Find companies:
CBI Group, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
95 reviews

CBI Group, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to work
Maintenance/Elect/Welder (Former Employee), orangeburg, scJuly 30, 2013
Pros: insurance
Cons: short breaks and lunch
Great place to work. However I worked the shut-down, so I really can't say just on the hours I worked during the shut-down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team of Attorneys
Legal Secretary to In-house Counsel (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 2, 2013
Flexible
Lots of growth opportunity
Great co-workers
Typical but enjoyable day at work
Team friendly environment
Lots of knowledge
Get the job done and then have fun
Laid back
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with this company
Commission (Former Employee), Proctor, WVMay 25, 2013
Pros: got awards
Cons: not nothing was bad
Co-workers worked as a team management was good work at different areas the best part was the incentitives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy office enviroment
Administrative Asst (Former Employee), Tyler, TXMarch 24, 2013
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: closed shop and moved everything to beaumont
Best job I have ever had. Truly loved all my coworkers. Working in a fabrication shop with up to 150 employees and being the shop secretary if was always busy and I handled all office functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to be everyday
USA Whip - Production Line Worker (Former Employee), Miami, OKFebruary 7, 2013
i loved this job just didnt make enough money i liked working with all the machinery that they had there gave me a lot of experience working in a bindery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive learning experience
Civil Field Engineer Level II/CEWI Level I (Current Employee), Aiken, SCJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: benefits, co-workers, high speed environment
Since starting with Shaw grp back in early 2012 I have learned a great deal of new approaches in concrete construction governed by ACI 308,318,349. Also started with structural steel and welding Inspection which I had little to no knowledge in. The hardest part of my job is figuring out ways to keep construction on schedule with out losing quality which – more... is the most enjoyable part of my job as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were the most interesting thing workingvwith them
Procedure writer (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 1, 2012
Pros: hours flexable
Generally started at 5 am writing procedures for all different instruments in plant. Insurting procedures into CBI,S computer systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Case Manager (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 27, 2012
Pros: flexibility
Cons: running all time
Provide case management services to children in crisis. Services are provided in the community (i.e. home, school, library, relative home)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy construction
NDE / QA TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), New Castle, DEJuly 19, 2012
Pros: good benfits, union wages
Cons: travel
long hours
lots of travel
sometimes dangerous
working at high heights
union work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Pick-up men, custom service (Former Employee), Brentwood, Ca.February 16, 2012
It's been great working for this company, I was able to develop skills for survival.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Wide Company with a warm family feel.
Document Processing (Former Employee), Maryland and TexasAugust 30, 2011
Pros: enough work for everyone, give you time to learn your duties, they are real laid back, great christmas dinners and safety dinners!
Cons: they dont have a worksite near enough to my home
I loved working with CBI. The company is huge worldwide, but they make you feel like you have been there all your life. They are great people with a great vision.

CBI Group, Inc. Photos