Find companies:
CBI Group, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
86 reviews

CBI Group, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy office enviroment
Administrative Asst (Former Employee), Tyler, TXMarch 24, 2013
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: closed shop and moved everything to beaumont
Best job I have ever had. Truly loved all my coworkers. Working in a fabrication shop with up to 150 employees and being the shop secretary if was always busy and I handled all office functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to be everyday
USA Whip - Production Line Worker (Former Employee), Miami, OKFebruary 7, 2013
i loved this job just didnt make enough money i liked working with all the machinery that they had there gave me a lot of experience working in a bindery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive learning experience
Civil Field Engineer Level II/CEWI Level I (Current Employee), Aiken, SCJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: benefits, co-workers, high speed environment
Since starting with Shaw grp back in early 2012 I have learned a great deal of new approaches in concrete construction governed by ACI 308,318,349. Also started with structural steel and welding Inspection which I had little to no knowledge in. The hardest part of my job is figuring out ways to keep construction on schedule with out losing quality which – more... is the most enjoyable part of my job as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were the most interesting thing workingvwith them
Procedure writer (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 1, 2012
Pros: hours flexable
Generally started at 5 am writing procedures for all different instruments in plant. Insurting procedures into CBI,S computer systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Case Manager (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 27, 2012
Pros: flexibility
Cons: running all time
Provide case management services to children in crisis. Services are provided in the community (i.e. home, school, library, relative home)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy construction
NDE / QA TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), New Castle, DEJuly 19, 2012
Pros: good benfits, union wages
Cons: travel
long hours
lots of travel
sometimes dangerous
working at high heights
union work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Pick-up men, custom service (Former Employee), Brentwood, Ca.February 16, 2012
It's been great working for this company, I was able to develop skills for survival.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Wide Company with a warm family feel.
Document Processing (Former Employee), Maryland and TexasAugust 30, 2011
Pros: enough work for everyone, give you time to learn your duties, they are real laid back, great christmas dinners and safety dinners!
Cons: they dont have a worksite near enough to my home
I loved working with CBI. The company is huge worldwide, but they make you feel like you have been there all your life. They are great people with a great vision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una fabrica donde tienes mucho que aprender todos los dias
Planeador (Former Employee), Matamoros, TAMOctober 3, 2014
Pros: gastos de seguros medicos mayores, vales de despensa
Cons: las evaluaciones y el tabulador no era justo
.un dia normal en la fabrica es siempre con mucha demanda de trabajo muchas areas de oportunidad la facilidad de estar inovando ya que era una fabrica nueva
.en ella aprendi a adaptarme facilmente a los cambios de proceso sin perder el objetivo,a no estancarme en un solo lugar aprender otras area sin descuidar tu trabajo.
.la gerencia realizaba muchos – more... proyectos , siempre con el objetivo de mejorar la calidad para el cliente
.mis colegas fueron mis amigos que aun frecuento personas que admiro por su gran habilidad en el trabajo , mi supervisor mil respetos confiaba en su gente y permitia mi desarrollo en el area
.la parte mas facil del trabajo la comunicacion con mis compañeros
.lo que mas me gusto es tener la oportunidad de inovar – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Con exelencia
FOREMAN A (Current Employee), Cartagena, BOLSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: exelentes bonificaciones
Cons: descanso al personal
un día típico en el trabajo: Con mucho compromiso
lo que aprendiste: Valores
la dirección/gerencia: Con talento humano
tus colegas: Profesionales
la parte más díficil del trabajo: Protestas de otras disciplinas
lo que más te gustó del trabajo: Retos superados
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa promotora de conocimientos.
