Find companies:
CBI Group, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
83 reviews

CBI Group, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy office enviroment
Administrative Asst (Former Employee), Tyler, TXMarch 24, 2013
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: closed shop and moved everything to beaumont
Best job I have ever had. Truly loved all my coworkers. Working in a fabrication shop with up to 150 employees and being the shop secretary if was always busy and I handled all office functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to be everyday
USA Whip - Production Line Worker (Former Employee), Miami, OKFebruary 7, 2013
i loved this job just didnt make enough money i liked working with all the machinery that they had there gave me a lot of experience working in a bindery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive learning experience
Civil Field Engineer Level II/CEWI Level I (Current Employee), Aiken, SCJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: benefits, co-workers, high speed environment
Since starting with Shaw grp back in early 2012 I have learned a great deal of new approaches in concrete construction governed by ACI 308,318,349. Also started with structural steel and welding Inspection which I had little to no knowledge in. The hardest part of my job is figuring out ways to keep construction on schedule with out losing quality which – more... is the most enjoyable part of my job as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were the most interesting thing workingvwith them
Procedure writer (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 1, 2012
Pros: hours flexable
Generally started at 5 am writing procedures for all different instruments in plant. Insurting procedures into CBI,S computer systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Case Manager (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 27, 2012
Pros: flexibility
Cons: running all time
Provide case management services to children in crisis. Services are provided in the community (i.e. home, school, library, relative home)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy construction
NDE / QA TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), New Castle, DEJuly 19, 2012
Pros: good benfits, union wages
Cons: travel
long hours
lots of travel
sometimes dangerous
working at high heights
union work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Pick-up men, custom service (Former Employee), Brentwood, Ca.February 16, 2012
It's been great working for this company, I was able to develop skills for survival.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Wide Company with a warm family feel.
Document Processing (Former Employee), Maryland and TexasAugust 30, 2011
Pros: enough work for everyone, give you time to learn your duties, they are real laid back, great christmas dinners and safety dinners!
Cons: they dont have a worksite near enough to my home
I loved working with CBI. The company is huge worldwide, but they make you feel like you have been there all your life. They are great people with a great vision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
CARPENTER (Former Employee), Hagen ProvinceJune 23, 2014
Pros: free travel and acomodation
Cons: 44 hrs/week
In every morning before the job started, a tool box meeting will executed and we learned about safety.They are good management because there priority is the security of the workers through the safety department.when it comes to the field i encountered problems which is the hardest part of the job,how ever it would be exiting when we got the solution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
System administrator (Current Employee), dubaiJune 3, 2014
Personally I am really thankful to my company as major share of work experience and career growth was in CBI.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for, enjoyed my years here
PSW (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: providing care for such a diverse group of seniors
Cons: the travel on buses every day and subway
every hour different clients, learned how different cultures live, and how to deal with diversity.
The management was decent and the co-workers were fun to see at different times of the day, the hardest part of the day was the commute to different parts of the city. and the most enjoyable part of the day was to see a satisfied client and a happy client
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work but the salary could be better and if clients were closer it would be great
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee), St. Catharines, ONFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: the work around your availability
Cons: salary and far driving
the driving to st catharines every day .. love the job but would love clients closer to home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTION AND A GREAT WORKPLACE ENVIRONMENT
Pipe Fitter (Former Employee), WAJanuary 27, 2014
GREAT ENVIRONMENT TO WORK
FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT ATTITUDE
GREAT ATMOSPHERE
HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS THE HEAT
BEING A LEADING HAND 7 PIPE FITTER AND HELPING FELLOW WORK MEMBERS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vision
Furniture Fitter (Current Employee), fitterNovember 20, 2013
Pros: travelling
Cons: not contract
This job has taught me the ropes in to having the right communication skills, with determination to carry out a job to the dead line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety first
Rigger/ Operator (Former Employee), papua new guineaSeptember 8, 2013
the hardest part of the job is when climbing up and down on the top of the tank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Environment
Electrician (Former Employee), Pretoria, GPJuly 11, 2013
Pros: free breaks and lunch
Cons: normal hours
Installation of PLC is one of my enjoyable skill I enjoy. Always working as a team is another lesson. Fabrication of backplate was little bit hard of which now I am able to do. We were working from Monday to Friday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great people!
Health Clinic Volunteering (Former Employee), Surrey, BCFebruary 6, 2013
I learned a lot while i was there, amazing people to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physiotherapists are great to work with! Very rewarding to be on the team that helps clients get back to a healthy life!
Physiotherapist Assistant (Former Employee), London, ONOctober 15, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: pay scale
Help physiotherapist care for clients by teaching exercises, modalities such as heat,ice,ultra sound,massage,education, and encouragement. Record keeping, filing, cleaning, making appointments, answering phones are just some of the duties. Seeing the clients improve and get back to their normal lives was so rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
E/I Construction I/C Commissioning Superintendent (Former Employee), UK .Peru. Panama.September 26, 2012
Pros: living accommodation food and own transport supplied
Cons: average working week 70 hours
Morning Management meeting. Then morning safety meeting with the men. Distribution confirmation of work load with Supervisors. Ensure completed work is signed off or it will require redoing. Report progress to Commissioning Manager site Director. Refine program as required from Management meeting. Meet the dead line for completion. Hardest part of job – more... reducing man power to budget while completing scheduled works. Most enjoyable part completion of schedule works to budget on time and with zero lost days. all completed to safety requirements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work with a smile
Scaffolder (Former Employee), Karratha WASeptember 24, 2012
Pros: free accomadation and airfares
Cons: long hours away from home
Productive work place with smoko hut Learned how to build scaffold quickly and safely Management helped the workers as much as they could My co workers worked as a team The hardest part of the job was working in confined spaces The most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction of finishing a job on time and safely

CBI Group, Inc. Photos