed a trusted friend to help care take for this family.
My experience with this company was short lived but great. It'd Property Management, what I know and love to do. Daily tasks were everything that comes with managing a commercial property (listed – more... on resume) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work dinamics, supporting 350 users in 17 states
National Installation Manager (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CANovember 6, 2014
My home base was in Southern California but I traveled to the other regions 1 to 2 weeks a month. Even when I was home I had 4 different offices to go to. Everyday was a challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CBRE:
ALLIANCE DIRECTOR/SR FACILITY MANAGER (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FloridaOctober 21, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: very stressful position
As an outsource provider on a utility account never really considered an employee of the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CB Richard Ellis is a great co. to work for. Everyone has a can do atitude
MOBILE ENGINEER (Current Employee), Denver, COOctober 15, 2014
Pros: company truck and p-cards
Cons: on call 24-7 365 unless im on vacation
0700-1530 no days are the same. Always on the go. I like that. Work days are fast for the most part . I'm either learning or teaching on building repairs or troubleshooting. Co-workers are the best. Everyone is in the same boat. Do it safely and right the first time. Management is always there to help where needed, and include others in ideas and operational – more... status. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive with Inspiring Management
Facilities EHS Coordinator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: worked from home
Cons: sometimes worked long hours to complete projects by deadline
This was a great place to work. The management not only took the time to make sure everyone had the knowledge to complete tasks, but also inspired us to work to be our best, and work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CB Richard Ellis is a good company.
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 26, 2014
It's a good company but hard to move up in. The people are nice and enjoyable to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Project Analyst (Former Employee), Torrance, CAAugust 25, 2014
Great company to work for. Strong management team and good benefit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. Atmosphere was great, got along great with everyone.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Stamford, CTAugust 13, 2014
I have learned to deal with all types of people. I begin my day by making sure work orders are complete. Communicating with tenant to make sure tenant are satisfied. Assist with tenant issues. Management was fair, handled any issues we may have right away. Everybody worked as a team. I enjoyed everyday I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro-managers, low pay, costly benefits
Project Coordinator @ Cisco (Current Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: i like the client who's site were on.
Cons: high turnover
I provide project support, handle all lab audits, and manage the clients donation program.
I have increased my computer skills.
I work with some good people but with the high turnover and poor management it's time to move on.

The hardest part of my job would be doing full building audits.

I DO NOT WANT THIS REVIEWED DISPLAYED PUBLICLY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong firm with great international reach
Associate (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 25, 2014
Pros: great network
Cons: low splits
CBRE is a great firm if you can leverage the relationships of the largest real estate firm in the world. However if you're a mom & pop broker you may be better served at a local shop with better splits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place with a lot of fun
Mercer as a Facility Executive (Current Employee), Mercer, NJuly 22, 2014
Pros: free meals and cab
I have never faced any typical day at my workplace. It gives me an environment to learn new things everyday related to my work profile as an admin executive. Colleagues are supportive and the hardest part of my job is to coordinate with clients and vendors in same time. With all this I love to work here just to learn new things with enjoyment and support – more... of my colleagues and seniors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed environment
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: calm and controlled environment
Cons: not enough work
It was a relaxed environment making it easy to complete task on time without added pressure. The hardest part of the job was finding more work to keep busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Finance Analyst
Global Finance Analyst (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAJune 8, 2014
Pros: commercial real estate industry experience
Global Forecasting Planning and Analysis. International Capital Expenditure Quarterly Reporting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marathon Oil Tower....
Building Engineer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 2, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: bad chief and asst. chief
Stay away from that building... Unless you like getting CUSSED at and belittled
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team atmosphere
Building Operating Engineer (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMay 29, 2014
Pros: private engineering area
Cons: short notice owner demands resulting in after hours work
typically had daily walk through and checked tenant requests to complete. learned how to work with tight management team and the nuances of tenant/owner demands within contract specifications. the property manager is very professional and balanced demand with requirements very well. everyone had a role and expectations and met all the requirements for – more... the employer and tenants. hardest part was working in the owners building with them as a tenant. enjoyed the commute and proximity to the train also the priority given to the building due to the owner occupying the building. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Glendale, CAMay 17, 2014
Good company with high values. CBRE has excellent programs and benefits for their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Senior Building Engineer (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMay 8, 2014
great company to work for and the benefits are good. I enjoyed the team atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CB Richard Ellis Austin TX
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), Austin TexasApril 29, 2014
Pros: good management and staff
One of the Best Companies to work for and their Staff is always professional and personable. There premier properties in Austin were outstanding in appearance, maintenance, and super clean. The CBRE staff is timely in getting all issues processed and response time is second to none. I was very impressed working for CBRE on a temporary assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good steady working job
Records Driver (Former Employee), Midland, MIApril 28, 2014
Pros: insurance 401k
Cons: poor company management
Delivered records and mail for dow chemical in michigan. Was a very good job full time with plenty to do everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Maintence (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 21, 2014
CBRE is an incredible company to work for. While each site is quite different, the company is wonderful with great programs and strategies set in place. Job security within the industry is quite high as well.

1 2 3 4 5

About CB Richard Ellis

CBRE (formerly CB Richard Ellis Group) is all about location, location, location -- not to mention ubicación, l'emplacement, posizione, – Read more