almacenista en jefe (Former Employee), cartagenaSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: seguridad fisica
Cons: el tiempo de labor (corto plazo)
en mi día a día lo comun era lo inesperado pues una empresa que responde a las necesidades de acuerdo a lo que sus procesos internos requieran pues es una empresa constructora, aprendi a ser humano ya que alli se encuentra muchas culturas de este mundo y sobre todo a crees mas en DIOS habia compañerismo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente confortable , buenos compañeros , interesados por la seguridad de los trabajadores y su bienestar desde todos lospuntos de vista
ayudante de solcadura - oficial civil (Former Employee), Cartagena, BOLSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: oportunidades para avanzar
Cons: cambios de horarios sin explicacion
un día típico : saludos , reunión , oración , charla sobre la seguridad , estiramientos , directrices del trabajo de cada quien y arranque de labores. aprendí a leer los planos ,identificar sus símbolos , el valor que tienen y la importancia de respetarlos al pie de la letra. también lo importante de la seguridad en todas sus formas. lo mas difícil – more... del trabajo , fue en las horas mas fuertes del calor. lo que mas me gusto fue el ambiente entre los trabajadores – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo normal
operador de telehander (Former Employee), Cartagena, BOLAugust 8, 2014
un dia de trabajo era apoyar al mecanico al electricista hacer los mantenimientos preventivos de los equipos pesados
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
promueven empleo muy buena
tecnico electricista (Current Employee), Cartagena, BOLAugust 7, 2014
Pros: seguridad social
Cons: terminaciones de contrato sin preavisos
la oracion y charlas de seguridad
orientar al grupo de mi trabajo
de vez encuando compartimos con gerencia
de porsi no hubo trabajos dificiles
la solidaridad entre compañeros
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
regular
Material Take off Cordinator (Former Employee), Matamoros, TAMJuly 30, 2014
Pros: seguro de gastos medicos mayores para toda la familia y vales de despensa
Cons: no hay buena prima vacacional
es una empresa que promueve mucho la cultura de seguridad, y las oportunidades de crecimiento son buenas, pero la direccion y administracion carecen de criterios
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
En general las condiciones son buenas
MECANICO DE MANTENIMIENTO (Current Employee), Cartagena, BOLJuly 24, 2014
La empresa como tal nos da garantias encuentro fallas en las personas que nos dirigen como supervisores les falta mas tecnica
y etica una parte de nuestro trabajo por el tipo del mismo es duro por
el clima la parte positiva es la capacitacion y las tecnicas para ampliar nuestros conocimientos
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ES UNA EMPRESA QUE PIENSA PRIMERO EN SU PERSONAL DE TRABAJO
OPERADOR DE VOLQUETA DOBLE TROQUE (Current Employee), Cartagena, BOLJuly 21, 2014
Pros: ninguno
Cons: ninguno
UNA COMPAÑIA EJEMPLAR PARA LAS DEMAS EMPRESAS YA QUE PRIMERO SON SUS EMPLEADOS SU SEGURIDAD Y POR LO TANTO LA DE SUS FAMILIARES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente ambiente laboral
Foreman A de pinturas (Current Employee), Cartagena, BOLJuly 16, 2014
Pros: seguridad ante todo
Cons: prorrogas decontratos a corto plazo
Buena empresa que genera grandes beneficios, se labora en equipo de tabajo seguro sin accidentes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo muy interesante,
Supervisor de Produccion (Former Employee), Matamoros, TAMJuly 9, 2014
Pros: seguro de gastos medicos mayores y vales de despensa
Cons: falta fondo de ahorro
Bueno, un dia tipico en el trabajo
hacer las juntas de arranque incluyendo la charla de seguridad es algo interesante debido a que la empresa se preocupa tanto por la seguridad del trabajador.
se comenta sobre los logros del dia anterior los detalles de calidad y las metas que tenemos que alcanzar y Finalizando con un grito de motivacion "Animo"
La – more... parte mas dificil del trabajo es cuando existe diferencia de criterios del insp. de cliente y calidad – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
CARPENTER (Former Employee), Hagen ProvinceJune 23, 2014
Pros: free travel and acomodation
Cons: 44 hrs/week
In every morning before the job started, a tool box meeting will executed and we learned about safety.They are good management because there priority is the security of the workers through the safety department.when it comes to the field i encountered problems which is the hardest part of the job,how ever it would be exiting when we got the solution.

CBI Group, Inc. Photos