Find companies:
CBI Group, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
95 reviews

CBI Group, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to work
Maintenance/Elect/Welder (Former Employee), orangeburg, scJuly 30, 2013
Pros: insurance
Cons: short breaks and lunch
Great place to work. However I worked the shut-down, so I really can't say just on the hours I worked during the shut-down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team of Attorneys
Legal Secretary to In-house Counsel (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 2, 2013
Flexible
Lots of growth opportunity
Great co-workers
Typical but enjoyable day at work
Team friendly environment
Lots of knowledge
Get the job done and then have fun
Laid back
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with this company
Commission (Former Employee), Proctor, WVMay 25, 2013
Pros: got awards
Cons: not nothing was bad
Co-workers worked as a team management was good work at different areas the best part was the incentitives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy office enviroment
Administrative Asst (Former Employee), Tyler, TXMarch 24, 2013
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: closed shop and moved everything to beaumont
Best job I have ever had. Truly loved all my coworkers. Working in a fabrication shop with up to 150 employees and being the shop secretary if was always busy and I handled all office functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to be everyday
USA Whip - Production Line Worker (Former Employee), Miami, OKFebruary 7, 2013
i loved this job just didnt make enough money i liked working with all the machinery that they had there gave me a lot of experience working in a bindery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive learning experience
Civil Field Engineer Level II/CEWI Level I (Current Employee), Aiken, SCJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: benefits, co-workers, high speed environment
Since starting with Shaw grp back in early 2012 I have learned a great deal of new approaches in concrete construction governed by ACI 308,318,349. Also started with structural steel and welding Inspection which I had little to no knowledge in. The hardest part of my job is figuring out ways to keep construction on schedule with out losing quality which – more... is the most enjoyable part of my job as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were the most interesting thing workingvwith them
Procedure writer (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 1, 2012
Pros: hours flexable
Generally started at 5 am writing procedures for all different instruments in plant. Insurting procedures into CBI,S computer systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Case Manager (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 27, 2012
Pros: flexibility
Cons: running all time
Provide case management services to children in crisis. Services are provided in the community (i.e. home, school, library, relative home)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy construction
NDE / QA TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), New Castle, DEJuly 19, 2012
Pros: good benfits, union wages
Cons: travel
long hours
lots of travel
sometimes dangerous
working at high heights
union work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Pick-up men, custom service (Former Employee), Brentwood, Ca.February 16, 2012
It's been great working for this company, I was able to develop skills for survival.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Wide Company with a warm family feel.
Document Processing (Former Employee), Maryland and TexasAugust 30, 2011
Pros: enough work for everyone, give you time to learn your duties, they are real laid back, great christmas dinners and safety dinners!
Cons: they dont have a worksite near enough to my home
I loved working with CBI. The company is huge worldwide, but they make you feel like you have been there all your life. They are great people with a great vision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Productive
Team Manager - Sales and Marketing Retail (Former Employee), Dubai, DUDecember 15, 2014
Pros: passion for job
Cons: passion for job
• Recruited, mentored and managed a highly productive and aggressive team for cards and personal loan Direct sales senior and executive level specialist through effective leadership skill development
• Handling Cards Portfolio for retail sales across 3Emirates (Dubai, Sharjah, Abu Dhabi).
• Cross-sell Activity, Marketing Campaigns, Kiosk Activity, Large – more... Corporate Tie ups.
• Product Training, product enhancement, regularly organizing sales activities to generate potential leads for closure of deals, Across retail sales.
• Ensured every individual sales staff achieved consistent productivity and developed performance managed staff as and when required.
• Responsible for growing business in line with the risk management guidelines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's easy to start
Representative in Beijing Office (Former Employee), BeijingNovember 19, 2014
The compensation is very low compare to other medias in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and very fun atmosphere
Assist new patients (Former Employee), Brantford, ONOctober 30, 2014
Pros: snacks and lunches
Cons: n/a
Fast pace working environment
Greeting clients and assisting them with questions or paperwork when required
Book appointments and taking payments when necessary
Great interaction with all staff members
Really enjoyed the data entry of Intake files and Outake files into computer system
Great experience and I enjoyed it very much
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
CARPENTER (Former Employee), Hagen ProvinceJune 23, 2014
Pros: free travel and acomodation
Cons: 44 hrs/week
In every morning before the job started, a tool box meeting will executed and we learned about safety.They are good management because there priority is the security of the workers through the safety department.when it comes to the field i encountered problems which is the hardest part of the job,how ever it would be exiting when we got the solution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
System administrator (Current Employee), dubaiJune 3, 2014
Personally I am really thankful to my company as major share of work experience and career growth was in CBI.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for, enjoyed my years here
PSW (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: providing care for such a diverse group of seniors
Cons: the travel on buses every day and subway
every hour different clients, learned how different cultures live, and how to deal with diversity.
The management was decent and the co-workers were fun to see at different times of the day, the hardest part of the day was the commute to different parts of the city. and the most enjoyable part of the day was to see a satisfied client and a happy client
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work but the salary could be better and if clients were closer it would be great
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee), St. Catharines, ONFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: the work around your availability
Cons: salary and far driving
the driving to st catharines every day .. love the job but would love clients closer to home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTION AND A GREAT WORKPLACE ENVIRONMENT
Pipe Fitter (Former Employee), WAJanuary 27, 2014
GREAT ENVIRONMENT TO WORK
FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT ATTITUDE
GREAT ATMOSPHERE
HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS THE HEAT
BEING A LEADING HAND 7 PIPE FITTER AND HELPING FELLOW WORK MEMBERS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vision
Furniture Fitter (Current Employee), fitterNovember 20, 2013
Pros: travelling
Cons: not contract
This job has taught me the ropes in to having the right communication skills, with determination to carry out a job to the dead line.

CBI Group, Inc. Photos