CBI Group, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 79 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAMay 22, 2017
Great group up people to work for a good working environment great paid Safty minded individuals that really care about what's going on on the job and off the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming hands and in check.
Yard Worker (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMay 20, 2017
A lot of stuff done to the T. Can't miss a step. Very friendly workspace. You sign in daily with your id and parking pass sign out any required tools for your position and head to your workspace. In the wash bay it was my duty to check and clean all trailers passing through.
Pros
Free lunch atleast once a month.
Cons
growing business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gteat place
FOREMAN (Former Employee) –  LouisianaMay 9, 2017
enjoyed working for this company but it was hard work. did enjoy some of the supervisiors and fellow employees when I did work there. would recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Rod Buster & Bridge Builder Crewman (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAMay 8, 2017
Theses jobs where very productive.The pay was also very good. The benefits were good also.I loved the hours and I dont mind traveling for work. I enjoy traveling for work and doing the things I love and making great pay.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my work at cbi
crain operater (Former Employee) –  texas city texasMay 2, 2017
I injoyed it fine they were good to me and I liked them all everybody got along great fun to work there good pay with extra incentives butt over all good to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family time N/S
Pipefitter/Welder (Former Employee) –  Walker, LAMay 1, 2017
It a good company the money is great but you give up alot of ur family time working nights and are forced to work weekend if not you are looked down upon and pointed for not being there and after 4 ponits you get put on a 30 probationary period to get the points back and if u miss during that time then they let u go
Pros
Paid 30 min lunch, money
Cons
Time to have a life is gone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place environment
Gen. Supt (Former Employee) –  Cartagana South AmericaApril 27, 2017
I found working with the middle management personnel to be satisfying and allowing multiple talents to be exercised. With midmanagement leader allowed to make decisions to use his subordinates talents the progress of activities would have advanced productivity.
Pros
got on project later than I would have liked to
Cons
limited over time to exercise major work schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Braintree, MAApril 25, 2017
Awesome! Everything is great here! Always a learning expirence and very competivtive. This company is a great starting point and very supportive to new comers!
Pros
Awesome
Cons
Long houra
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RE: Chop Shop
Talent Acquisition Consultant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 20, 2017
CBI is a small company, horrible health insurance and low wages. There's no growth opportunity and business is extremely slow. This company is a "mom and pop shop". If you're interested in recruiting experience than apply and stay employed for two years with the hope of the owner can keep the doors opened/lights on. Employees that decided to resign learned they couldn't let the owner/manager know their new employer. They would try to stop the employee from getting a new job.
Pros
work experience
Cons
low wages, poor health insurance & chaotic work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXApril 3, 2017
It was a great job, happy people, a great shop that put out the highest quality product in the world until corporate decided to shut the doors down on the plant and 400 employees and move it all down to the coast where the quality of product was lost due to different management
Pros
Happy work environment
Cons
The corporate side of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company
Electricial foreman (Current Employee) –  Russellville, ARMarch 22, 2017
CBI is a decent company . It has locations in multiple locations,but none in my area. I'm tired of being away from home so much.I want something closer to pigeon forge
Pros
Good money
Cons
Too much travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Painter and Sandblaster (Former Employee) –  Convent, LAMarch 10, 2017
Working around positive people good management team working together the most important thing was safety nobody got hurt good company to work for the staff and site personal treat u with respect everybody got alone pretty good
Pros
Safety lunch awards
Cons
Short breakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have worked for worse.
Tool/Equipment/Supplies Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 29, 2017
On my most recent project the management was out of touch. There was a very high turnover rate within the ranks of project management and site supervision, but overall, a good place to work.
Pros
Enjoyed the project team.
Cons
Confusion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a very respectable work place
louisiana pigment (Former Employee) –  Sulphur, LAJanuary 7, 2017
Was a very laid back place to work
Iearned how paint pigment became paint
management was really smooth
my co-workers were very respectable
the hardest part of the the job was rebagging over and over everyday
most enjoyable part was the co-workers
Pros
none
Cons
Breaks when i needed them
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the experience i expected working new nucleur for the first time.
Combo Pipe Welder (Former Employee) –  Jenkinsville, SCNovember 29, 2016
I arrived there after the job had been running for 5 years. The lack of organization surprised me along with poor upper management. Thousands of people worked this job and the transportation to and from the job site was terrible. I worked around a lot of supportive and good craftsman though.
Pros
received experience working new nucleur
Cons
Working with knowledgable craftsman
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did alot of thing for this company.
Foreman/ Lead man for Custodians (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LANovember 16, 2016
This company is good to work for. The pay is good and the people were pleasant. I would work for them again if an opportunity would come up. There benefits were great also
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and people willing to help you with tasks
Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 7, 2016
Love working "turn arounds" for this company. Always staying busy and the work tasks are prepared very well for the workers to get to work asap.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives you alot of experience
Community Volunteer Work (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 5, 2016
We go around the local area and help out in the business,while gaining experience at the same time.It is a very helpful business and I thank them for allowing me to work at such productive business without pay.
Pros
Free lunch, and experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
military job
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Benning, GANovember 1, 2016
Great place to work. Staff is also very helpful in training and giving out information to their employees. Benefits are and 401k plan are a plus. Chances for growth within the company
Pros
growth within
Cons
short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned so much
Pipefitter-Helper (Former Employee) –  Ingleside, TXOctober 21, 2016
this place taught me a lot of do's and dont's. I was able to fully understand what was required of me and how i could be an important aspect to this company. thank you for your support and i would like to work with you all very soon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CBI Group, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 221 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1